paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Redcoat Saturday, April 4th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Xperiance
Directions
to the Field:
Down OBT by Line, or Lyre road, I don't want to remember
Review: Ok... I have been playing for a long time on the ground of XPX (Xtreme Paintball Xperiance) and I was severely dissapointed.

I went to try this place out, and it is sooooooooooooo expensive, period. The reffs don't care about you, they walk around and just yell hit on people who have robb off from a bunker on them and don't ven fully check you. Customer service sucks, and its just a waste time. yes they are open at night, but it osnt compensate for everything else. They have NO woodsball, and their speedball is just completly deflated 90% of the time (I have heard, I have only been once)

I do not recommend playing here unless you have an intense mid night paintball crave. Otherwise I suggest you check out Xtreme Paintball Xperiance (XPX) Customer service is their top, paint prices is the best, and its a custome ball that is about as good as premium paint, but it is sold in a white box to save you the price for like 50 bucks, not OP's 80$ a case for actual white box paint. XPX's field are AMAZING and always changing and all the guys I play with say it is worth the drive.


DO not go to OP...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntOnUrFace22 Thursday, April 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik, Als Army Navy, OCP, Waynes World, Hypersports.
Directions
to the Field:
Rose Avenue.
Review: Ok to start off this is the most expesive field ever. They have the most expensive paint ever and have the worst deals. The only way you dont leave with your wallet empty is if your a regular and have the platinum membership wich is over 300 dollars.

The fields are not so well. They have two indoor fields that smell like a hamster cage and the outside fields are always deflated and are in just a big dirt pit. Wouldnt reccomend sliding either.

Some of the staff is nice but most arent. They dont care about you if you dont live and breath OP. They never are inside the fields so cant tell when someones is cheating. Basically like theres not even a ref there. They dont take it seriously at all and will sometimes even shoot people themselves if the game takes to long.

Proshop is ok. They have some nice stuff. But nothing special. Id probably have to say getting a free piece of pizza is the only positive there. THe owners pretty nice but if he doesnt want reviews like this he needs to fire his staff and get a whole new one.
All in all this field no good. I dont think ill ever go back and if i were you i wouldnt waste my time or money going to this place.

P.S. (they only want your money)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jojoq714 Monday, March 9th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central Florida Paintball, elite paintball
Directions
to the Field:
You dont want to know
Review: Ok, we finished a tournament early yesterday so we decided to go and play some night ball at Orlando Paintball. We called ahead and got some prices which seemed fairly reasonable. Turns out to use your own paint you have to buy a byop membership. Which alone cost $50. BUt thats not all. On top of that what isnt mentioned that with the membership you still had to pay $10 for paint fee, $10 for air fee and $15 for admission. $95 TO PLAY WITH YOUR OWN PAINT!! Absolutly rediculous!! The refs treat you like 5 year olds. They might as well walk you to the restroom. That is if you could get across the road to get to the place. Our ref last night happened to be a woman who hates the world and everyone in it who was trying to play refferee and mommy at the same time with her 5 year old boy with her on the field. Wow what good parenting. The fields were horrible. Poorly maintained, over clustured with bunkers, and were vertually cratered with potholes. They make u play rediculous games of capture the flag and pick up the big rock or something just to make it not boring acoriding to our ref. If u think paintball is boring then just quit u obviously arnt good enough to play the wonderfull sport. If you live in the orlando or surrounding area there are much better feilds around u than this at half the prices with professional staff that know what they are doing. Just Google it. My advise dont waste your time and money! I had to learn the hard way.

Thanks for reading
DC Prodigy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

jclark8586 Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Can't remember name was a long time ago.
Directions
to the Field:
From I-4 take the Maitland exit west follow about 3-5 miles to FL-441 turn left 2nd light is Rose Ave turn left the field is on right you can't miss it.
Review: First off great staff, they are always willing to help you (considering that they're not slamed). They have six fields two indoor and four outdoor, sorry no woods ball. Now you will find them to be a bit on the high side of prices for panit and air but if they are the closest field to you, and you love to play the sport, you may want to cosider their memberships the B.Y.O.P. membership is $50 and alows you to buy paint from them for only $40 and up. They also have other memberships that get you dicounts on entry, air, and in the store. Safety, refs and other things are covered in other reviews so read on. Just don't take my word or anybody else for that matter make up your own mind call them or just go in and check it out you might like it, I do. They are open 7 days a week 12pm-12am.
P.S, I left a 9 because there is always room for improvment!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwkermit Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando World Complex
Epik Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
North OBT to Rose Ave and you drive right though OPB
Review: Just got a DM8 and was looking forward of testing it out. It was $10.95 to get in with your own gear. Price of admission is great, but you have to buy paint at the field. It was $65 for a box of paint. And we are not talking about highend paint that usually sell for $65. You can get it in most places for $50. Wholesale for that paint is about $20-25 a box, thats a $40-45 mark up per box. Because of the new marker I was trigger happy and 2000 came and gone. My Friend and I share 2000 thats $32.5. Total for that day: $10.95+65+32.5= $108.45.

They have good stuff at the pro shop, and I like those guys but the price could be much better. Ref is ok. Inside field is oilly from paint. Outside field is ok.

Best thing about this place is it open all night while most places are close. So you can work all day and go play at night. But remember to bring your paycheck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott l. Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik(addiciton paintball), hypersports, ocp,
Directions
to the Field:
EXPINSIVE LANE BLV. turn left on $300 ave. and right on $60 paint case
Review: God this places is the most expinsive place ever. I mean the indoor fields are alright but in bad condition. Same witht the outdors. and to get to the other fields you have to cross a dangerous highway. About $100 to pay for 3 hours. Please if you want your moneys worth go to epik( now addiction paintball)!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

johnnyboy932 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports,Epik and Orange county paintball
Review: Ok I have only gone to orlando paintball once, and have only done the night session so that is what ill tell you about. The Night session is fun, since sometimes camo can help a little bit. There pro shop is small but organized. The Staff is somewhat helpful... a couple people there really dont know alot. The Prices there are seriously overpriced. Check out this 4.95 for a single pod and 65.00 for 2000 paintballs. The paint that they give you isnt that great. I do like that they have different packages for rental. They aren't really that much different. If you wish to purchase clothes there DONT it is so overpriced.

Onto fields.... I like that they have many different fields, but most of the fields are in horriable condition. The Speedball field (C) is very small and the bunkers are really out of place and the bunkers are a bit deflated. Field F is ok the bunkers are a bit different just pieces of spraypainted wood aligned one after another which is somewhat cool. The Field D when i went there, the bunkers are deflated and the cover that was left was extremly bad. Later though i found out that they were redesigning it, i hope that it is better. Field E which is the Goldrush Field, I Love the cover there it is well placed on one side of the field. The other is placed out a bit more then the other side. Now to the Warehouses. Warehouse A is Different then the outside bunkers... The Ground is like Mud your barrel touches it you gotta clean it or your gun will fire inaccuratley. The Cover is great and the game played there is great. Another great feature is that they have two Towers one on each side which is fun to get up there and snipe. You get bombarded with shots so you get pinned down alot. The towers are really slippery when your walking up the stairs you can fall. I personally Slipped, Overall it is a great field just has its downs. Now to my favorite field Warehouse B it is the Field that they do swat vs. terrorists. I love when you play swat and storm the building and eliminate the terrorists down in the bunkers around it. Also i like playing terrorits planning on were your gonna take cover and pinn down or hide. I love this Field it is fun the ground is just like dirt but not mud.

The Ref's Were ok when i was there after the game is over they would dissapear and go smoke ect. The Only thing is that the refs judge sit on the side line and judge. They do Think safety first so they always remind you to put on your condoms on after the game is over, also keeping your mask's on. They cant really inforce the 10 foot rule.

Overall this field is below average. This Paintball field is really for beginners wanting to try the sport out. I would not reccomend this to the pro's for practice. But if you've been doing this sport for a while it is fun to go there and lite up the new people. I would not come back again. Mostly because of the prices and the refs. I would reccomend Hypersports to people looking to have a great fun time and it is a fun place for the pro's to come.
And AJ GO DIE
Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2008 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moyez52 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports, CFP, XPX
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 88 off I-4, West on Lee Rd. till you hit 441 (O.B.T.) then head North for 2 miles, then make a right onto Lee Rd. Theres a McDonalds on the West side of O.B.T. at that intersection.
Review: I wrote the dispute below, but figured writing a review would be a better "dispute".

Well, I've been playing there ever since I started playing going on 11yrs. ago now. I've played at other fields around the state, and out of state. When going to O.P. you have to understand that it's not for "Agg" players or Turney players. This place is for first timers, one timers, basically inexperienced players. They offer 6 great fields. 2 indoor urban type and 4 outdoor, two of which are hyperball and the other two are speedball (inflatable). There's plenty of variety for everyone and you don't have to walk too far to get air or paint. They play great music and order pizza for everyone visitng. If you were to add strobe lights, it would almost be like going to a paintball nightclub. They also fill both HPA (compressed/nitro) and CO2 tanks. They also stay open till 6a.m. on Friday and Saturday nights.

It can be a great party scene and the staff are always willing to help. They run games all the time and don't know everything about paintball, so there are occaisions when you can't find an answer to a question, but that happens anywhere.

Safety is top notch. They stay on top of masks on the field and condoms off the field. They will even sit you out or in extreme cases, kick you out of the park if you break the safety rules too many times.

I can see a lot of points these turney players make, about the field not being totally grass, but it doesn't have to be to have a great time. Many other teams and players around the world play on just plain dirt fields. I've done so myself and have no problem with it.

Again, O.P. is for the rec baller, inexperienced baller, or one timer. NOT for the turney guys. You all can just stay at w/e other field you like... cuz it's not hurting O.P. one bit :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gholam13 Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports, IRP, CFP
Review: Like most people in the Orlando area I began playing at OP because of there hours of operation and location.

That really is the only good thing I can say about OP. There prices are extremely high, fields are poorly maintained, staff and management act as if they do not care and do not need you as a customer. Safety is extremely bad, people have been hit by cars trying to cross the highway that separates the shop with the fields, holes in the netting and the outdoor fields were formally a junkyard from what I have heard and I believe it due to the large amount of trash/shrapnel/chunks of concrete and rocks on the fields (do not recommend sliding). The fields are largely dirt on the outside fields and 9+month old mulch on the inside fields (smells like trash in the hot weather).

I have been quoted prices over the phone and once on site told the prices are wrong. The refs will tell you there are 5-10mins between games but usually they will be too busy smoking and talking to other people to run games. If a ref doesn't like you and decides to mess with you they or one of there buddies will hide or sneak on the field and shoot you from behind. The refs do not get involved in making calls on the field, they usually will not even get on the field unless something really bad is happening. Due to this cheating is the norm and do not expect any of the games to be fair.

Once or twice a year for about 2 weeks OP will became a little better but only because the owner is in town and monitoring everything to do with the operation, once he is gone again the staff act like they own the place again and don't need to respect or care about you.

I would never recommend this field to anyone, it is way too expense for such a poor quality experience and the only reason that it is even still open is because of the hours of operation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

otownmedic7 Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik( never been there)
Hypersports (not too bad)
Review: Well, I'm not by any means a professional at the sport, I played for a few months straight and went to school, so I'm just getting back into it. But OP used to be one of the really nice places to go play.

Now it's starting to get down hill. The admission prices aren't that bad. The paint prices are ridiculously over priced. The refs don't do their job, they stand off the field behind a net and usually aren't paying attention at all. They have 6 fields, 4 outdoor and 2 indoor warehouses. Ther indoor fields are decent, but are very slippery from paint and wood chips that they use to cover the ground. The outdoor fields are good, but muddy with dips and holes and sometimes there are deflated bunkers.

The staff has always been nothing but nice to me and very helpful when I needed something.

If you're a beginner, I would suggest going to a different field, there are alot of younger kids with expensive automatic markers who take over the fields, so it's not too fun. One thing that they always do is make sure everyones mask is on at all times when on the field, they're being real strict about that now. The pro shop is decent, and the hrs of operation can't be beat. 12-12 sun- thurs, fri and sat 12pm- 6 am. Over all i'd give this a 6, they could be one of the best fields around if they'd just make some simple improvements.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media