paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
str8killer2891 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Indian River Paintball
Ozzie
Review: This feild is the best paintball feild ever. There is an experienced staff great refs plus travis day formally of the Miami Rage workes there. There are 7 fields from air ball to hyperball and even two indoor warehouses. They have three sessions on friday and saturday nights they are from 12 pm to 6pm, 8pm to 12pm and the latenight from 12am to 6am. There a a number of memberships to choose from including a bring your own paint pass for 50 dollars. There is an amazine pro shop with tuns of playing gear and guns. Last friday there was on 06 ego, dm7, 2 pmrs, a timmy, and a few pm7s. You can either rent an ion or a 98 custom. Wednesday night is tureny night. I would give this place a 100 if I could.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbaddict01 Monday, November 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crosstown, Hypersports, Stingers
Directions
to the Field:
Check website: orlandopaintball.com
Review: This facility is definitely one of a kind.

Hours: Open 7 days, 12 to 12, even after-hours on Fri/Sat 1am-5am? Day session is 12-6pm, Night session runs 8pm-12am. They take a cleanup break between 6pm-8pm to prep for the night session. That's a lot of paintball, anytime you virtually want. I like the weekend after-hours sessions, cause when the rest of the city is sleeping, I get a group of friends that can actually do something on the weekend rather than going home.

Prices: This facility has the same prices as the others around it, unlike some of the reviews posted. In fact, their equipment prices are lower than that of what I can find on the Internet! If you look at the value that you are getting out of this facility and compare it with other places, the prices are more than reasonable. Now, there might be a place that may offer a $5 admission around, but honestly you are not going to get the value that you get from this giant facility... you get what you pay for.

Fields: This facility has a large variety of fields, from a very well designed Hyperball field, that resembles woods playing, Speedball, two Airball fields, and of course their two indoor warehouses where some of my favorite urban games are played in.

Games: Unique games, from SWAT/Convicts, Mission Impossible, Nuclear Meltdown which is a crazy and challenging game!. They of course also play the traditional center flag played in tournaments.

Rentals: They rent compressed air T98s as rentals which are more accurate than Co2 and you can even gage when you are close to being out of air unlike Co2. Also there are other packages and upgrades available including a sniper barrel, or even the Tippmann A5, or the ION paintball gun which of course is tournament grade for some serious damage.

Tournaments: Every Wednesday Night Session, is tourney night with a prize purse for the winners. This is the cheapest priced tournament I have ever seen, with cash prizes! Can't be beat, sometimes you see some incredible talent there with many teams from all around, and many spectators. I have seen some incredible action for just the price of a normal admission. Where else do you get tournament action, for admission prices, and cash prizes?!?

FREE PIZZA Yes they even have FREE pizza for the customers. On busy times, they even have a hot foods vendor. Coke and snack machines are also on site.

SWAT Training The Orlando SWAT and some of Orlando's police force use this facility for its indoors, for their training, since it most closely resembles the situations and urban environments that they are challenged with.

Generally this is a happening facility that is very popular and well known in Orlando, and all of Florida for that matter. I have seen many facilities come and go, but this one has remained for 15 years, so they must be doing something right! They also make constant changes and improvements, so the place is always changing. The outdoor airball fields are changed weekly.

Rentals/Admission prices are for all day and night session play, so you only pay once for up to 10 hours of play per day! Now is'nt that a great deal!

Another nice thing about this facility is that there almost is, always somebody to play with, and weekends are great!

Bottom line, there is great value, this is a serious operation where they spent a lot of money on, with a great staff that are actually paid a salary in real American dollars, and not paintballs. Unlike other facilities that are built on cow pastures, or simple grass fields with inflatable bunkers, this place has a giant COSTCO building, with a good number of good sized outdoor fields.

For all of the above reasons I rate this facility: 9/10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

mikey077 Friday, November 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hypersports is a great field with cheaper paint. has a half woodsball half urban field. best pro shop i've seen yet. also disaster sports field is great. with several woodsball and xball fields. plus they let you use yor own paint.
Review: First time playing there was cool. But since i have seen better and bigger fields to play on also with better pro shops. The refs never stepped on the field! haven't seen that happen anywhere else. 5 minute breaks between games turned into 15-20 minute breaks. The indoor fields were ok but that paint covered sawdust on the floor gets annoying. Paint is everywhere, doesn't look like they clean it up very much. The outdoor fields were covered in paint and very slippery, and the inflatables were never full. The pro shop was dark and dirty and the bathrooms were disgusting. A few soda machines and one hotdog vendor across the street were all the was to eat or drink.
Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 10:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

TrailBlazinMan Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crosstown
Review: Ive actually played at this field several times, but havent made a habit of going here. This field is not the best field, and if you live in Orlando there are so many better choices. Ive recently played here with a large group.

Fields: The first time i played here (about two years ago) they had an ok woodsball field, but since then they have turned into more of a speedball field. Their two indoor fields are nice, but they will shuffle you across the street to the airball fields if you dont ask for them. One of the fields is tiny with huge spaces between bunkers, and the refs had us playing 12 v 12 on it. We had more players than bunkers. The other fields are ok.

Refs: The refs here do not know what they are doing. Not once during an entire evening did the one ref we had ever enter the field. He simply watched from the sidelines, and made no effort to call people out.

Pro shop: Looked nice but I havent bought anything from there much less checked the prices.

Prices: Poor. $15 gets you in. The only price the paintballs by the 100 or by the case, so if you use a half case you will pay through the nose. (I think it was $5 or $4 for 100, but call them and ask) With a big group I wound up paying more than I would at Crosstown for less paint and no air.

Overall: 3 out of 10. There are cheaper places to play where refs exist.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

2tall4u Sunday, August 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epick, Firststrike, and Ozzies
Review: Don't go here........................... This feild sucks. If you are an expericed baller go to Epic. this fields are poorly maintained. the refs suck too... i dont mean to sound like Orlando paintball is the worst field i have ever been to but i sure is close. the shop is allmost as bad as the field, everytime i go in there they are sold out of anything i need for my gun. thats why i would rather go to Epic
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

PBMADNESS7747 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crosstown-Great field, PB world - closed
Review: This field is horible. The reffs are to wored about the smokes than you. It took ous atleast 30min. between each game to get the next game ready because the reffs would leave to go smoke and talk to other reffs.

The shop was ok but everything was alot of money. There paint was expensive at 65$ a case.

The fields were ok at best. The inside fields were horible. the floor was coverd in saw dust with paint all over it.

This place is the worst place you could go if you are a first time player because of all the guys that stand arround waiting to play with the new gusy just to light them up.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEVILDOG5.56 Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
als army navy
Review: I have only played here two times. pro shop is nice,they have 6 fields,FREE PIZZA!, polite staff. unfortunantly the vending machines sell out fast. open from noon to 6 then 8 till midnight. open 7 days a week. wednesday is byop (bring you own paint) 10$ fee. all in all its a good field over all i give it a 9.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dballer92 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Indian River, Epik ,Stingers and al's army navy
Review: I have played here about 4 times which is like once a month. I used their rentals (ions) and they held up pretty well. They have a great pro shop and even better fields. However they could up the strictness of the ref's. Aside from the ref's this place will rock your balls off. So all in all i give it a 9.4 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nfiltr8 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
stingers-never been there though :(
Directions
to the Field:
read other reviews lol
Review: Ok the pro shop is ok and people are kinda nice but staff is little laid back.

toilets are nasty

there is powerade machines and a little hotdog vendor guy across the street

open from 12 noon to 6 am on weekends

refs kinda stink and dont care about anything. they updated 2 fields and they need to clean all of them they are all slippery. little pricey equiptment but hey its ok ( i suggest getting the ion package it kicks @$$ but is like $20 more worth it thought) they have one speedball and 2 pro fields (other people can use them too) and they have some crappy cource where i got shot in the balls in right off the bat cuz some pro pushed me out of the way :( . they go by the hit ur our rule even if u didnt get a break on u which suks. and the refs dont even come in the field with u. they r in their little observation tower or outside the field and they wear masks, panzys... cough cough. the indoor cources are awesome they have towers and the scenairos are awesome too here is a sneak peak on what i played when i was there ( alien vs predator) (president) (swat and con) (elimination) (flag) and some more but its a all around good place to play.

so in conclusion i give it a 7 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kinnell Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OCP, Don't even bother
A lot of fields in the North East where I live
Review: Prices
Entrance was about $11 then you had to buy air
Field Paint Only @ $65 is a good/fair price
Good quality paint, made for OP, the seam was small,
the balls were round, not a lot of variation in the diameter,
the shell broke on the target, not in my barrel
What I’d like to see is BYOP price or special BYOP day

Facility
Orlando Paintball is a fun field and is an in town location
There is not a lot of variation though: warehouse & speed fields only
The fields are well kept and close together not a lot of walking
The warehouse is a lot more fun than I would have thought
They were putting in sod for a new field or upgrading an old one.
A place that keeps improving or upgrading is a field you want to support with your $!

The proshop is as good as any, but a tad pricy $5 for a macroline
The fact they have a shop and you can get what you need is a bonus
There are machines for drinks, a McDs down a few blocks and a food cart was across the street

Hours
Opening at 12 is late for us early risers
It is HOT in Orlando so playing mid day is tough
OP has an all night play on Fri & Sat to keep you out of the sun

Judge
Way cool people who were big on customer service and kept us playing a lot. So…I mean this with all respect;
GET YOU ASS ON THE FIELD. In the warehouse they were in the observation deck. On the speed fields they stood outside the netting. This may be the way OP allows refs to ref but you are needed on the field for safety as well as enforcing the rules.

Weird stuff
Barrel Plugs, I have not see one in years does insurance in FL allow you to utilize them?
Full Auto is allowed, again how do you keep your insurance?
Chronograph, I only had to crono once. This is dangerous and a few of the welts I received were definitely from hot guns either by bad intent or ignorance. Not continually monitoring this is a bad idea. If I could change one thing it would be more chrono checks. OP you need to buy more units and check more often. Maybe if the refs were on the field taking shots from hot guns this would change.
These are all safety issues, so be aware.

Overall I had a great time and would recommend this field. I was visiting friends in Orlando and brought all my gear on the plane with me, so I wanted to have a great time. I stopped by OCP first but left very quickly and headed for OP, and OP delivered.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media