paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
parklandsoccer8 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik-really nice field is all dirt now though they are building new seven man field
Stinges-alright not my favorite
Orlando paintball-really bad :(
Review: Orlando paintball! IT IT IT is so bad..lol no offense to anyone who like it but it is really bad.. paint prices are super expensive and terrible reffing. You can't even get a paintcheck. I mean come on. They have one reff per field. You need like at least 3. Other than that its bad. The indoor fields smell bad and jam guns. Can't lean against bunkers or anything. I give this field a 1 out or 10 because they have alot of fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nijad323 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
central florida paintball has nothin on this OP
Review: Friggin' awesome man... I love this field. The play is great but the ref's aren't that active. Paint is expensive and the indoor fields have sawdust floors which dont smell too good and chips can jam guns easily. There is paint caked all over the bunkers on the indoor fields so you can't really lean up against them. They have multiple game types such as swat vs. con and alien. They have Tippmann rentals and also sell markers and accesories. Some of the out door fields have overgrown grass and weeds and could use a good mow, but other than that its pretty good. the play is fun. I would definitely recomend it to my friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope12 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is realy fun. Insted of 1 or 2 types of games (like what most fields do) this field plays maybe 5 or 6. The people who work there are realy nice and helpful (like when i forgot to turn my CO2 valve off when it was leaking one of the guys unscrewed it between his legs...and well you know what happens). He was cool about it and gave me some O-rings to stop the leaking. It turns out that one of the guys working there has been to Tallahassee and showed us some pictures of Sunny Land (its an abandoned mental hospital). We also got a free slice of pizza which helps because the field is open till 6:00 am! Good job Orlando Paintball....im going to comeback this summer!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amassey Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
stingers( will never go back)
epic guess it all right
Review: Well this place is great. A little on the high (money) but is the best place in orlando that I have gone. The people who work there are great and most of the people who play there are cool.
Both indoors and outside course rule. Do I really need to say more.
The only thing I do not like about this place it is pricey that is why I can not give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguypbguy_428 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I came down to Florida from Sudbury in Ontario, Canada after my family went on a cruise. When I got to the park I was amazed. On one side of the road they had three or four fields including an X Ball field. On the other side of the road was the pro shop and the two indoor fields. They had a really nice facility and the staff there where amazing. The pro shop wasn't that full because they had just redone the place or something like that. Overall the park was really nice and really well run.

Keep up the Good Work Orlando Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Batman1215 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball world-(Groveland)-out of buisness
Few places here and their
Review: First off, what is up with all these people saying that they were slipping? Not once have i slipped on the floor because off the mulch or whatever you want to call it on the ground, well i guess somepeople need to take it slow. Op has made many improvements to their feilds and their proshop. The refs are nice and MOST of the people are cool like alex and rob and their prices are cheap, so who ever said you had to spend a fortune to play, yea right !! The only bad things are no bunkering and you have toshoot under 260fps(kinda slow). But other than that their is nothing wrong with op. i give it a nine because of the no bunkering andd 260fps. If its your first time paintballing than this is the best place around to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

L Robinson Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I went here for my first paintball experience, this got me hooked in the hobby. The indoor fields people always say smell like cows but the floor is covered in mulch so it does smell a bit liek a barn but it wasn't that bad. It was a little understaffed and the ref was pretty ticed by the time he had my group. The ref kept repeating the rules and everyone was just asking to start. I rented and my volocity was a litle low i though but i loke the free air all night from renting. The indoor floors were slipery where all the paint balls had hit hte steps and i fell and it hurt pretty bad so whatch the SWAT-con tower steps. The X-Ball was fun but i got hit twice after i put my gun up. They had no defog on the night i went and it was pretty bad. THe glare was so horrible that i was afraid to shoot because i didn't know who was on my team. Overall I'd give OP a 7 because it will be nicer when they remodel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJpb4life Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in area, but some fields in jersey
Review: i went to orlando on vacation with my younger cousins who were all bent on seeing mickey mouse and goofy so i looked in the yellow pages for a paintball field as i had most of my equipment with me. outdoor fields were really good and the sup'air ball was excellent. orlando is hot. the indoor fields were decent but in the summer its just too hot. they def need more ventilation on both indoor fields because with almost 75 players in there its pretty uncomfortable. i gave the field a 5 for 3 reasons. the 3 hrs 'lunch break'. i had to sit outside the store for 3 hrs cleaning and lubing my gun waiting to play again (-1 point on the rating). the 'bang, bang, bang' rule. basically means no bunkering. if someone walks up on u 10 FEET ur out and it pretty much ruins the game. i was playing a 2 on 1 (me being the 1) and i shot out a player right in the visor and he refused to call himself out. while i was calling a paint check (which doesnt exist here btw) his teammate moved to a bunker 20 ft away and 'bang, bang, bang'-ed me without ever having to leave the safety of his bunker. when i bunkered someone instinctivly i had to sit 3 games (-1 on rating). another thing that annoyed me was the scenario crap. swat was extreamly unfair. two teams with the same # of players and the 'swat' team gets 2 lives. chemical warfare was weird so i just shot everyone on the other team out (-1 on rating). understaffed. 1 ref per game regardless of how many players. end of story (-1 on rating). lastly, the rule that says if ur hit and the ball doesnt break ur out. stupid rule that led to many conflicts. (-1 on rating). the only thing that saved this field was the cheap paint, air, and admission. the proshop had lots of gear and markers at awesome prices too. for such a nice proshop u would expect to see higher end markers on the field. if ur looking for laid back paintball come here. the competition isnt overly stiff (most expensive markers were imps and heavily modded spyders). not the most pro-level place exxcept the x-ball. place is well kept and staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable.
Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 7:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Taintedangel Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
extrem rage, epic (same game over and over) BORING
Review: Well When I first came to OP I wasnt really sure what to expect. But I got to tell you the guy inside named Sean Was A GREAT big help. I had only shot a gun a few times and he gave a LOT of USEFULL Tips, and helped me to play better. Sean took his time and explained to me over a few times what he had said the first time, so I would understand it. . He was really cool, and awsome. I wont ever forget him. The crazy ref guy named Joe was really kool. My little brother really liked him alot. he wasnt all serious like at the 2 other fields had been too. he put fun into it and made it alot better. I was really imprest with the refs love of his job, and I had my friends go there and they loved it as well. They gave a great report of the ref Joe as well. The girl behind the counter I believe her name was Tara, was really helpfull as well, and was very kind, and I really like her hair it's COOL.. I like the new pro shop it does look 100 times better then it did before. The other ref's not sure of there names, but a tall guy with a gotee, they were really nice. The price of the paint was really good. As well as the pizza for the customers was a treat as well. I never new what x-ball really was, and I really think its a unique game. But it was Fun. And the expansion of field D was great. I would come here over and over everyday if I could so I have to settle for 3 days out of the month. So I dont really understand WHY, other people are tripping or bad mouthing Orlando Paintball. I see nothing of the sort wrong with them. But what I really want to say is that Sean, Joe and Tara, really stand out in my book and I give them a 10 with 2 thumbs up as well as OP.

Thanks: TAINTED
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmcjeepers Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area, I just moved from Michigan
Review: All and all I thought this was a pretty decent experience, but I'll give the good and the bad.

Good:
I thought the fields were great. My fav would be a toss up between C (nice airball field) and E (just cuz it was a little bit darker-will explain that later).
This garbage about the "lazy" and "punkish" refs was just that...garbage. I had no problem with my ref, and just think....how many time would you like to say "put your mask back on or put in your barrel plugs" in a single day before it grates your nerves. Remember you were a newbie to the sport once too. Also to those who say that "they never come out on the field" please not that the outdoor fields are not SO huge that he couldn't see what was goin on in there, he called em pretty quick as far as I was concerned, and if your fellows players can't be honest when they get marked, then they shouldn't be fellow players anymore. Its still a game people.
The paint was decent, I actually checked the prices a bit down here before my group went and they were comparable to what I saw online and stuff, and you cant beat all day air. Overall, I would play there again.

Bad:
The major problem I had with OP was that the night we went it was really humid and OMG, they had no anti-fog of any sort. Needless to say it made it hard to play when I couldn't see more than ten feet in front of me, and Now I won't fault them ENTIRELY for that, cuz lord knows that some peeps have no respect for what doesn't belong to them, but bottom line is that its still a place of business and you have to be prepared to make the customers FULL experience great or they won't tell the next guy "Hey you gotta check out this place".
I honestly didn't like the indoor area-for reasons above but also cuz that floor in there is way to slippery. Honest to god truth, our group played one game inside (group ALL newbies basically) and whistle blew and I ran out and immediately went down, breaking both the gun, and a couple of my ribs( truth, I had to go to the hospital, but since I fell and landed on the gun, braking the hopper I think that OP and I are square :-)
cuz the floor in there is just way to slippery. Can I offer any solutions, probably not, but I just put that in there as a warning, that floor is slippery kids, so watch your step.

All in all the experiece was good, the ref was pretty cool by my standards, gun speeds were a bit low, but a good player deals and adjusts, not whines and cries. Hats off to OP, and hurry up with those renovations, I could tell the guy at the counter would have been 10 times happier inside and cool dealing with all the bull that gets thrown at him every 5 seconds.

J. Johnson
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media