paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field / Orlando Paintball Field

Orlando Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
116Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407-294-0694
Address: 7215 Rose Ave.
Orlando, Florida 32810
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Nick6893 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mikes paintball field
Review: I visited this field for the first time a few weeks ago and I would have to say that i enjoyed my experience. I want to visit some other places around orlando to play so i can compare them to this field but for now here is my review.

The Good
Pro shop is pretty good and they helped me to fix my gun
They have some great fields (Xball is awesome it was my first time on one)
Playing all night and having bring ur own paint night is cool.
The players here are very Honest! unlike south florida's players

Allright Now here is My complaint List:
First off the paint is WAY over priced and so is alot of their store items. Its just overall expensive to play here.
The velocity limit i think is to low.
I never once saw the ref go onto the field to check someone for a break.
The indoors field smells like cows lived there.

I overall really enjoyed my experience here and i would probably go again. I just recommend going on BYOP night unless u have plenty of money to burn on paint and admission.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

discokidd Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This field is the most reviewed in Florida on this site, so they must be doing a lot of things right. I was impressed with the helpfullness of the staff. Of course, I took it upon myself to ask them questions about what game set ups were, where to clean my mask, etc. They were all enthusiastic and on the field or refing continuously from the sideline. They kept the games moving and the five minute breaks were fairly close to that. I've been out there 5 times now and have yet to have had a bad experience. The hours are great especially since you can go out Friday and Saturday night until 6am. Also they have both indoor and outdoor playing fields. Another cool thing is that they order pizzas about half way through their day or night session and everyone gets a slice.

Disco
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerluvr Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Epik paintball-Much better field and store
Paintball world-Too Expensive
Review: first off The truth of the refs being lazy is TRUE! Kid no one! I never see them even get on the field plus they have bad additudes. I use to go there but now i perfer to go to another field! Shawn runs it and calls everyone that walks out the door reguardless how much you spend, choice words that I cant say! If the owner actually knew what was going on with that place he would come in. Shawn complains how he doesnt get paid enough to regular customers, so thats not proffessional and they have high prices on everything in there shop
Last edited on Saturday, July 24th, 2004 at 7:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
13 Comments - Add Comment

MilSim Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played in the woods at the Tactical Edge in Winter Haven
Review: Well to be perfectly honest.....the only reason I play here is because everyone i used to play with quit. In my opinion I would give this place a 3 out of 10. The management are jerks,the refs are lazy and some of the regulars who think they are so great are cocky.
If you have no place to play or this is the closest place to go then you make do,however
i would keep my options open before giving them my money.I personally liked the Tactical Edge,awesome fields,helpful staff and low prices.OP is way to expensive.TE was only $5 dollars play all day and $55 dollars for a case of paint.In addition the staff there was awesome. I definetly cannot say that about OP. Ive seen people go in and ask "What would be a good performance upgrade for my gun?" and with a smart alleck
tone of voice one of the managers,Shawn i think was his name, replied "Buy and automag!!" Ive also noticed the players with 1000 dollars guns mockin some of the new guys,that total crap as well. They did that to me when i brought my M98 however i was quick to cuss them out.Overall if you must play at a field then this place is tolerable but if you have some other place to go..then i would definetly go there.Im through with OP they will never get my money again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

Geof Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Osceola Paintball, Al's, Paintball World, Paintball City
Review: Ok guys, it looks like the last two reviews are kind of fishy! I am an avid player at this field and others in the area, and I can't believe how horrible these reviews paint this facility like. I suspect that they must be from kids talking smak about a field just because they work at another field (ie. competitors).

You got to give Kudos to a field that has over 40 reviews. That must tell you something about the number of players and attention this place is attracting.

Orlando Paintball has undergone some seriously unbelievable enhancements over the last two months, including:

- lower prices on their paintball cases,
- new black lights and fog machines on their indoor courses which give the place an out of this world cosmic and scary feel. They only use these black lights for their Alien and SWAT game, but what an effect!
- a new X-Ball air ball field
- real police lights/sirens for their SWAT vs Convicts game which will make you literally feel like you are in an actual live scenario.

Not to mention their new image and after-hour weekends. Lately, each week I go there I am noticing different changes on their Outdoor "D" field which they are expanding.

The refs are actually doing a good job and are not sitting around like many of the other paintball fields I have been to.

I have been to quite a few paintball fields, since I travel to different cities, but this facility is clearly in a league of its own. Don't take my word or anyone else's, just try it once, and you will see for yourself. Definitely a 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage (Barnett Park) B+
Paintball World (closed) C+
HyperSports Paintball Park B++
Epik Paintball B
Stingers Paintball B-
CrossTown Indoor PB

Old River Paintball (Oklawaha) A+++
Waynes World (Ocala) B+
Paintball Experience (Lakeland) A
SpaceCoast Paintball (TitusvilleSpacecoast) B-
Review: The BAD
Orlando Paintball not organized (but getting there), & is mismanaged. Some of the refs (inside) are good but the others (outside) are not as dedicated to the players. The outside fields are rough and need work, the outside refs need some sort of bullhorn or megaphone to be able to communicate and be heard more effectively. The inside fields need better lighting, better ventilation and last but not least REMOVE the deadly (read: slippery) sawdust, (about 100% of my team slipped the first time in playing).
Parking is also not the best (paint gets lightly splattered on your car).

The GOOD
BUT they have 5 fields (2 inside & 3 outside), different game play (i.e. swat convicts,
grab the flag, get the gold blocks). The games are about 10 min long so you can soon get some rest and supplies. They also buy pizza and every paying player can get one slice, kind of like a pick-me-up during the hot Florida days of summer. They also have been recently upgrading their facility...and the employees they have now are generally nice and helpful (Even to me with my 'dreaded' Autococker)

They have also expanded their middle outside field making it more tactical...not bad, not bad at all...before I gave it a 5 but I'm increasing it to a 7. Every time I go back OP gets a little bit nicer so I gotta increase the rating again to an 8, there fields are kind of small but when you go there you'll have quite a few other people there (most of the time).

Now they have games going on from 11pm to 6am on Fridays & Saturdays so no matter what you schedule may be you can get there and play...No other field around the Orlando or Central Florida area can match that...real cool

EDIT: 2/19/05, went to O.P. took 2 hours to get in the first game...played 6 games in 6 hours and no game took longer than 15 minutes...???

EDIT: 10/16/05 OP has 4 new outdoor fields.....nice set-up
Last edited on Tuesday, October 18th, 2005 at 12:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

vinylworks Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: BThoughts on this field.

First off yea my first actual field to play at in a very long time

Likes - Indoor field - Two good refs ( Joe on Field A - and Older Ref on Field B) Indoor course are pretty cool, could use alittle refreshing, but over all a 9

Chroning was done befor you could play, but you could very easily bypass that part, its on a honor system - suggestion to them maybe use a marking system to show that the markers have been chroned?

Dislikes -
Outdoor Refs - Why a dislike? well lets say lazy and punkish - You would expect a ref to be more professional, not just there for a paycheck and not giving two scoops of Coon chips - Their Idea of refing a game: a 20 sec rundown of the rules, split the group up to where they need to go.. blow the whistle and stand out side the field and BS with their buddies - Instead of ref'in the game as they should.

Feild C - Its an airball / extream feild now - Its under construction - but what a mess to try and play on - 50 foot sprint if your on the west side of the field to get to the first cover - Be very careful if your on that side, possibility of breaking a leg if you step in one of the craters. - Why not shut it down until its ready to play. Gess that they have great insurance to be able to cover any problems.

Over all apperance - This place is a dive, you would think that maybe they could spend some time in cleaning the place up a tad - Both inside and out.

Parking is the pits if you drive there - if dropped off, not a big deal - Insides courses are slick a greased owl dung. Be careful when your running on this stuff.

Paint is alittle pricey, but what place you go and buy paint there is not going to be.

Overall experiance - its a 5 - there are good there are bad, but you know what, its a place to have fun. Dont expect a whole lot, just go and have fun...



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

CoCkYaSiAn Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Osceola Extreme Sports, Paintball World
Review: If you are a first timer this is definitly the place for you. They have a bunch of fields to choose from including indoor and outdoor and a cool variety of game play (I've played at some places that ony play capture the flag). The refs are pretty nice and I haven't see any players being mean to anyone but I have only played their three times. The proshop has a good assortment of products considering the amount of display space and the two guys behind the register, Derek and Sparto, are always willing to help you out. The prices are like any other field and they even have bring your own paint on Sunday's. The only negative might be the lack of an airball field but from what I've read on hear thats in the works. If you don't check this field out then your only hurting yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bLaZiN BaLLeR Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball World, Sinister (central florida paintball), old river, sc village, waynes world paintball. theres more but dont want to list them all
Review: Whats up well im going to write the most honest review ull see for Orlando paintball. Ok first the good things: well the location is awesome its only like 20 mins away from my house, there are 5 fields to choose from when u play there u have 2 indoor an 3 outdoor, i personally like field E the hyper ball field, the refs that work there are very good at what they do now i have read somethings that people say bout the refs an most of it is just not true ok put yourself in there shoes they have had 100 people ask them every stupid question in the world, they get shot, an they haft to say put ur barrel plug in about 15,000 times. i mean they should no they line but im just trying to get u to understand. Ok now for some bad things well the fields are WAY past due for a make -over or something they look like they have been there since it has open oh wait they have they have been there for what 8 or 10 years common now an the nets especially get that crappy stuff u have now out of there i notice more complaints about that then anything else i mean would u want to be sitting there an get tons of paint splatter all over u i don't think so. the paint prices are kinda high they just recently switched paint an there new stuff is alot better then there old paint. the office looks like it needed a overhaul yesterday i don't think the owner of this place wants to put any money to try an make the place batter for some odd reason if this field had a air-ball field it would definitely be alot better.the intercom system doesent really work anymore i mean it does sometimes but not recently an the outside intercom hastent worked in 2 years. the games are pretty fun an the new system of how u rotate fields is way better uive noticed ive been getting an extra 5-8 games in every time i go. the inside courses its fun an all its just the same old thing i think u guys should tear it all down an re due every prop well every field really needs that all new props and a air-ball field u guys would be the awseome an also ghost busters should for-sure be brung back ive heard it is the an for god sake get soem new retails in ther i always see tat there are never any pro-lites because there always broke. an u guys should make it all day air, an admission in my opinon but with all of that being said the field is an will be an tight place to go play ball ive been going there for 2 years now an im prolly goin to keep going there until they say i cant come back .
Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dough Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
only unkept woods
Review: i enjoyed my self fully on a tuesday night. was probably 10 people there.. the 5 fields are nice, a wonderfull variety.. we played all the fields twice, and A 4 times plus aliens..

everyone was helpfull .the refs switched up 2 / 3 times everyone seemed good, they would yell nice and loud when players got hit, too help avoidance of being hit again.

. i have been other times there, too just get o rings, or tank fills.. the service seems to be hit or miss..

only things i disliked , saw dust on the indoor fields, makes it easy to bust your rump,. i tripped or slipped 3 / 4 times.. old paint on indoor bunkers, makes it pretty grimey too. definite dont wanna lean up against one..(do they wash them?)

i will play there again when i can afford it.. the price seems just alil steep. but well worth the rush of playing paintball in a proper enviroment...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media