paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park

InFinite Edge Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209-245-3044
Address: 101 Jackson Road
Plymouth, California 95669
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Chaostrestres Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintball located on Ione Rd
Rambo Wars-Closed
Review: The first time i went to Nfinite it wasnt like it was new to me cuz i had seen the place a hundred times since my older brother used to go. ( When it was Paintball Sams)
Safety is nice there strict but not overly strict
Fields- are nice they have probably the most known "The Village" very fun
prices- were average the same as Action Paintball except i had more fun at Nfinite just goin once than i did at Action which ive been there a couple times
Rules- same as anywhere else
Proshop- the best field shop ive seen
staff- extremely nice when the Manager had observed that my older brother and i were filling are pods up by hand he brought out a pod filling thing
refs- nice and funny better at calling then any of the refs at Action
Players- nice i constonly got advice from the older players
food- i usually bring my own food but the have good beverages Gatorade things like that
Etc. Nfinite is one of the best fields ive been to is wasnt that far 30 miles or so from my house its almost the same distace as Action Paintball and it is on a whole differnt lvl compared to Action
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skrubly Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any other fields in this area
Review:
After 10 years away from paintball I came back after moving away from my airsoft buddies. There are plenty of fields in the Northern California valley area, but I talked to a guy at a local shop and he recommended Nfinite Edge.

I am really, really glad I went. I've been twice now, and both times were absolutely great experiences. I'll run down the Pros and Cons:

Pros
-------

1) Nice people, nice time. The refs are good and kept the games starting and rolling along without problems. They are very safety conscious, which considering the number of rentals/occasional players is a VERY good thing. All of them were helpful and were willing to talk and answer questions. I spoke with the owner at the end of the day and it is clear that he really loves the game and wants to run a good field.

2) Rentals. Maybe a lot of younger/newer players will complain, but my first time I rented a mech Spyder that was way, way better than the Tippmann Prolite I'd used 10 years ago. Worked fine, no chops. I brought a friend this last time and they've upgraded to Autococker Trilogies - accurate, no chops, the only problem was an occasional doublefeed but no breaks! It was also the first time I played with compressed air instead of CO2 and the fill station is easy with no long lines.

3) No tolerance for jerks. If you want to come out and be a complete ass, don't bother. They won't stand for it. They want to run a family-friendly, recballer style field and I think they do it pretty well.

4) Pump friendly! There were a lot of pump players there, all great to talk to and with guns that made me drool. I'd probably be more excited if one of them hadn't hit me from about 70 yards away, downhill, through the trees. Damn that was a good shot.

Cons:
--------

1) Distance. It's far away, but not too far away from Sac. This is probably more my problem than theirs - it's tough to have a woodsball field in the middle of a city, so what do I expect? The drive out there is really nice, though.

2) Unaware players. There were several instances of people shooting over the net of the hyperball field, and the games were shut down there because of it. Not sure who it was but they did the right thing by shutting it down. Also, when doing a field chrono before a game at the Ravine, a player was shooting too hot so went to the side to fiddle with his electro. I was busy talking to someone so didn't notice a couple of important facts: 1) He didn't put his barrel condom back on and 2) He obviously didn't de-gass the marker. Long story short I got shot in the leg and was kinda pissed. That's some bush league crap right there. Not the ref's fault (everyone had goggles on anyways) but damn, people, if you're screwing with your gun at least point it away from someone so you don't tag them from three feet away. Anyways, Mr Electro, if you're reading this right now I'm sorry I yelled at you. It was just really unexpected.

Compared to the Old Days, this field is absolutely amazing. I've never had a better time.

Overall, I think this is a great field. It's worth the hour drive to me, great fields (except for Village - the only bad thing is I have to hike up the damn mountain before I can play there and I'm old and fat and out of shape.) They're going to add an airball field next to the hyperball field, it's a work in progress.

If you're looking for furious tournament style airball, go elsewhere. If you're looking to have an attitude and light up a bunch of thirteen year olds with rentals, just stay away. If you want to come sweat and run in the woods, this is the place to be.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac scribler Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP (also good); APG (not as good)
Review: I've been playing there for more than 12 months, and used to play there when it was Paintball Sams. This field is well run. The management is polite, even friendly, and they will help if you have problems. Family run WAP is the only field I've played that has such considerate management. During the past few months, the management at Nfiinite has begun to dramatically improve the fields, enlarging them and adding bunkers. The owners have decided to increase focus on woodsball and large-field speedball. Attendance has accordingly increased, and I'm used to 40 to 80 players or more showing up, even on these freezing winter days. The airball fields are good too, for those into that. This is easily the best field i've played at. Paintball Sam's did have an advantage over the current operation: Sam's owners developed some remarkable, very large woodsball fields. I was in some games with 200 to 400 players. I hope the current management rediscovers at least one of these mega fields and uses them. Regardless, the recently enlarged fields are a kick.
I do which also that fields would discount the paint to compete with stores.
note: I've played the game for more than 12 years.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glitch5150 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Enemy Territory, bear creek paintball(indoor)
Review: after playing here for a few times i have made this my first choice for playing paintball. i love speed ball more then ne thing but i tried playing woods ball and i had a blast, i cant wait to go out again and play with the guys out there. the refs are great they will help you out with anything and even give you some pointers. they will even make u food if u get to know them well enough and bring them some business on slow days. my friends and i regularly bring up groups of 25 to go out for a late night game and just kick back and have fun for the night. its about 45 Min's to an hour drive but its well worth it. im currently looking for a pump to play on there pump weekends to help with my accuracy and save on paint i hope to see everyone out there great time great people and easy on the pocketbook see you guys out there next weekend
Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 3:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miguelbenitez Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG (will avoid unless they get new management)
Review: I took my wife to this field after getting a refund from APG - less than 5 minutes away, even driving up to the parking area everyone had smiles on their face and were having a good time. It was a little hot out but ended up playing on their woodsball field (very nice ravine layout) and ending the day on their spool field. Friendly staff and helpful - being new they were happy to point out where everything was. All in all, this was an exceptional field - I highly recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc127 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP
Davis Paintball
APG
Some place in the santa cruz mountains
Review: I used to play at this field a long time ago when it was called paintball sams. It really sucked then, under that management. But it is totally different now, the staff was very nice, good focus on safety without being rude (unlike APG). I thought it was fairly well organized, we played about 6 games before the lunch break, which we left after cuase it was 100 degrees out. They have a nice selection of fields, and some good woodsball areas, and a great spool field. We really had a good time and plan of coming back.

Rental guns looked to be spyders, they have 3000 and 4500 HPA, prices were reasonable. All in all not a bad place to play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

badwool Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This field when it was called Paintball Sams - service really sucked then.
Action Paintball Games (APG) - more than 8 years ago however - service was getting pretty bad there and has never recovered from what I understand.

Review: I have not played this field in many many years, the last time was probably 10 years ago and at that time it was called Paintball Sams. Sams was a bad place to play, uncaring staff and lacking in customer service.

I returned to playing paintball this year after an 8 year break and played a few times this year down in American Canyon at Paintball Jungle. I decided to take our group out to Nfinite Edge this time after reading the reviews about how they are recovering from the Paintball Sams' image.

I called the shop for the field a few weeks ago and asked them for more details about the field and got into idle chitchat about how long its been since I last played there. I asked them if they have woodsball going on all day or do they rotate through different fields like Sams did making people play a mix of woodsball and speedball. They told me woodsball is played all day as well as speedball. Coolness, we can do what we want. The guy even went so far as to say that if we didn't have fun at the end of our day, he would refund our money.

All of us (11) arrived between 8:15am and 9:00am and found a good place to park and get our gear set up. They had a safety briefing and chrono period and then it was time to play.

Now, I must preface this part with the fact that we are anti-speedball woodsball only players. The first game did not occur until 10:00am. Not cool with us. At Paintball Jungle, we would have been starting on the 3rd or even 4th game of the day by then.

We played two 15 minute games at The Village. One team stayed in the village to defend and the other team attacked. The second game the teams switched positions. Cool game, kind of stuff we like to play. We were finally having fun.

Following these two games we went back to the staging area and reloaded, rehydrated, and went to a field called The Ravine. We probably had about 25 minutes or so from the end of the last game to the assembly for the next game.

The next two 15 minute games in The Ravine were center flag. I will have to say I really liked this field and so did many members of our group. Awesome with the hills and trees for cover, plus the manmade bunkers. Lot of fun, would recommend this play area any day.

Following these two games, we went back to the staging area and it seemed that the staff were breaking for lunch so we all broke out food and water as well (around 11:40am).

We sat around until about 1:00pm when they announced the next game was going to be a play area called Evil. Speedball. Ugh. We declined to participate and at 2:00pm they announced the next game was going to be back at the Village. By this time, our group was no longer in the mood to play (heat and lack of interest from having to wait around so long) so we just opted to pack our gear and declare it beer:30.

The turnout of people was low, even according to a regular player I was talking to at one point during our time there. He and his buddy both commented this was the slowest they have seen the place in a while. Even the manager stated this was not a normal Saturday for them, so I will give them the fact that low attendance can affect how the day will turn out.

The staff were super nice and courteous, defnitely high marks for them on that. They stressed safety to everyone without being rude and abrasive. They simply point out what you are doing wrong and will help you correct it if you need help. Good job guys, you did well for customer service marks.

Organization, not so good for this outing. At Paintball Jungle, they rush the down time to get people back out on the field to play. It is not uncommon to get 15-18 games in a day there. To play only 4 games in the 6 hours we spent there is a disappointment, especially since we only play once a month and we look forward to it with zealous.

When they told me they had woodsball playing all day, I expect to play it the entire time I am there. Get more refs if you must to take the speed junkies to get their fill, but woodsball is our game and that is all we want to play. They have the terrain, just need to play it all day as well. When someone from our group asked them when there would be another woodsball game they were told that it was our choice not to play the game that was currently going on. While this may be true, we were led to believe woodsball would be available all day and it wasn't.

Prices, very reasonable. Absolutely no complaints from any of us about the cost to play here.

I doubt we will be returning to this field because of the incredibly slow pace in which it is regulated. We didn't have fun like we expected by the time we left, and I wish I had gotten a guarantee regarding the statement that they would refund our money if we left without having a fun day.....................

Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action
Review: Definately an awesome field. There are 2 fields closer but i will only go here. Don is super cool and treats you good as well as all the staff. Its all about fun here and no one yelling at you. They have 1 speed ball and 1 air ball field as well as a few different recball areas. Prices are good and they dont charge an arm and a leg for paint. Cheapest box was $37 for "fun paint". Good place for pros or to take your kids. I would like to see the recball fields improve but i am sure they will very soon. Well worth it!
$15 all day $10 all day air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Panatuken Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action paintball (APG), Old Paintball Sams, Placerville Paintball, Silver lake renegade paintball
Review: This field is a welcomed change to the old Paintball Sams field. It has been renovated and the staff is really trying to present a nice family field. They have woodsball, speedball, hyperball, etc. Knowlegable staff and ABOVE ALL, compared to another field about a mile away....They are pleasant to deal with. To tell the truth, if you want a good place to get acquainted with paintball in the sacramento area - go to Nfinite Edge. A day playing paintball there can be a joy. You can bring your family there. You can have fun. Yes, they have rules you ARE expected to follow. It is for your safety. It is a field for all levels of play. You can talk to staff and customize your private party. All kinds of scenarios' Prices are average, staff are polite, refs are fair, good facilities. They have a pro-shop. They don't take chances with old CO2 or HPA bottles - keep them up to date by keeping them hydrotested. Field gear is good. They have paintballs reasonably priced. If you go here you will have fun.

If you go to Action, on Ione Rd, you'll either come away feeling like you'll never go there again or they will kick you out once they get your field fee. You will only likely let them (at Action) yell at your kids so many times until you get tired of the hateful attitudes. When you say something to their staff about it then they will yell at you and tell you to hit the road. Someday their staff WILL push someone too far and then someone will get hurt and the place will be closed down.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trigger Quick Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at almost all the fields in the sandiego county and Mr.paintball is the best whether im at team practice they let us have the fields to ourselves or the newbs go and play that woods ball stuff but they have a approximately 10 fields, three are which speedball and the rest wood stuff.
Review: The Mr.paintball fields are extremely safe and are very down on the goggles on rule when on the field. they are open Friday i think from 3-7 pm and Saturday and sunday 8-4. they are reasonably priced at 25 dollars for walk-ons but there paint is a little over priced but whatever. they have on-site pros who can help you with yourt gun if you dont know what your doing and have some tools, they fill my tank to 4500 and have no problems, the people are nice and the crime rate is at a minimum accept watch your paint because some get greedy so thats it. they have sub marina subs or rice king bowls and occasionally pizza on a good day. its a great field and i recommend it to everybody and thank you for reading my review, Mitchell.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media