paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park

InFinite Edge Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209-245-3044
Address: 101 Jackson Road
Plymouth, California 95669
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
es916 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP - Awesome for sundays, we get good team practice in there. Lots of pro/semi pro players here.

Midway- Great staff and a lot of good players, always a good time there

Extreme- Very good fields, Rich Telford(XSV Capt.) is the owner, sometimes there are people that will ruin a day with terrible attitudes.

Davis- Great fields with a lot of teams, Another XSV frequented field. Always good there
Review: Since one of the best fields in the area closed down (Valley Thunder) I have been looking for something more close to me. Nfinate Edge is a great field for any level of player. If you are looking for tourny ballers, you will find a lot to ball with. If you are a rec player then you will love the woodsball areas as well. The staff does a good job in getting games going in a timely fashion. The refs are very good and will make quick and good calls when they need to, espically on the airball and x ball fields. The prices are very reasonable at $25 for entry and all day 4500psi air fills. They sell quality paints at fair prices. BYOP is great and you should walk away at the end of the day with a good time.

During the summer and fall months they have night ball on the air and hyperball fields and the actions is awesome. If you are in the elk grove/sacramento area, you can't go wrong with this field. 10/10 easily.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine man Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP
ROA
action
Review: my friend started working there so i decided to try it. it is a pretty good field. it can be a little unorganized at times especially when you have a mamoth private groop but for the most part it is good. the hyperball field is the best that i have played throught california. the xball field is great when it is up. it takes the reffs hours when david isn't there. during the summer and fall there are night games which is really cool. mainly because the expirenced players come out. all the regulars at the field are cool. prices are good especially when you get a reff discount lol. the only thing that i don't like about the field is the lack of running water. there is pleanty of bottled water for sale but no running water in the middle of summer is hell. i still prefirre WAP just because of the compition there. no woods mean alot less beginners and alot more expirenced players. but the 2 hour drive to WAP keeps me going ti nfinite.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vcat Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintball - More wooded and generally larger fields.
Review: I've always normally played woodsball (mostly at Action Paintball in the past). So bear in mind that this is a review from someone who likes to play in the woods (but not too much brush).

walkon price: $15
CO2 fill 20oz - $5
All day compressed air - $10
You can bring your own paint or buy from the store (which was quite nice).

I really liked the variety of fields here. They have something like 6 fields. So whatever your preference, they will have it. The fields were maintained well and had nice obstacles.

The staff were really quite exceptional. I had some issues with my marker which I couldn't resolve. They were quick to help and got me going again.

I was there on a weekend and it seemed like there was around 100 players or so. And they kept the games moving along so you didn't have to wait too long between.

Over all, I'd say this is my new favorite field in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat5 Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action
Review: I thought i would try another paintball park other than Action. I used pbreview and found Nfinite. I went out there this Saturday and had a great time. The people their are so much cooler than at Action. The same goes with the staff there.Their very helpful and want you to have a good time.The fields there are great. You have to like speed ball more than woods ball if you go there. The owner is working on his woods ball field and when it is done it will be tight. Overall i'm gonna go there again many times in the future. If your pro or a newbie i'd go. Its way better than Action.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action
ROA
Review: This was my first time at IE and I loved it! When I arrived I was greeted by smiles and a well stocked reasonably priced pro shop. I bought a case of very fresh paint I think it was called Premium but Im not sure but anyway they were very fresh and i was impressed by there price of 43$(yeah im kinda cheap) they did have a wide variety of paint though. Then admission was 15$ and all day HPA was 10$........ Pretty good prices if you ask me. Then I went over to check out the fields....... Beautiful, the hyper-ball field was lit for night play, WELL built and thought out, and had great sturdy bunkers. About half way through the day the refs working on the x-ball field were finished cleaning the ground of paint and filling the bunkers, so they let everyone move down there and start some games. The x-ball field was also well built, the bunkers were staked down well and had great positions throughout the field. Now for some criticism but before i say anything remember i love this field and will continue going there for years to come. One thing I didn't like was how hard the ground was (ouch!) another was the lack of people. To end this on a good note i think the staff was extremely friendly, help full, and professional.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbtwin1 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ROA
Review: I love this field. The people there are friendly and fun to play with. I've been there 5 times. Everytime I went it was an enjoyable experience. There generally big crowds. They are open Saturdays and Sundays 8-4. Now they are starting only hyperball on Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday nights from 5-11.

About the fields. Well Nfinite has a nice number of fields.
-My favorite is probably Spools, which is a field with big spools. There is a little hill on the northwest side. They play it as an elimination game and these days it is pretty quick -paced.
- They have Hyperball which I am a big fan of because it's pretty much a competition paintball arena. There are many cool features such as inflatables and very large plastic pipes. Another cool part is you may watch from the sides because it is close to the break area.
- Ravine is the field that is pretty-much field ball to the max and it has a very (I mean very) large ravine. Usually its played with center flag but sometimes they play attack and defend. It has two big hills both with huts at the top where you would need to take to the enemy's base once you have the flag. Also there is a little house in the middle of the field that has an satellite dish. Fun for field ball.
- The Village is a nice field but the hike up is almost not worth it in hot weather. It is set-up with a village on top of the hill with a surrounding boundary lower on the field. It is an attack and defend field. The games are usually 15 minutes and after 10 minutes the defending team may leave the village if wanted.
- The final field isn't much of a field since most of the bunkers were taken to make hyperball. It is called evil and it used to be an ok field. Now it is a very sad looking field with few wood bunkers. It is elimination and was fun before the bunkers were taken away.


So overall, I love the field and will probably play only here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vexsor Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
first class
Review: This feilds were cool other than it took them for ever to get going when they said its time to go in 5 minutes we went 30 minutes later. the owner was realy nice he ask me how i did and stuff. nice pro shop u could by a gun that were rentals for 25 dollars. lot of the courses were closed if you like alot of river and revin then you will like this place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

magestyk7 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only field I played on was Village Thunder. I'm new on california so I'm checking all the fields around my area to see what they have to offer.
Review: Well here is how it went on Nfinite Edge. Showed up around 11am on Saturday. Notice that all the player were prepping up to go out into the fields. I went to the Registration to pay for my Field Fee told em I had my own gear and I paid $15 dollars (not bad I though to my self.) Then I was asked if I needed air. I said yes....they asked if I had a 3000psi or 4500. I had a 3 that's when they charged me another 10 dollars for Air, Not good. I paid anyway. I asked what paintball they had, and bought a case of Evil for 58 but with tax was 63... Man I just spent 88 dollars.
OK so I went and got Air. I like the way it's set up, You fill your own air anytime time you want-yourself. That's cool and it's easy to do since they have a compressor you just hook up, push a button and fill up. Too easy. I went and Chrono (they have 2 of them set up and the max is 285) Then it was time to Play. They have one Sup Air field set up for a 5 man but we were playing 7on 7 man teams. Since there was about 30 people or so we had to rotate so others can play. So I played once on that field. Then we took a 20 lunch brake and of we went to play on another field. They are big on safety before you play on a new field they check you gun at the chrono. That's good thing. Then it was a to the hills. There are 2 on the sides with a flag in the middle were the low ground was. It was a big field and fun to play.... good exercise. We played 2 games and the went back to restock. We headed to another field. It was a speedball field with wooden bunkers everywhere... Size wise I would say a 10 man field. It's was cool but one side has a better advantage because of the field lay out and the terrain when you shoot it's down hill and have better angles but you switch sides. Anyway 2 games was played that field then same thing again.... restock and 2 more.
They have 4 Fields and they are not bad. But for 88 dollars I don't think it's all that. I'm not sure if you can bring your own paint but you'll still pay 25 for Air and Field fee. I do have to say everyone was friendly and all the people are there to have fun. Ref did a good job but I only Saw 3 of them. If they had more then more games could have been played on other fields instead of waiting to rotate to another field. Anyway that's it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldierboy Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action paintball, it doesnt compare
Review: I went to this field expecting it to suck. I was wrong this field is awsome they have definently won me over. They have a woods field which isnt really big but it still fun cause you get to paintball. They also have a airball and spool field and also another one i dont remember what it was but they were all great. The staff was helpful and respectful the staff alone got a 10 out of 10. The owner was really cool to, I was having gun problems and I wasnt getting to play any games. The owner helped me by figuring out what was wrong and it was my spring so he fixed it and didnt charge me, I wanted to write an review to thank him for that. Not only that but the refs were asome to if some guy wasnt going out after getting hit all the time and some players told them they would stop the game and see if he was. They are very strict on your velocity to and that helped us cause there were some guys out there with some pumped up velocity and the refs would stop the game go over use there pocket chorno and if he was hot he was out. I am very pleased with this field and will definently go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DRaider Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP- Always great competition and great people.
Venture- Fun woods ball.
Valley Thunder- Great fields, iffy refs (they're hiring new ones though)
Review: I will definately come back to this field! The owners are awesome, very helpful and friendly. The refs are very fair, no favoritism. The fields are really fun. I love the spools field and the ravine field. The airball field was awesome too; definately the best that I've tried so far and they change it every week.

The fields are a little far from the staging area. It's not too bad, but it was 100 degrees out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media