paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park / InFinite Edge Paintball Park

InFinite Edge Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209-245-3044
Address: 101 Jackson Road
Plymouth, California 95669
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Boski Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, Valley Thunder, APG, Rambo Wars, Etc.
Review: This place has an awsome set up with a registration building, to be pro-shop and a great Spool Field.

I loved the spool field-it is the best I have played on ever!

The only problem was the total number of players with refs was about 14. Seven of the 14 was a very good PB team that beat up on everyone else-oh well they were good.

I wish I could say I would play there again, but I more than likely will not. While the set up is nice, you need more players. I would loose "the village" field. I have played this a couple of times-not much fun.

Refs were only ok-I have seen better. However-Andrew was a player ref was very good.

Also only got in four total games in about three hours-opened at 0900 and took a lunch at 1200 with only the four 15 min games done.

Maybe as it gets more established, it will get better.
Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Psybuster Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Valley Thunder - Another great place with great people
And some others...
Review: I would definately recommend any new or experienced player at Nfinite Edge. Chad, Rick, and Gaby have all turned this field into an enjoyable and friendly environment.

This field combines both playing styles of woods and speedball. So pick and choose what you like to play, they have it for you. The airball field is nicely laid out and is fairly large, very good for a 7 man game. For the woods they've got several different types, so you can play whatever floats your boat.

The reffing is also great, they put out their hearts into making it a fair and enjoyable game for all. Just try not to shoot them too much. :)

The staging area is a bit far from some of the fields, but a walk couldn't hurt to lose a few pounds. Great for just hanging around and starting up a BBQ.

If you haven't played here before, play it now. It's a great place to spend your weekend shooting your friends and strangers. Just watch out for the cows. MOO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlspyder Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action (doesnt compare)
Review: Wow, what can i say. This place is awesome. The Refs and staff are incredible. They are always there to make the call and communicate real well. The fields are awesome. They have a good mix of woods and speedball, and there is never a slow game. The compitition is great too, team Soul Assiassins are usually out there, and there will always be great players there everyday. The Staff understands you paid to have fun and they make sure you have it. Great feild for expirence and inexpirenced players, everyday i am out there i see a new guys, and they are always having a blast. I am yet to see a player or ref who hasnt been a nice guy and that hasnt been willing to help someone out.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 25th, 2004 at 9:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Draconis Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG, Folsom Paintball, Sinistar-Paintball, etc
Review: This is the same location as Paintball Sam's, but it is NOT the same park.

The owners have made a big effort to improve on an already great field.

1. They have fixed and improved the original spools field.
2. They have added a speed-ball field in across the road.
3. They have updated the tower / river field.
4. They are building a NEW building for a proshop.

I have played at this field for years and I think that the new owners are making the right moves to turning this into the best field in the area.

The Ref's are a little green, but most are very friendly and actually WANT you to have fun and they will go out of their way to fix/help.

The field that is not in use is going to be opened up to the players in a "design your own field" competition. They plan to use the best design and give the winner membership and prizes.

They are also looking to have WEEKEND long scenario games.

It is one of the few fields were you actually need to have a 2 full sets of gear. One for speed-ball and one for wood play.

Plus, The owner is actually the guy running the shop. He loves to hear suggestions and encourages input.

GREAT FIELD!!
GREAT PRICE!!
GREAT FUN!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zon Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACE, ValleyThunder, Action.
Review: Finnaly a great place to play ion the Sacramento area where you are treated like a valued customer!! Staff is courteous and helpful and are eager to make you day at the park an enjoyable one. They offer paint at the same price as there store!! Imagine that they dont jack up the prices at the field!! Alll the fields have/are going through a makeover of the old PBS and are a lot of fun to play with a lot of variety.

Price Paid - $15
Pros - Atmosphere, freindly staff, variety, prices.
Cons - little slow to get games rolling. Should improve with staff expirience. They may want to start games on a schedule and not wait for stragglers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blindbat Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Venture games (my favorite field)
TAG (expensive for rentals)
weekend warrior in SD (been there a long time ago)
woodstalk (pretty bad experience)
Review:
from what I gathered by talking to owner and the ref, this place just opened a few
weeks ago and used to be Sam's and ACE.

There's 3 wooded fields and 3 other speedball/airball type of fields, which offers
a great combination of field types to suit everybody.

they're still getting the stuff ready and are adding stuff like tables and upgrading the
field. The equipment that they're putting in like the new tables and chairs, a good
number of staff starting out, and all the upgrades that they're making right off the bat
really demonstrate a commitment to making this into a extremely high qualify field.

they're supposed to have HPA available this weekend (wasn't available this last weekend).

the refs are extremely friendly and professional and the owner loves to hear from the
players on how to improve the field.

the paintball prices are really good, $55/case for RPS all stars. I hope they offer
all day air. the current prices for co2 leaves a bit to be desired but that'll probably
change in the near future.

overall, this field looks very promising. With the commitment and effort that the
owners and the ref crew are putting into the field, I expect it to become one of the
premier fields in Northern CA.

P.S. the sign for the field is on top of the hill so it can be a bit tricky to find this place if
you don't know where to look for that sign. I hope they put a sign next to the road to
make it easier to find. If you're going eastbound on Jackson, the field is on your
left, westbound it'll be on your right .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media