paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Celebration Station Paintball Field / Celebration Station Paintball Field / Celebration Station Paintball Field / Celebration Station Paintball Field

Celebration Station Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972-279-7888
Address: 4040 Towne Crossing Blvd
Mesquite, Texas 75150
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
invertwhite Tuesday, May 31st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 28th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all other fields in the area
Review: i would not recomend this place for anyone at all.
they have changed a lot. almost a new field from when i was last there. the field smells bad and there is mud that gets all over you and your equipment that makes you smell just like the field.
the refs do not seem to know what they are doing anymore and it takes a long time for any game to start (especially if there is more than one because then they are talking to each other more than they work.!) i used to go there all the time and there was one guy ( i dont remember his name but he was the paintball manager) who seemed to do everything right with the customers and made it fun, but the new person who is claiming to be the paintball manager is as rude as they come. he cant seem to do one thing without being rude to anyone (even the employees)
the paintballs that they use… they charge $65 a case (when you can go anywhere and but the same case for $23) then $25 so you can bring your own equipment and the an extra $10 just so you can have air for your gun!
so to keep this review kind of short I will leave it at this… if you are even remotely serious about paintball do not go here until they clean up completely (clean field, good refs, and better prices)and on one last note: if the employer happens to read this… the employees talk about the management a lot… and none of it is good. This does not make for good customer service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dgg1994 Friday, August 22nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the Run
Directions
to the Field:
Call
Review: I came to the field thinking it was a Speedball field, which it was bassicly. I was very, VERY dissapointed in the field. A couple of reasons:

1. DANGEROUS!!! When I to go get a Co2 tank (left mine) I found them outside (It was 105 degrees out!) and later that day, the referee dropped one. When he was attaching one for a kid something blew out of the tank and hit me, made me bleed!!! He didn't make anyone wear a mask and the field had glass in it!

2. It smelled horrible, there was stagnid water everywere and it made me gag.

3. You have to buy there paint, even to use in your own gun!

4. No FPS tester, they have the limit (275) but they didn't test any! Most of the guns were going way to fast and broke my skin a couple of times.

I really hate this field, I wouldn't recomend you come here...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CHILD_prodigy Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the metroplex, just the field by my house in podunk.
Review: I went there for my cousins b- day party. The field overall wasnt to great it is just one airball field.


The staff:
It wasnt very well staffed, they had one reff on duty and I dont think he knew much about the sport, he didnt start off wearing a mask, didnt see people getting hit because he was behind the net ( i got shot looked at him wiped it and kept playing).

Field:
The field overall wasnt to great it is just one airball field. The bunkers were really big so it was hard to shoot people sitting behind them, u also had to run a mile to bunker sumone. Watch out for the poles holding it up, i went to bunker some kids and i hit one and tripped very dangerous... Plus there are pebles rocks what ever u call them which makes hard to run to the other side to bunker.

The Cost:
The price was way more than the field around here and it has more fields to play at. You have to use there paint which is very expensive it was like 6.50 for 100 paintballs.



Overall I would reccomend you to go somewhere else. But thats just me.
Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 2:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mightyaznmidget Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fort paintball in allen, official paintball games of texas at forney
Review: I went to Celebration Station for my friends bday party. It only has one field, and not much staff. They make you use their paint, even if u have your own gun. When the ref started the game off he wasn't wearing a mask. When it comes to filling your tank they are very cheap. I ran out of air on the first game i played (after using about 100 paintballs). Over all they are poorly staffed and run. I would recommend you go to a different field in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

krazyvibe Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
the common ones
Review: well this place is a good place to practice on wednesday nites.. Only $20 bucks and you can bring your own paint.......but to bad it was only for tha summer! well it was fun there, except for the pebbels or rocks, whatever you call them....Thats the only set back that i saw...other than that it was a good night of paintball......

$20 to play on wednesday nights from 8pm till like 11pm and you can carry on your own paint.


Anthony Olivares
TX Hustle paintball team
D.T.X.


p.s. Thanks Justin for all he good reffing and the great customer service you showed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rocker 25 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DD Ranch :)
Paintball Games of Denton:)
Mad Ivans :(
Review: I am Going to be going there in a few weeks but from what i've seem on there sight the one in Mesquite looks like a great biginner course for sup. air its pretty basic Great prices

P.S. get back to you like the day I go yall come back now ya here!







looks about an eight
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media