paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field / Central Florida Paintball Field

Central Florida Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 863-858-3154
Address: 9365 US Hwy 98 N
Lakeland, Florida 33809
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
brownsrodeo88 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball - Newbies, overpriced, jerk staff
Paintball world - closed
Extreme Rage- When I went there was no one there, but good fields and staff
Review: Central Florida Paintball - Here's what you need to know:

1. Strange practices there regularly
2. Infamous (or at least the previous Miami Effect) has practiced there on occasion
3. Static practices there

Its good enough for Strange, it's good enough for you. Great fields, great grass, great people. Ten out of ten.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skattmann Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball experience
Review: This field is really one of the best places that i've seen. I used to work at the tactical edge in Winter Haven and this place is 100 times better. they have basically three fields. they have dye, evil, and a woods field. they also have an x-ball field, but i guess Strange owns it or something so walk-ons can't play on it. Their paint prices are okay and their fill station are cool. their reffs are good but they like to play down and team up with tourney players against walk-on newbies. i don't really have a problem with playing against the tourney players, because one day me, my brother and the newbies will beat them at their own game. overall, it's a great field, and i would recommend it to anyone in the lakeland area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

overshooter69 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage, Hi-tech, Florida Paintball Center, Fire Storm Paintball
Review: I have played tourneys at this field and have practiced there several times. The staff is great and the fields are well kept and maintained. I have never played walk-on at this field but, from a tourney players perspective this field easily ranks a 10. They have 3 airball fields including an Xball field and provide high pressure fills (4500+).I would recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EVERY FIELD IN THE STATE,
Review: Well I got to the field and I was amazed at my eyes. The entire place is nothing but pure fresh amazingle easy to slide on grass. The fields were perfect and the owner changes them every week. There are no spots on the fields where the grass was torn apart or there was dirt behind props. Each field was exceptionally perefect size with an out of bounds line and much extra room so the spectator net was a safe way away from the action and the players had a great amount of room to walk and so forth. I have seen 3 basically brand new fields there DYE CHRONIC and XBALL. The fields were in a sense perfect because they were new, regulation sizes, nice and full of perfectly cut short grass, no overgrow grass around the bunkers, and the fields are changed every week so there is always something new.
THIS FIELD IS BUILT WITH THE TOURNEY PLAYER IN MIND
10/10 PERFECT FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfireant3 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital Paintball, Wayne's World, PB Experiance, Jungle Games, TBPBC
Review: Central Florida Paintball has a clean atmostphere and amazing speedball fields, its like they fertilize and cut their Airball fields often; hell i didnt see any spots from mole crickets (sandy pitted spots) at all! the refs we curtious and spoke to u like a friend, they have i think 5 clean airball fields and one thick woodsball area but its about 45 yards base to base setup like speedball with almost unlimited woods on one side that u can play through. i played with the recballers and refs (they play a few games in the morning if no one has showed up yet) and all where friendly and competitive to play with. the paint prices could be better ($60 for Flash or $10 BYOP)but i can understand since they pay their refs and have those clean airball fields. And their bathrooms was in a building (i think an old VFW post) clean and really easy to find.

BUT,
the ref authority was not strong at all, we were almost shot in the parking lot walking to the woodsball field when more than once some one outside the airball field was shooting across the dirve to the back fields. and constanly people would test their guns from where they were standing. the chrono area dint require masks even though it was IN an airball field. No "mask on" OR "barrel cover on" rules were enforced, we were ready for the countdown and this newbie walk on w/o a mask clueless and the ref (a 9 year old) acts like its cool and does nothing. when the woodsball games were over everyone met in the middle to switch sides, not everyone had barrel covers on nor did they have masks. no saftey breifing. no consent/ release of liability forms. the games were called by going induvidually to every person. and the woodsball field was right off the parking lot and not netted off.

overall its clean and awsome airball fields, BUT not structured enough, and NOT as safe as nearby fields!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CivilRightz183 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital Paintball, is a great field... but completely different from Central Florida. Orbital is a more scenario field (like rescue the teddy).
Review: I played there last week, and I plan on going again this weekend! i heard they host tournements, so i was wondering if anyone knew when the next tourny was, me and my team ( Civil Rightz) would like to enter. Also i would like to no the requirements to perticipate. well back to the review, this field is AWESOME! me and two friends went thier and learned a thing or 2. first we started out in a 1 v 1 game. durning each game the refs would "observe" us and at the end give us some pointers. in between games me and my friends would watch team STRANGE practice. (it seemed like they were refillin their hoppers every 30 seconds!) at most fields the refs are like "ok get on the field" and "i cant help you" but the refs at this field the refs were more "friends" then refs. if a gun malfunctioned they would fix it, if we ran out of CO2 during a game, they toss us a new bottle.They even cleaned my gun at the end! i would definetly recomend this field to people of all experince!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

slip7389 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
noting its the only field i play on
Review: its a great field ive been playing there for a long time im a volunteer there and u can see me there any weekend we are all nice guys will help out at anytime when i was playing i had my friend that plays for team static help play a little better and he would do the same if u ask we will help if u have gun problems and all the fields are real nice and real fun to play we take real good care of them COME TO THE PAINTBALL FIELD AND HAVE LOTS OF FUN

GREAT PRECIS $10 ADMISSION WITH ALL DAY AIR
500 pb $25
1000 pb $35
2000 pb $60
open Saturday and Sunday 9:00 to when every one leaves which is most of the time 4:00
Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Azn_Boy Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
herndons-rec
orbital
Review: HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!! this field is BAD(good) and all these ppl play there escially on saturday cause there r alot of ppl there. there r alot of good teams like evil factory and some other team. the airball fields r like the best ever. they have a X-ball field a DYE field and a ZAP field and their all good except we couldnt play on the ZAP field because they kept on having ppl play there


overall: PLAY THERE U WONT REGRET IT
also the prices:
admission+air: $10
500 pb: around $17
1000 pb: around $35
2000 pb: around $60
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBdoleO16 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Herndons - good for rec ball
Orbital - THE WORST FIELD AROUND IN EVERY ASPECT
Review: this field just strait up rocks!!!!!!! both times i went they had up the dye airball :-D, zap airball, and X BALL!!!- which by the way is the SAME X BALL FIELD THAT DETRIOT STRANGE PRACTICES ON..... in other words it kicks ace!!! I went up there with my team to practice on a sunday and there were tons of other teams up there to practice with. We got an awesome variety of teams to play against including static and others, but we didnt get to get on the Xball cuz Strange was using the field to practice on all day :-D.... but i went up there a few days ago on a sunday and we did get to use the Xball field cuz Strange was up at the Chicago PSP. OH YEAH they change their field layouts around every week so you can be there for your first time and the regulars there wont have an edge over you by knowning every square inch of the field, all the key bunkers, shooting lanes, etc., and the layouts are kick ace too! the refs up there are cool as hell. The players up there were also extremely fair and friendly. No one wiped or played on and after playing they would give us some constructive criticism and pointers and things like that.


GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (sourry that the scale only goes to 10)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent angel Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
gladiator-indoor great airball field
jungle games -decent rec ball
florida paintball center- what the f*** are they thinking
Review: Are you kidding me. I just played the pmi series here(june 20) .When we pulled up i thought i was in heaven. Nothing but perfect airball fields. Not to mention that the fields were covered with grass(great concept guys-no mud,no rocks,no roots) They had a indoor restroom available.Luv this place. Only complaint is that the series was held on fathers day( thanks joey, my dad is pissed). This field rocks,keep up the good work guys. Sorry about the rating but the scale only went up to 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media