paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Three Rivers Paintball Field / Three Rivers Paintball Field / Three Rivers Paintball Field / Three Rivers Paintball Field

Three Rivers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 724-775-6232
Address: 284 Rochester Road
Freedom, Pennsylvania 15042
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
A-5 buddy Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
(none)
Review: Three rivers is a pretty good place to og to for a fun day. They have two airball fields and i think 13 other wooded fields. The wooded fields are fun and have plenty of barriers. Usually the fields arent equal with barriers and one side always has an advantage. The barriers are big and really easy to hide behind. Although some are useless like the castle in the Castle field. It only has one way in and one way out. If you get trapped in there you are screwed. And it has no windows. But i would say give it a try, even if you are a premium grade team or a just a parent looking to have a good time with your kids. The site is trpaintball.com. So go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crazy daves (only other one i just moved ehre)
Review: Umm ok,,,, this field is a ripoff...... you have to pay 90 FOR A CASE OF SECONDS PAINT! its a blank white box and the stuff is horrible........ the air is $2/1000 psi... i have a shocker this is insane... i dont really like this field i reccommend crazy daves its way cheaper then this and this field only has one airball field and iam a speedball guy so yeah..... i reccomend anywhere else youll overpay for a day of pball and the paint sucks... but the fields are decent the one other speedball field may be the worst speedball field i have ever played tho... there arent any bunkers at all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Reactive Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Assault - over priced, crappy refs and fields
Review: A very good place to play. I would recommend this as a good place to play as a first timer or beginner because u will definatly enjoy yourself. Everything about this place is great except the price of paint, its around $80 or $90 a case. If you don't mind the prices the definatly go here. I would go more often but i can't afford it. We have team practices there occasionally though and those r just great. They have 2-3 pretty good speedball courses. Its only getting an 8 because of paint price otherwise it would get a 10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ECD Paintball Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Assault
Review: Three Rivers Paintball is just an all around great place to play. They have something for all types if players. They have rec ball fields for anyone who wants to play a couple of woods games as well as an awsome speedball field that always has people up there playing so there it is never hard to get some playing time in.

Three rivers also has a nice pro-shop with a great selection as well as good prices. Three Rivers has cheap CO2 and HPA fills. They also have special Team Practice rates where you get free air and bring your own paint and all you have to pay is 10$ for admision.

The only problem with Three Rivers is that if you dont do the Team Practice rates then paint is pretty expensive but trust me.. its worth every penny of it because this is an excellent field.
Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 9:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoEffEks Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Freinds house. TRP is better
Review: Its alwaysd got people there, so you dont need to worry about play man vs tree paintball that you get at other places. Very good speedball courses. I recomend playing on feild 4 if u play recball. Feild 2 sucks if your the close side. Over priced feild paint 90 bucks for 2000. Cheap admission 10 bucks to enter and for 200 balls. 20 bucks for 500 balls.
45 bucks for full rental and 500 shots 35 bucks for full rental 200 balls. The rentals are decent pro carbines and model 98's. My dad got a pro carbine that hd no sfatey and he shot himself in the foot. Pro shop is nice. Overall id play here before id play otehr places i just hate feild paint. id rather pay 50 bucks for 2000 diablos.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

assassin423 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone- see my review about it
Crazy Daves- Cheap paint, good fields
Review: Three Rivers is one of the best rec ball places that I have ever played. All of their fields are of high quality, and are kept in top shape. They have multiple things over the year, like 3-man tourneys and mega games (they open up all the fields and you play over 60 acres), which are alot of fun. The refs and employees there are very knowledgable of the game, unlike some places ive been (cough, cough, combat zone), and it is a very safe field because of this. They have good rental guns (tippman 98c) and decent paint ,although it is VERY price, about 90 dollars a case, but that the paint is how they make their money. I would highly suggest going to this field, because it is of such high quality, despite the cost. They started the IAO, so, of course they know what they are doing. I'm giving it an 8, only because of the prices. If it wasn't for those, it would definently get a 10 in my book.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterMiko Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I can't really compare Three Rivers to any other venue so this review maybe incomplete as far this being a comparison to judge them against other fields, but aside from that it should be none-the-less fairly complete. I will take this fact into account when I rate the field.

For starters, TRP is the first place that I started playing paintball about seven years ago. If there was any aspect of the way things are run there i would not have kept playing after all these years. Back then i only went a few times a year so I would take what I could get as far as prices and I took the quality of the refs for granted. Now I am able to see what a great job they do.

The facilities there are very nice as well. They have a nice proshop that might not have everything you could want but it atleast has the essentials. They fill Co2 and air up to 4500. They also use very decent balls. They have atleast seven well made fields and a very nice Sup'air field as well. All of the refs know what they are doing, this is a safe place to play paintball. The refs sit everybody down before playing and go over everything, not just the important stuff.

Those were the goods, but there are also some not so goods.

The paint is 80/case which is alot but not more than most other fields charge.

It seems like the wait between games is longer than necessary.

Aside from a few little things this place is top notch. For crying out loud this place used to host the IAO before it came out of the woods, so they have to be doing something right. I love playing at trp but i can only give them an nine because with out another field to compare to it wouldn't be fair to give them a ten.
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
What a change. Recently i went to Three Rivers for the open game and it was the worst i have ever seen it there. The paint has gone from Diablo Blaze to Zap Spank or Tork, but the price has stayed at 80 dollars. The breaks between games have gotten long, 12-5 we played 6 or 7 games. The few refs that were there were rude to me, if not other players and i've been going there for a long time. I'm going to give them a few more chances but i think three rivers is going down hill.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 7:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tragedypb5 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone = TERRIBLE pricy ,small ,dark
Urban assault = ARM AND LEG prices, half decent indoor field
Pittsburgh Sports arena, cheap , small, nice people pro shop, BURNED DOWN
Review: This is an amazing complex. They have fields for every type of player. Over 12 acres of fields. For you woods ballers its a very nice place. They have open and private games that offering many differnt levels of play. I play tourney ball and all i have to say for there air ball is AMAZING. They offtently change the air ball configurations. They have tournaments and senario games. They also are involved in the iao. This field while expensive is one of the best in america.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zombie Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Fields: Wonderful use of the naturally rolling Pennsylvania terrain. A nice variety of field setups allows for a nice variety of play. Some of the best woods play fields I have ever been on yet, although I have only played on the ones in my home state of Michigan.

Refs: Paid close attention to the games. Good safety briefing at the start. Friendly, fair, yet very firm on infractions. All things a good ref should be.

Shop: Decent little setup, but I didn't have to use any of their services other than renting a tank.

Overall: What a wonderful experience! It was nice to see Bob Fox, the field manager, out playing a few games. I was the hero of the last game when I got him out (gotcha, Bob!) The paint prices are somewhat high and this is a FPO field but other than that, I have no negative comments. I look forward to coming back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hamburger hill
Review: Ive been there a few times not counting the amature open ill just say one thing EXPENSIVE. the paint that you get there is decent but not worth the 90 bucks per case. the only way you can get a good price on paint is if you work there. the fields are rather well kept and the speed ball is great put price is the major downfall of this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media