paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5315 Shiloh Road
Alpharetta , Georgia 30005
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
eca Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Carnage
Review: I have been visiting this field regularly for the past 3 months. It showed consistent good performance.
Fields: They have a lot variety of fields there, for all group sizes. Incl. one very large woods field, which obviously needs a lot of players.
Refs: lots of refs on the fields, doing an excellent job. They take the safety extremely serious, the best I have seen on any fields.
Crowd: good mix of newbies and pro's. Games usually very relaxed in the early mornings with mostly newbies around, getting more competitive at around lunch time when the more experienced players appear.
Prices: way too high, 80$ per case. If they'ld lower them, I wouldn't be looking around for other fields at all.

All in all, it's a 8 from me. If they would have a couple of scenario fields (cast, more woods, ...) I'ld give them a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mlynch Monday, June 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
Terrible refs terrible paint prices...
If you like being ripped off then go for it!!!!
the part that sucks is that there really isnt anywhere else to go in the area!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

cockermagician Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GA 2.0
arkenstone(sucks)
ultimate(awesome)
woodsball
Review: Well I went to the store in roswell and I have to say customer service is excellent. I needed all new microline and barbs and top hats which if you order them and pay shipping it would cost about $30. I go there and tell him what i need, he gives me new part installs everything including a multicolored microline(cool) and then we ask how much and he says its free even though it took like 15 minutes and alot of parts. Overall, at least in roswell the customer service is excellent and they know what their doin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigpapapump Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkentstone
Review: Played Atlanta paintball for the first time saturday. Refs were great and very nice. Paint prices weren't too bad. 80 for a case. Fields were very good. Woodsball was real good. Airball was good too. Overall I will play here again. If Arkenstone wasn't so far for me (Alpharetta). I would choose Arkenstone. There Castle, Dodge City and Mounds fields are some of the best fields I've played on. One bonus about Atlanta Paintball is all the netting. You could bring your wife or girlfriend and they could watch without worrying about being shot. The owner Mel was up front about safety, so it's also very family friendly. Overall 8.5 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

onetimeuser Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played alot at freinds, home, neighbors, and some in Idaho. They all were pretty much either better or the same as Paintball Atlantas field.
Review: I went to play at Paintball Atlanta because I had 2 years free membership to paly because of a Christmas deal at their store in Cumming. So during the summer I went to play, When I arrived, It was a halfway decent waiting area, though the road could have been a little more cared for, They had signs all over the place and some of the important ones where 10 feet on a tree. I had my own equipment. I wasnt going to buy a 115 dollar box of paint when I buy mine for 34-40. And luckily a guy had finished for the day and gave me his paint. The field I played on was almost an exact replica of my woods except that They had cleared the undergrowth and put logs between trees as bunkers. During the game, players didnt always go to the time out areas if they were hit. The older staff was respectfull and understanding but younger staff had a snooty air about them as if players werent as good as them. All in all I found the place disapointing and rather a ripoff because of paint prices and (in my view) player sportsmanship.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironnerd88 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone
Review: OK, I'll keep it short.

Been playin' since 1990, seen a LOT of good and bad fields. These guys are pretty good. Nice mix of fields, good refs, polite staff (at least to me).

Downside: FREAKISHLY expensive paint. $100 for a case... The things ain't made of GOLD ya'know!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thoseguyz Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills
Wild Fire
Ultimate Paintball
Big Daddy's
Review: PBA has alot of fields. The only problem is that the majority of these fields are for scenerio. The prices are WAY to HIGH. $107 for just a case which is only like $50 at anyother store. The fields are mud/rocks/grass. The only fields that are good for a tourney player is Speedball, Hyperball, and Airball which is only setup every 1st and 3rd weekend of every month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I'm a noob, but I can still write a review!!!
Review: This is the only place I've been to and I thouht it was pretty fun. The paint was way too expensive and you couldn't BYOP. ( $80 a case at the cheapest! ) Go there if you have money to spare but want to have a good time!! :) This stupid thing wont accept my review because it is to short!!! AAAAAHHHHH!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupt 04 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR
Review: Fields are OK. But they are actually too big and since they are there is not enough bunkers. There is a hyperball course though but they never ran for any games. There were really to many people there so the games took forever. There was one wierd thing about how if you ran out of paint or air you could go fill up and come back in. Which I think you shouldnt be able to do. The prices are way to much $7 for 100. $30 for 500 and over $100 for a case. which is way to much for me to pay. The staff are pretty nice but i didnt see many refs actually watching what was going on during the games. But thats just what i think. There is no electricity out there and no actual pro shop at the field. Just a little wooded building with a whole lot of nitrogen and co2 refil bottles.

Bottom line- Pretty good courses if you like more of woods ball (which I personally do not. Im more into speed ball and hyperball) but the paint prices are just way to much. There were to many people, and to long of games.
Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 6:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yo Soy Tree Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia Paintball 2.0
Review: I've played at Paintball Atlanta for a very long time now and have to stand in it's defense.

First of all it has multiple fields including one field thats over 20 acres. And if you are not in to "woods ball" games they have very small fields including an "Air-Ball" field.

They host many tournaments year round and have 2 very nice proshops.

The staff is very helpful and can fix most problems that come their way.

All of the refs are very good at what they do and aren't "snotty brats" as one user put it.

It is true that the paint prices are pretty steep. But if you ref there you get benefits on paint and prices. Also if you come to the field on wednesdays they knock down the price.

The field are very well kept and all of the refs do their job. So i would give this field a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media