paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field / Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Paintball Atlanta Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5315 Shiloh Road
Alpharetta , Georgia 30005
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Kylejv1505 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Paintball Atlanta has every type of field your looking for. They have hyperball, speedball, airball, mounds, and some woods fields. The hyperball field is great. Speedball and mounds are also pretty good. Their wood fields are pretty good, but some of the bunkers are breaking. I would rate the fields a 9. The problem is the prices. The prices are terrible! 107 dollars for a case is way too much. I gurantee if they lowered the prices to about 50 dollars a case there buisness would go up sooooo much. Just read all the other reviews, they all say Good fields but too pricey. I say we all boycott until they lower the prices!!!
Last edited on Sunday, November 14th, 2004 at 9:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most all in North Ga. and some in Al.
Review: Been playing on and off for over 10 years. P.B.A. was the first place I played
at and has always been consistent in the good level of service they provide.
The price of paint has always been a issue at P.B.A. $107 for a case of PMI is way to much for a case of paint no matter what level of income you make.
P.B.A. has started selling paint for $80 a case if you by on Wednesday. I think $80 is a fair price for paint (if that includes tax) I just wish if I am paying that much for a case of paint it would be Marb.
If the paint prices were lower I would play more often at P.B.A. for what its worth.
I have never seen anyone working or playing at P.B.A. give anyone a hard time about what marker they play with. The only thing that has come close is the comment about poor people. I would like to see a affordable big game now and then. Like or dislike, PBA has stayed one of the front runners in the Ga. paintball scene and will continue to be in the years to come until someone can give them some decent competition in the north Atlanta area.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 at 8:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

insanebullet2k2 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate (best fields) , Wildifre, 2.0, Fat city
Review: Ok first off yes the workers MAY have improved some and that may have showed a bit of improvement ; however, some things are STILL screwd at PB Atl. THE PRICES.... I'm not bashing Mark, but who wants to pay that much for a rocky field and paint thats not the best. $107 seems like "someone" just wants to make money. The refs seems strict about what fields the players want to play and air ball is usualy never set up, and when it is for some reason open cant play it. If some will notice refs are ALWAYS avail. at Ultimate and will ref on whatever field the players in ANY group would like to play ! As for the tourneys, yes they are good, but I have yet to see any prizes ""well over thousands of dollars"". Biggest prize yet was X boxes and PS2's . The February 2k4 tourney will hopefully gain some attention and show a mi\uch bigger improvement. Until then I will be playing at other fields like Ultimate at a resonable price (no i am not poor and could play thier if i chose to). Field conditions at Pb atl also need to be improved, I have seen people complain of the roots, rocks, and mud that is everywhere on the fields, as once again where Ultimate is a former driving range with nice grassy conditions, suitable for ANY tourney and normal day-to-day play. If this all changed at Paintball Atlanta I would consider going back until then i give this field a rating of 4.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CSmasterChris Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bill's, Wildfire, Georgia Paintball
Review: Ok... To all of you out there who see the previos ratings of Paintball Atlanta and want to know how it really is. The fields are the best I have played on in the area. You can not complain about the drive in on the dirt road because almost every quality field is located in the woods off of a main road. Sure prices are high, but what do you expect... it is a bussiness. If you can not afford to play then you should not be in the sprot or atleast not complaining on something you choose to do. The paint is of excelent quality and the rentals are better than most. Now to the refs... Some are lazy, mostly the Team Xtreme, OTT, and TX2 refs. The Balckhearts refs are some of the finest I have ever seen. As a ref myself I know that putting down a field just because we seem mean to you by yelling at you to put your plug in or to keep your masks on is not right. That is our job and if you want to loose an eye so be it. We don't have to protect you, after all you did sign the wavier in order to play. So next time you are up to visit us, just remember that the prices are for quality and the refs are only there to keep you safe. Respect should be shown...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justinrq4 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
maxum, ga 2.0, nitro, others
Review: this place is not great or good. the paint is like $107 a case and when u want to shoot 2 casess in one day your screwed or poor, eather way your not happy. first of all most of the reffs suck. they all just make fun of people a lazzly. the flids or ok, but i think its the people that make your day and they dont do it. the only people that like the reffs are the other reff and some reff dont even like them. If you go there expect to be mad-broke- and emoshonly scared.

peace out,

mell i still love you but go down of prices, get GOOD FRIENDLY reffs and i might come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse1007892 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate, GA 2.0, Arkenstone,Ultimate
Review: PAintball atlanta is terrible. I would not go there for many resons. First of all try finding the place itss in the middle of nowhere with a sign that is small as crap. then you have to drive down a road thats like 2miles long.Then when you drive past the fields your car gets lit up by paintballs.The shop there is a shack with tarps haging over it for a roof. There is no electricity, or plumbing. There are two crapy porter potties. And this place is so over priced. 107 DOLLARS for a case of crapy flield paint and they dont have any bring your own paint days. Dont buy any thing from paintball atlanta, your getting ripped off. Oh yah and if you ever rent a gun there they break, there are so many people with rentals always having to change out there guns. The fields are so cruddy there is one air ball field that they dont let any one use. All the other feilds are wods ball fields with crapy bunkers that are falling apart.There is on decent field hype ball.You have to walk like ten minutes to ge tto the field.And they dont make the teams even. I have nver played when the teaams arent even. The refs there are terrible.They yell at you if you talk are anything. I played there about three time sbcause ti was the only place at the time. I will never go there agian. OH yah and in one of the tournaments we were cheated so bad. One of the teams we were playing were refs and they knew the refs refing an i shot oneguy of the break. I was using bright pink paint and saw where i hit him and they said it was a splat. Then my friend kit one of the kids loaaders like 3 times and they aslo called that a splat. Just dont go there trust me. And dont play in there tounaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

patrickd223 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone,ultimate,fatcity,
Review: Excellant fields everywhere. I think they have 10 or 11 fields including airball and hyperball as well as huge woods fields and everything inbetween. The people there are very nice and are willing to help you at anytime. It is worth the extra money to play here. The refs were very cool when i was there, kind of the opposite of what others have told me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GApbphreak Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone-ga paintball 2 - ultimate - carnage - nitro - many
Review: hrm:
110 for a case
30 for a bag
10 for 100
most fields only carry trees that are too small to be useful.
only good field is the one that the pro teams uses. usually allow no one else.
xball field is fairly decent. field 2 is decent. rest of em all have busted up bunkers and many many tiny skinny trees. i would suggest arkenstone or nitro paintball for woodsball games.

you decide...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

cujo2031 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, 2.0, ultimate (All better)
Review: Well, the paint prices here are the worst ever. (every one already knows this) I have also played at atomix in MI and i though $70 a case for pmi was outragoues, it was nothing compared to this. Plus, the refs were complete idiots. One time they called me out because i got splatter on me and after the game his explanation was that it was his friend who had shot at me. Then, they start making fun of me becuz i own a balck dragun. I live in alpharetta, and i know itz kinda a rich neighborhood, but who cares if i have an angel or a black dragun. This place is possibily the worst place i have ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia Paintball 2.0 a lot better
Review: This place has cool fields. They have woods ball, hyper ball, speed ball, air ball, and mounds. That part is cool. The money spent there is the problem. $30 for 500 is what the paint costs. Thats a rip. Some of the people there are nice. The lady at the desk tried to rip me off. I paid the $10 admission. Then I said I wanted 500 to start. She said that would be $40. I said I thought paint was $30. She said it is, but you have to pay for admission. I said I ALREADY PAYED ADMISSION. She didn't believe me, but finally she gave me $10 back.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 at 2:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media