paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / ABC Paintball Field / ABC Paintball Field / ABC Paintball Field / ABC Paintball Field

ABC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
110Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 973-728-1000
Address: 1745 Greenwood Lake Trpk
Hewitt, New Jersey 07421
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
louiepb Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This was my first time at this field....Nice field.....there are only 2 fields speedball and woods.....both were of a good sizes. I played the woods the entire day. Woods field had ample cover and bunkers in a natural terrain setting. Def wear knee pads or ull be sorry.....Also DEF BRING WATER! woods field is all in the shade cause of the trees but u will get thursty. However directly behind the woods field is a dairy queen were u can buy drinks. Its ALOT easier to go to DQ then to get down the hill to the soda machines in the front of the place and then come all the way back up.....Also BRING YOUR FIELD PAINT WITH U to safe zone to reload. You DO NOT want to walk to ur car all day.

Place itself for decent to a good walkon day of playin...Fields are BEHIND the large white bulding in the fork in the road. Picinic area need some work some of the tables are trashed....Also some of the neeting around the speedball field going up to the woods is all down.

Staff was really very nice and polite. They would talk to you and share stories during breaks. Helpped you with stradegy for your game. They made sure masks and plugs were in when they were supposed to be. Only issue i really had was the refs lunch break seemed to go on too long and then it took some time to chrono guns. Lunch was like hour and half.

Paint was decently priced.....since they went to FPO now.....Admission only $15 if u have ur own gear. Great local place to play for a weekend game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airforce1791 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruckus, better, bigger selection, airball.
Review: ABC is an ok place if you're a beginner. It's fairly safe and the refs are strict with the chronos. There is a "surrender or die" rule that's pretty nice if the people if the players are decent enough to say it. If your getting lit up on the field the refs will let you out so don't endure being shot like crazy. The pro shop is a little slow and pretty nasty. It smells and it's dirty. The prices are great and the field paint is good and cheap. I still don't know if ABC is going to be field paint only or stay BYOP. I've heard mixed things on that subject. The speedball field is enormous and not actually speedball in my opinion but its cool. Its fairly sloped so they team on top can win easier. The woods field is awesome and huge. Theres a big selection of bunkers too. It's really muddy though and smells terrible. I was scraping mud off myself after my day there. I do like that the refs organize some scenario games like CTF and President. The picnic tables and that area are falling and the ground is littered with spilled paintballs. The walk up the hill to the woods is tough but hey, it keeps us in shape! I always heard bad stuff about ABC but its not that bad. Besides a few minor setbacks it's a good place and I'll come back. I give it a 7 only because of the mud and the proshop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball989 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruckus Both very good staff at ruckus a little slow. Ruckus has 4 fields and ABC has 2 fields.Both great.With Ruckus paintball you can use your own paint.
Review: This field is really good. The speedball field has plastic oil barrels and wood holding up white strong plastic. There is broken shells EVERYWHERE.I dont really like the speedballto much. The woodsball field is really cool. It has all kinds of barricades from tree logs to all kinds of things. The field is pretty big itself. The lady who works there can fix almost any problem with your gun and is VERY friendly. The refs are very helpful. When I played for the first time a ref stayed with me the whole time and helped me out alot. For the condition of the field,refs and staff I would give give them a 10 but since they are going to only use field paint ill give them a 8.
Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 12:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkerwj Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: A good, no-frills field.

NO-FRILLS!

For a no-frills field, BYOP has been a blessing. Now they want to go FPO at $70/case.

PROS
- Convenient location (at a crossroads), not hidden away.
- 1 woods field and 1 speedball field, both rather large.
- Has been BYOP
- Friendly staff. Woman in shop is friendly, knowledgeable and can fix about anything.
- New crop of refs keep the time between games short.
- Yes, some areas have been a little wet, especially around the chrono range, but a recent delivery of woodchips is helping that.
- I have never smelled anything other than paintball paint at this field; no foul odors.

CONS
- Going FPO.
- Parking lot falling apart. Sometimes trouble finding parking (says something about it's popularity).
- No paper towels or air dryers in bathroom.
- Broken picnic benches.
- Field layouts over the past two years haven't changed.
- Hill to the woods is a killer, especially if you run out of air. You may miss a game going to the shop and back, so bring an extra tank.
- Safety netting around speedball field needs repair.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball bum42 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
knightbreed= not as good
Review: Abc, i have to say, is the best place to paintball for anyone. Beginners, in the middles, and experienced people all have fun there. I loved it since the first time i went there. The refs r great. Theyre really freindly and easy to get along with. Everything is pretty cheep there too. The speedball feild is good, even though its slanted. I dont kno much about the woods though kuz i only played there about three times. Im not a woodsball kinda guy. People say it "smells bad", but it really doesnt. Trust me, i go there every sunday. So anyways, if u live in upper nj and u havent been to abc, u should start.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nickman1000 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ejam
Review: OK there is alot of good things about this place such as byop(after july second it becomes fpo) there speedball course is huge and has awesome bunkers. And the woods course is probably a square mile.

Some of the bad things is the speedball is on a hill. The reffs are mean to newbs and make killer teams.( but thats how you get better). There are used paintballs everywhere... other than that this feeld rocks my sox
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibunkerdu2 Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
E-Jam
Review: IT WILL NOT BE FPO IT WILL STILL BE BYOP

This has got to be my favorite field. I'm going their every week, if not every other week. A good thing about this place is they are VERY VERY VERY safe. They want ur googles on at all times (well not wen ur eating,drinking,cleaning ur gun etc.)

Pros-nice refs
VERY CHEAP
Great speedball course (well atleast i like it)
nice free day all nitro filling guy
Cons-
little picnic area (buh ur coming to play paintball not to sit on ur butt
Pissed of owner (it seems every1 thinks that)

Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 7:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Whitelightning Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
backyard (has bunkers and other stuff)
Review: Ok this field is, how do I put this...quaint. It has a tiny proshop, though there main store is nice. But I'm irked because I lifted my goggle slightly in the dead zone to clean an internal mark (don't ask me how it got there :) ) and the ref said I couldn't play anymore, now I payed money and if I can't play anymore that's not fair, I signed there effin waiver why can't I just clena my gogles with my back turned!!?!?! THere my eyes it's my problem if it gets shot out! Not yours, so just play off please
Pros: Nice air filler people
safety nuts
cheap prices
Noobs and pros
Cons:
mean refs who kic you out
mean owner
sort of slow guy in the pro shop (i'm sure he'll get better with practice)
kind of small field
small picknick bench
dropped and broken paintballs everywere so you can't kneel down to tie your shoelaces ( there also in the picnic area and everywere)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuhBuh513 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none and i probably wont want to
Review: This field is extremley safe. That has to be one of the best things about this place. They allways make you wear goggels where paint could be headed. If they catch you without wearing one you could have to sit out a few rounds or even leave if its your 2nd offense. Also they hound you about barrel plugs being at all times except when your playing (obviously). No one has ever been injured there relating to paintballs.Another great thing about here is the price. $15 bucks admission and you can bring your own paint. or buy paint from them which is at the average price. Its horrible to play when it rains or snows for three reasons. (1) when it snows the speedball field gets icy on some parts. I had 2 incedents with this. I was playing 1 on 1 and i was shooting at the other guy and i took a step back to get a better firing position and slipt and fell on my @#& then got gogged. Another time I was running off break to my bunker and slipt again and my pod cracked and there goes 144 balls and one pod. (2) No one really comes when its snowy- too cold and rainy- because too many people think they cant come when there is alittle drizzle. (3) The mud makes it smell like crap, your shoes get pulled off and if you drop your gun in the mud its a big hassel. Guys over there please do something about the ice in the winter that would be great. Another thing would to get new picnic benches there pretty crappy. All in All this is a teriffic field.
Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 2:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadbolt9019 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot (Depot is a waste, EXPENSIVE horrible staff)
Private Woodsball Field (Uh, no foog its better it is private, BYOP)

Review: ABC was my first paintball experience. I loved it and the field deffiently made that happen. Excellet place to go to.

Pros
-NICE Speedball, its big and roomy,
-Nice staff, they chilled with me
-Cool random people show up, (this guy came with like 25 custom markers!)
-Decient players
-CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP admission and all day air (10 nitro 15 walk on)
-DairyQueen right next to field
-Lil fat kids w. rentals that can be used as meat shields
-Very muddy (personal preference, i like it for sliding)

Cons
-Very muddy (smells like puke, and can mess up elec. guns like my angel)
-PISSED OF OWNER (this guy needs 2 **CHILL OUTT!**)
-Staff can be thick sometimes (they called my gun auto when I can fan at 16 bps)
-Pissy about dry-firing
-Dirty staging area, bloated paintballs EVERYWHERE!
-Need a crap load more tables (can get very very overcrowded)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media