paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ballistic Paintball Field / Ballistic Paintball Field / Ballistic Paintball Field / Ballistic Paintball Field

Ballistic Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 815-434-3385
Address: 1775 Chessie Lane
Ottawa, Illinois 61350
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Zaralexx Thursday, November 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 22nd, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX(pricey but worth it)
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: First things first They are not open
now on to the review

PROS:
great service
good refs
good prices
helpful advice

CONS:
could not hear the game over buzzer
no refs on the field (honor system)

Was a great place i went for a friends birthday and was a blast but we could only play inside so that was a little disappointing but a great place in general
Last edited on Thursday, November 20th, 2008 at 5:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

strmgrd Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 31st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This was a great place for family fun paint ballin! The last time we were there everything seemed to be running well. We brought a group over and we played all day. Was always a great price for the amount of fun we had. They even let the adults play for free as the day went on. Does anyone from the OTTAWA area know anything about whether or not they will ever re-open....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

qhimq Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.

Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.
Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.
Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.
Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.
Its not even open! i just wanted to say that so there would be no confusion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benny315 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Sweet Field!! Plus its local.. Staff is cool. and allot cheaper then other fields.. change field ever week switch bunkers around. so always changin.
Did not get in tourney but gunna be in next one Team Autotrocity.. Ya were gunna when but great field cool staff and a jukebox comon a jukebox
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xx Exp3rtise xX Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wyld side sports and some Woodsball
Review: This Field was pretty fun compared to the woodsball i have been playing but since the winter i havent been able to go outside so i heard about Ballistic Paintball decided to give it a shot and boy did I ever, I had a blast i took my friend with me since we only live about 10 miles away its close cheap and the staff were great they let us play for free we just had to pay for our balls cause they were closing in 2 hours but still it was very nice Paint is cheap, Air Ball course a few young guys with Karnivors who Rocked me LOL but all in all i give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pawprint Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox river, country club
Review: This field i thought was ok but some of the employes werent very nice. Like Sturmwaffe said the employes and the owner would go to the back room and smoke in front of a non smoking sign. They recently put in a new air bunker field and outdoor field. The new air bunker field was very nice but the outdoor field no one likes. For this being one of my only indoor fields i have been to i liked it, but the people who work there play against little kids and beat them and then they bragg about it infront of them makes me not really wanna go back there. All of my friends that went out there always make fun of the owner because they dont like him and his son but they still go out there because its the closest place to them. Also if you go out there to buy a part for your gun they always have to order it but it alwayts takes 2-3 weeks to get in so i order all my stuff over the internet.
Last edited on Friday, July 9th, 2004 at 12:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpurrazzo Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is my first paintball feild i have ever been to so i dont know what other ones are really like but i liked ballistic a lot, they just put in super airball bunkers which are sweet and there staff are nice and they carpet is so easy to slide on i like it a lot but the only thing i dont like is that they dont have a proshop and proley will not get one for a while but overall i think its a good feild.
Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 2:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sturmwaffe Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: the refs and certian employees were awsome but this certian owner was highly unproffesinal he was also rather arrogant in the matter of he played against first timers and bragged when he beat them. he competed in his own tourney and was cought wiping.this man has caused me and several others to never return to ballistic.the field was ideal and the air bunkers were nice but the store owner smoked in an non smoking public building right behind an no smoking sign. it seemed rather unproffessional and dangerous with a billidgerent owner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker_03 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Country Club
Review: This field is ok. i only like that it is 5 minutes away from my house. the carpet is nice but it is hard on ur knees and rips my JT pants apart. I too played the tourney and won. prices are low but they dont offer a member ship or anything like that. they have all tippman rental guns. the staff isnt very professional but they are all really nice. the worst thing is that noone there knows how to fix high end guns and they dont have the proshop open yet. overall it is a ok place... it needs a lot of work though. i would say come and try out the field and give the owners tips... they are always open for suggestion. ohh... and the phone number is 1-815-434-3385 THEY HAVE AIRBALL FIELD NOW!
Last edited on Friday, May 21st, 2004 at 8:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonJedi Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBShooters, Tri-City,Fox Paintball
Review: I Really like this field. I entered my first tourney here and I had quite a blast. It's only one indoor field when I got there, but apparently they've got big plans including several airball fields. The Current indoor setup is mostly Blue Barrels, two Huge TIres, and hand build wood bunkers. The floor is great because it's carpet!! I've never played carpet before and let me tell ya IT IS CLEAN!!!! No Mud Like PBShooters, and no SLIP N SLIDE like Tri-city. I got to try my reffing skills there for fun, which was very generous of the owner. They have food, arcade, an eating area seperate from the staging area, no pro shop yet, a bathroom AND GET THIS A JUKEBOX!!!!!!! man I was stoked to see there was a juke box. good music selection too. Overall I had a great experience there that made me decide I will make the drive from aurora, IL to go there again. I met some great people there that are mostly some awsome locals. I give this field two thumbs up, it is a new field so I'm sure they will be expanding as they figure out what to do next. The Prices are reasonably low but you should call them for rates and they use draxxus midnight.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media