paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field / Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Paintball Addicts Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 801-886-8899
Address: 1001 West 2610 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84119
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer7193 Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is great. I was up in Utah visiting relatives and had to stop by. My cousin and I ended up playing there for 9 hours! The employees there are really nice. I was talking to the ref for a while (vinny) and he was pretty chill and let me use his G3 for a bit. The field has a nice setup and is neat. I highly recommened playing here. The only con about this field is that the store is small.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saint 50 Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I just started posting on this site, so this is a little late even though i wrote it yrs ago.... i still communicate with the field so the opinion still holds...


I showed up fri afternoon and was surprised by the very spacious ready area with a well size shop. The shop was a little under stocked, but they said that was just do to the very recent move and new product was on order. Now dont get this wrong, they still had just about everything you could need for the weekend, just not alot of it. They had a nice pair of Dye C7 pants i just couldnt pass up!!!!! Well i bought my paint and headed out to the tables to change and try out the new field....

This is where my weekend should have started to suck cuz as i aired up my new DM5, it had several leaks. There team tried to fix it, but they did not have the parts to replace the selenoid.... damn the luck... so the owners helped me out by lending me one of there markers... As i entered the field, it became very evident of the time and effort put into there new place. The Refs were constantly chronoing markers and keeping trakc of the teams. The field was very very well lit and bunker placement required much more attention to how your using it than there old field.

So after i left there, i came back for play on sat. The place was pretty busy, but you could still find places to put your gear and setup without much trouble. There was alot of heat thoughout the place with all the new bodys, but they had water for good prices all over and they had several industrial fans set up to counter it the best they could.

The overall atmosphere was very enjoyable. This was due to the excellant staff that was always available. There was very little lines for anything, including air, which made it very easy to get back on the field. Another major part of the atmosphere where the players this field attracts. Most of them were very willing to help you get your stuff in order if you needed it, or just be there to have some fun conversations with between rounds.

Overall I have to say i was very impressed with the field. Safety was a very big concern and respectfully taken care of and the staff was very knowledgeable.

Overall Pros vs cons

Pros: Safety was very well watched, Lighting was excellant, Staff was knowledgable, Environement was friendly, and guests were mostly enjable. Jon and Lisa did a great job with this new setup!!!!

Cons: There was a large amount of wiping and bonus balling. They take this very seriously, but the refs just need more practice at watching for it as well as better lanes for getting off the field.. Also parking was a little chaotic, but just give people time to learn there way around.

Final opinion it this is a great field for all levels of play and they staff it awesome and will try there best to help you get going!!!!!!!! Thanks to all of the Paintball Attix staff for making last weekend kick ass!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippoff2@yahoo. Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pegleg indoor area (now closed)
paintball planet (now closed)
Review: my time and money at paintball addicts was well spent.

the field isn't huge but its big enough to play a comfortable game on. Plus it indoors so its understandable.

the bunkers are nice, sup air bunkers mostly and there are a few plywood ones. the field layout was good and offered nice game play.

the refs and workers there we're all very nice and helpful. For the most part the field and staging area were clean.

my only complaint was that some of the bunkers had leaks in them and keep going flat. the staff aired them up several times during the day but, they would go flat almost every game making those bunkers useless but, thats just me being picky about things.

as for indoor fields in utah this is the best i've been to but, I have been to a few out of state indoor fields and this isn't nearly as good as some of them.

i'm rate this field a 7/10.

it's the best indoor of utah but, thats not saying to much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Edge Team Field, Field in Southern California (SC Village, Jungle Island, etc.)
Directions
to the Field:
Only indoor range in the area. And it is in a good location centrally located about a half hour from most of the valley.
Review: Pros:
The field is clean
The proshop is well stocked, one of the few that still stocks WGP and autococker parts Everyone was very friendly, and I had a lot of fun talking to people

Cons:
My only complain was that a team was there, and they kept using the field for drills, calling the shots, and asking people to leave the field while they played.
I would have liked for the ref to run a more structured setup with some sort of schedule
It would have eliminate a lot of the confusion.
There paint is also a little over priced a $65 for 2000 rounds.


Overall:

For $5 to get in, I had a lot of fun, met some great people.
I would recommend this field, but I would try to go when there isn't a team there dominating the field the whole time. Although the team was pretty good about including people it could have been managed better. The cons look like a lot but it really isn't that bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDogsPWN Friday, October 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball planet.
Directions
to the Field:
www.pb-addicts.com
Review: simple pros and cons.

Pros:
Good customer service (these guys are willing to teach you new things, give product recomendations, and much more)
Good field set-ups.
Brad Russon used to work there (Formerly of Naughty Dogs)
Some of the people that work there are the most interesting people you will ever meet.
Cheap paint
all day air 5 bucks
huge staging area
great refs.

Cons:
Only one field.
some times from the point you walk in, it could take a few minutes for anybody to get to you.
a lot of little kids, and private parties make it a pain.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity Paintball, Paintball Planet.
Directions
to the Field:
For dicerctions go to www.pb-addicts.com
Review: I went there before sometime in december and had a horrilbe time. I decided to give it on more chance and LOVED it. there new location is alot bigger

Pros:
1. Pro shop with alot of good things in there.
2. Snacks and drinks for sale and free water.
3. Very nice staff, there ref "Goldberg" was way nice and very helpful.
4. Video games in the lobby incase you need a break
5 WAY WAY cheap $5 for entrance during week and only $10 on weekends
6. HPA and Co2 fills.
7. Decent rentals.
8. Airball (The best ever Sup'air)
9. Paint is OK but could be better for the price but the price isnt too bad at all.
10. They try and keep it a cool tempature.
11. Have a great staging area.
12. Ref was very good about chronoing ever one and paint checking.

Cons:
1. 45 mintues from my house but that cant be helped. (well worth the drive)
2. Floors is a little slippery (but makes for cool slides)
3. Alot of the air bunkers werent inflated.
4. Alot of down time inbetween games.
5. Only one field.


Thats about it. had a great time and will be coming back for sure!
Gets a 9 in my book. just for those cons. but 9 is dang good.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 11:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteboy#3 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
velocity....
Directions
to the Field:
go to www.pb-addicts.com
Review: I dont get how you guys can bad mouth addicts!! They are the best feild i have been to in a VERY LONG TIME!!!! THe staff there is awesome the addicts team is kick ass brad russon is kick ass and the feild is great. They moved to 1001 west 2610 south. so about 2 feet to the right if your faceing the front door. But there new feild opens on the 23rd, They plan on keeping it cleaner and better turf and more food. :D! but addicts is the best place to play paintball by far!!!!!!Very safe and a fun eviroment. Also is a family Establishment So they dont allow kids to swear (around other little kids) Very awesome place!

ADDICTS FOR LIFE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin_guy Saturday, May 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme sports was the best (shut down) PB Planet was just dumb (shut down)
Directions
to the Field:
?
Review: This is messy rarely cleaned (just running in place pretty much) the customer service is horrible takes about half an hour to get paint or air, the refs are little kids probably in junior high they just sit around talking about how cool there gun is and how fast they can shoot it. The needs to get better employees. The fields are great other than how messy it is. There are 2 a woods ball and a air ball. Most of the people there are either new people which isn't bad or Addicts team that just shoots a crap load of paint. the field i give a 8.5 of 10 and customer service 4.5 of ten.

all in all if your gonna go, go with freinds
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ABN Ranger Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I am a woodsballer, so various outdoor fields: SpecialOps (Bountiful), Desert Edge (Eagle Mountain) Bauer Ghost Town (Tooele), Holbrook (Bountiful)
Review: Since I am a woodsballer I will try my best to make an unbiased review here for an indoor field. I have played here several times throughout the winter to get my paintball fix so it has been better than no paintball at all. I purchased their $29.00 4 month membership so this was GREAT... or so I thought. I will go into the field details and then explain why I feel I wasted my money on the membership.

There are two playing areas on the field.

The big field with lots of inflatable obstacles. This is pretty good for large groups to play. I know it might be a pain for the employees, but they should rearrange the field once a week to keep the games fresh as they are always exactly the same as the field never changes.

The small field is all wooden bunkers. This field is actually a lot more fun for me and less predictable than the big field. It would even make it better if they rearranged this field once a week too. Drawback: the refs do not try to promote this field to play on. They just herd you into the big field all the time. And usually, if you get a group to play on this small field, you are on your own. The refs don't even monitor this field.

Now onto why I feel I wasted my money on my membership. I expect to play when I go there during their hours of operation. Well about 2 weeks ago, my buddy and I went to play and there were 20 other people STANDING there WAITING TO PLAY. Whoever was running the store at the time said that it has been too slow and they were closing early. HUH? There were 20 people standing there WANTING TO PLAY. It didn't matter what we said to this person, he wouldn't budge. We had to all get in our cars and leave. At that point I either wanted my money back on my membership or for them to refund me a prorated amount as I was not allowed to play during their hours of operation.

Now onto the paint... They use Draxxus Blaze field paint. The Orange and White shell with white fill has been complete crap at their field. It is warped and dimpled yet they charge even higher than full price at $64.99/case when I can get Blaze for $40/case. They have sporadically been getting Draxxus Blaze with a Blue and Light Blue shell with light blue fill. This has been much better. Less dimpling and less breakage in the barrel. STILL $64.99/case when I can get Blaze for $40/case. But hey, I know field paint is really how they make their money so better to pay this price and keep them in business. BUT, I should NEVER be overcharged for damaged paint.

Air fill: I have no problems with the air fill other than paying for air. In the woodsball side of paintball, no one charges for air. You spend enough money in paint and upgrades for your gear that they always fill your air for free. BUT, ok, it's only $1 a 1000 PSI. Not breaking my wallet right? BUT PB-Addicts has one problem, they can't fill 4500 PSI tanks. Only up to 3000 PSI. If you have a 4500 PSI tank don't take it to PB-Addicts expecting to get a full fill. Apparently they need to spend a few hundred dollars to upgrade their fill station and they aren't doing so.

So what is my conclusion to this review? Well PB-Addicts is there, well I hope so. I hope the next time I go to play they don't send me home when I am willing to give them my money. The field is ok but could be switched up often to keep the games fresh for all the players. Overall it is average for players to play at. The employees need a kick in the butt by the owner. Normally, they are just young teenagers to very early 20's running things. THIS NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. Someone with serious business knowledge needs to be present to make good decisions. Not sending people home when they are ready to hand over some money to the store for field paint. AND if your field paint is damaged, don't make people pay the overcharged rate. Nothing pisses me off more than paying top dollar for crap paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

mollytov Monday, October 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet
Review: My son plays here quite abit. They have always been helpful and kind to him and his friends. The ref's there are also players. SO they tend to figure things out pretty quickly. The field is large and has a large viewing area. I disagree with the previous post at to some of the ref's. They are always there to lend a hand. They have fixed my son's gun several times and never charged a dime. I have tried to pay them for it but Frank refused to take it. They just like to help out the younger kids.

Paintball Addicts is a great place to drop a kid and some friends off when we come down from Park city. They are safe and well looked after.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media