paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Battle Zone Paintball Park / Battle Zone Paintball Park / Battle Zone Paintball Park / Battle Zone Paintball Park

Battle Zone Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (419) 747-6400
Address: 809 Poth Rd
Mansfield, Ohio 44906
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mkflask Monday, June 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 19th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played several years ago in the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania. There were not as many fields/courses as Battle Zone.
Directions
to the Field:
Battle Zone is a little over an hour from Cleveland.
Review: Saturday, June 19th was a 90 degree day and we were at Battle Zone from noon until 6 pm. It was hot but we had such a great time, we plan to make it an annual family event. Making arrangements to get 10 family members (all between the ages of 25 to 54) there from Pittsburgh, Toledo, Cleveland and Salem was tough and the owners worked with our last minute cancellations and late arrivals (one couple was 2 hours late) without complaint. They provided and lit the grill for our cookout, gave us cooking utensils and offered whatever they could to make our trip memorable.
Two of the 10 players had never played before and the rest of us had only played once several years ago. We rented equipment but they had a pint-sized pro shop stocked with a variety of equipment and clothing. We were given the option to play with strangers or just by ourselves. Apprehensively, we played by ourselves at first but joined everyone else later. The Refs were knowledgeable, respectful and courteous. We even tried to tip the one Ref, who catered to our every request, and he refused.
We had choices of playing in three fields: a fort, a village and a military field. The last time we played, we used all three at once.
Take your family there…they’ll take good care of you and it’ll be a memory you’ll talk about for years to come. But you don’t have to take my word for it; there are 46 others who agree.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbaum375 Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Splatter Park and the have unfriendly people, bad refs, cheap and overpriced paint, and ok fields. You get shot from the field next to you while playing.
Review: AMAZING: Refs, Owners, People, Prices, Fields, EVERYTHING. Everyone there is super friendly and really nice. They give free lunch sometimes, help you fix your gun, and everything you could ask for. Nothing bad i can say about them. Safe and fun place for the whole family. No jerks playing, atleast everytime I've been there. I live in Columbus and i drive 1 hour 3 times a moth just to go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jake_Lewis Sunday, January 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.48 Caliber (not as well taken care of) Splatter Park (More expensive, bad reffing, kinda decent fields)
Review: If you're in central Ohio, you will not feel more welcome anywhere else. The owners of Battlezone are extremely generous and really seem to care about how much enjoyment you get out of their park. Even if it wasn't around $100 cheaper to play at Battlezone I would still chose it over Splatter Park hands down. They even feed you for less than three bucks and since it was winter, they gave us free hot chocolate and coffee the whole day. Make sure you try this place if your in the Mansfield area, you won't be disappointed.
Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2010 at 5:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeaShooter27 Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played other fields such as Mohawk Paintball and Com-Sport(now defunct). Battlezone is the smallest of these but the best run by the staff. I will also play Mohawk again.
Directions
to the Field:
I-71 north or south to US 30 west, exit at State Route 13 and go south to 1st light (Longview Ave.) turn right and cross rr tracks to next light and turn right (Bowman Rd) and approx 1.5 miles you turn left onto Poth Rd. and they are on the left.
Review: We live less than 10 minutes away and this was our first visit to the field, as we usually play as a group in our own woods. The spectator area is an excellent addition to this field as it allows people who may be undecided the chance to see first hand what they can experience. The referees stress safety and make sure rules are well conveyed to the players. It was nice to also be in an enviroment where excessive foul language is not tolerated. Pricing was very reasonable and the staff gave us time to eat, which was provided by the field was priced just right. Have not used the proshop as of yet but will very soon. We look forward to playing with rescuesquad93 again, as we had alot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rescuesquad93 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I have talked to a lot of different people as to fields they have played and I have to say that this is, by far, one of the best and relaxed parks that you can play in. For my friends who had never played before, the staff was more than helpful and made it their goal that we all had a great time.

Their overall goal is to have a family fun place that you can go at any age to shoot with paintballers from all over the place and feel safe doing it.

You really can't beat the prices they have for both the novice and advanced players. Even the all inclusive packages are well more affordable than you may have thought.

I really can't begin to tell you about all the other pros that this place has but I will add that the multiple fields and scenarios really makes it worth the drive wherever you are.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cornfedkiller Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterpark, XTreme Velocity, various private woods. Alot better than Splatterpark, not nearly as big, but not a chaotic mess like Splatterpark is either...these folks treat you right, safety is first, heck they even fed us! Love the woods areas there, lots of fun, plenty of room for 20 people on the field at the same time. This is my favorite pay to play site in Ohio, its a bit better than XTreme velocity because XTreme doesn't have any woods (they are mainly speedballers there, so if don't care to play speedball styled games then don't waste your time going you probably won't like it there). All in all Battlezone was one of the best paintball experiences I've had since I started playing early last year.
Directions
to the Field:
easy to find, mapquest or google it.
Review: Very safety oriented. Fun to spend the day there. Open from 10 am til dark, I paid and stayed until I ran outta paint, played 7 hours! They have a small proshop, looks like they are using pretty good paint (although I paid a little extra to use up the rest of what I already had so I didn't actually use the field paint while I was there). The refs were very competent. The players I met there were all friendly and had a wide variety of skill levels. The hotdogs were tasty!
Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2010 at 8:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elgwhoppo Sunday, June 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park, Paintball World of Ohio, Paintball Zone, Canton Intense, Toledo Indoor, Challenge Park Extreme, Many Tournaments
Review: There was a great variation of fields offered, they offer a fort field (wooded), a field with vehicles (wooded), a field with buildings (densely wooded) and an airball field fully netted with spectator seating on the side. The fort field offers a spectator box fully netted in. All netting was in great condition and hung professionally.

BYOP is awesome, just make sure you don't bring the Monster paintballs that Walmart sells; you won't be allowed to use them. Prices are very fair, for all day air, BYOP and field entry it only cost me $35. Cody was our ref for the day and he was very friendly, knowledgeable and serious about safety.

It is a very well run, clean and well kept facility, with picnic areas separate from the staging areas. It seemed like everyone was there to have a good time. I am mostly a speedball player, but enjoy switching it up every now and again for a few games.

I can't say anything in regards to the pro-shop prices because I didn't purchase anything.

If there was one thing I'd say they could improve, it would be to have some kind of seating available in or right next to the staging areas, that's really the only reason I gave it a 9.

Overall its an awesome field, I highly recommend it to anyone and will be returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

baconator35 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: overall this place is awesome for beginners to master paintballers. They have a working speedball and a few big woodsball arenas. Staff is willing to clean up a field or inflate the speedball arena if you want to play. refs go above and beyond for safety and fairness. there prices are a pretty good deal even for renting because the package comes with 500 paintballs. the proshop is filled with mostly tippmanns and tippmann parts. Also has a lot of masks, air or c02 tanks, some protective armor, paintball grenades, and parts. They could use an indoor bathroom but overall 10/10. This place is worth the drive even if you live an hour or so away (i do). Great for parties or any other group gathering.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeta2bravo Saturday, May 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village is rated at about 6 and this rates at a 9.
Review: The pro shop was well equipped and very helpful. The management stressed safety and good clean play. I took my son and his friends there and they had a blast. The referees were fair and understanding, but stressed safety. There was a nice shooting range and a lot of barriers. We played Iron man at the end and that was great.

I will say that two of the boys in our group who have played extensively really like the variety of play and areas to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KidSalty Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We made the drive to BattleZone from Cleveland as part of a guys getaway weekend. We reserved the field through Candy and had the place to ourselves. We had a fantastic day playing all the different fields. We enjoyed the Fort Field the most, and the Refs were good about letting us go back to it and playing how we wanted. We were all basically Paintball rookies and I felt the refs did a good job explaining everything to us, so when it was time to play, we played.

We are already looking forward to going back to BattleZone, hopefully sooner than later.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media