paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mayhem Paintball Field / Mayhem Paintball Field / Mayhem Paintball Field / Mayhem Paintball Field

Mayhem Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: London, United Kingdom
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Youngster Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This Field is Really Great! I am a Walk On player and they're the only guys in the Uk i know of which let you use E-grips on walk-on's so they're great!

When i Entered i was welcomed by a organized looking entrance hall,and a nice yard inside,a little paintballstore with markers and paint for sale, the prices seemed good!

The food is great,and fresh and really cheap!

The Field Arena's are Real fun,the Ref's are really friendly and the only thing i would critize if of anything,is the size of the fields....they just seem a bit to small,though i guess that is because i used to go to a very big one, in total i thought this was a great place,and i will come lots of times to come!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Krosus Friday, June 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Delta force - pants
Review: O.k one word for this Place is excellent.

You can bring along your own marker for charging (restrictions do apply no superguns here, least not on day plays)

They do walk-on dates for the better equipped people.

The food is good, reasonable priced (1.20 for a burger 1.,50 for cheeseburger) and have vegetarian options, everything seems fresh.

All the supplied gear is upto a good spec (overalls are a bit manky but they really cant help that) Gun's are good and if ya have any problems they immediately fix or replace your weapon even during a game and the masks are great quality and just don't fog up at all, you can even go get them cleaned and anti-fogged at any time if ya having problems.
If you go to local railway station they have a minibus that ferries people backward and forward to the site which is just over the call of duty i think.
They have I think around 8 fields from wild west shootout facing each other to woodland attack/defend and speed-ball hay bails and inflatables.

What really sold this place for me is me and 10 friends were teamed against the purples, these guys constantly wiped off paint after being hit and cheating in general. After we complained midway through the day they gave the purples a bollocking and then swapped them out with another team so we could enjoy the rest of the day and on top of that they gave all 11 of us a free play day voucher in the post and arranged for 200 free balls when we go next.
A+ top quality place 10 out of 10 easily.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfire1 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline paintball in Oxford,not nearly as good as this one
Review: this field is great the staff are helpful,the shop is good
ok food(they have vending machiens)and proper toilets it has loads of fields
and now has a new one with a 40 tonne tank and two a.p.cs
they let me use my a-5 on normal days and they have a walk one for electro guns every month it can get a bit nippy so take some warm clothes.
Paint a little expencive but it is good quality paint
and the marshals are real friendly

Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 9:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dojomaster1984 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
delta force
Review: This is one of the best sites to go to in the UK for any outdoor paintballing for both the experienced and novice to the sport or recreational sport of paintball.
The facilities are great and ref's a are great fun and relaxed, until you conflict with any rules or regultaions that they have (this is a neccassry precortion) as all rules are stated before the paintballing day comences an also before each seperate game is started along with the rules for that particular area. The areas are great and the woodland area is not to changed from real woodland (human comfrots have to be met).
The speedball area is of an extreme configuration with the inflatable X in the middle of the field, with cubes in the corner of each side and L shaped inflatables scatered around the field. The barnyard area it great fun, with the hay stack's actually looking as though they do change them every month or so and the general field has been cleaned every so oftern (apart from the vigerous laydown of paintball fire all over the wall LOL).
One thing however that is abit of a let down is the fact that there are afew too many stinging netels on the woodland feild during the summer time, which can easily be sorted by the fact of WEARING SOME GLOVES. But that literally is the only thing that puts down the own of the day. The afternoon food from the cantine is great with vegetrain food availible and the ability to take you own food to the day if you wish.

Summery
-FOOD GREAT
-PEOPLE (REF ETC) GREAT
-FACITILITIES PERFECT
-ONSITE SHOP GREAT
-COMPANY'S PET DOG FUNNY
-PAINTBALLING EQUIPMENT EXCELLENT (TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM WITH HPA 0.8L)
-CHEST AND NEXK PROTECTOR AVAILIBLE AT £3.00 EXTRA
-SLIGHTLY HIGH PRICE BUT GOOD PAINTBALLS FOR £100 FOR 2000

OVERALL RATING :BEST FOR BEGINNERS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Muzza Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Delta force - i would say that this field is nothing compaired to Mayhem it has nice food and some nice maps but over all its nothing
Review: When i first went here i was amazed. and i still havent come across a better place i have played many games here almost all of my games cos i think there just too great. The food they serve i great... umm food... anyway yes they have decent markers always spanking clean barrels and they use decent paintballs. The staff are great, they help out, make you laugh and try to listen out for in battle requests. in fact one marshal came to help me out from the other side of the battle field. They use HPA instead of Co2 and they have a decent shop. i have bought 2 paintball markers off them one of there old guns which works like it was new and a bone daddy. i have also never found a newbie there that doesnt no what he/she is doing. its a sort of vibe you go there and your at home. the guns rarely never shoot straight. only in wind but thats a pain to any gun really. yea so if you havent been there get of your fat back side and do so. - Muzza
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qwertyman66 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Delta Force- Didn't like it as much paint costs more, irritating rules
Review: This field is a great field. The staff are friendly and proffessional. They are very willing to help you with any problems you may have during your games there. They are the only field I know about which provides thermal goggles for no extra charge. They seem to be happy for people to use their own markers. When I went they were using HPA and NOT CO2 on the rental markers, which are well maintained. Their facilities are excellent and a pleasure to use. In future I will always play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fred_PBjunky Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at numerous fields around England, Campaign, Go Ballistic no name some due to me not remembering names
Review: This field is probably one of the best fields ive been to, there may be better fields however this ranks very high in my list. It is the most organised with full brick buildings
showers REAL toilets no portaloos here, also the important bit, the fields are great!!
varied and exciting. Also one of the reasons why i like it so much is that i can take the train to it as well! And theres a free pickup from the station as well and free return to the station. The staff are great and the marshals are usually great and friendly (you never know...marshals are marshals, no offence guys) Anyway, i highly recommend this field, you can bring your own marker to a normal day as long as its not a super high end 21bps marker. Mid range markers are accepted, tourny ones are not desired however i dont think its not allowed im not sure about that. I give this a nine because there will always be a better field built.

-Fred
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media