paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 631-694-2707
Address: 400 Patton Avenue
West Babylon, New York 11704
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CobraSpider Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The arena is pretty cheap to get into. The staging area is rather large and comfortable. The bathrooms are dirty and broken. They are too slow to refill the tanks and to chrono the guns. The indoor speed is also too slow. It is 250fps, paint was bouncing off people. The refs are all inexperienced cocky players - I actually saw a ref wipe one guys mask and send him back in. The guy in the front taking the money was the only nice guy. The paint they sell is horrible. It is waxy paint that is full of dimples - way to expensive for the quality.

We will not be returning to play at the arena again, at least not until they get some better quality paint and refs.

On a side note, The pizza was just nasty. It made my team sick.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

HawtIon Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins indoor
high velocity
Review: I love island!!!!!!
this is by far the best place to play on long island. Paint isnt expensive neither is the admission, great staff too(just look out for the fat guy operating the co2 fill station, and the hot shot ref that resembles carmine gotti), bathreeom are mid rate, always a nice flow of players, all types of players play here

screw cousins- if u havent shot at island u havent played paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

luvpaintballin Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins, high velocity
Review: This review is about island paintball arena. They hav great refs, great players who take the game very seriously, and of course where wuld paintballin be without the newbs. I play mustlyon fridays but it is a zoo lik stated before.i think right now they are doing a 4:00-7:00 and a 7:00-11:00 thing on fridays.when they are packed they combine the two fields and they form the L.Most of the times there are 4-8 kids to a bunker (usually newbs). And they hav those kids with angels speed 05's and dye dm5's. Some are alright others look like pros.They take the game seriously. Im not jokin they will run across the L and take a whole bunker out.When the refs decide to play u better pray u arent playin, they will take everybody.One time it was 3 of them verse lik 25 ppl and we lost. none of them got out, yet again only me and 2 of my friends were shootin the newbs were hidin.It is great for beginners they give you a good package and the staff kno how to take care of your stuff but sometimes theyll lik to fool around with your gun.The only problem i noticed is not the prices of the paint, but the prices of merchandise they overcharge on hoppers and jerseys i get all my stuff online. If you want to buy some stuff go to ips theyll give u free admission passes.Ips also sells guns equiptment nd more.You will hav a blast except private parties which take forever with the newbs.You here ten gunshoots throughout the game.it takes 10mins. Yet overall this place is great
PS dont come on fridays come on thursdays which are student nites (5.00 off admission)
Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

boardr2k4 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins, high velocity
Review: paintball arena is the only field i go to because they have great rates ( compared to other places ) great staff, great field.

monday - friday : byop

saturday and sunday : $25 admission $65 case

tuesday ( team night-must make reservations) : $40 per person. This includes free air fills, a case and admission.

They have some tournaments to like young guns, road to skyball and such

overrall its my favorite field and the only one i can afford
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

R0bz Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive been to cusins its much better but more money
Review: I hate this place this place is horrible the refs never call u out and ppl who no the refs the ref dont call them out like this one time i shot this kid in the mask and u could see the white splatter on his mask and he was talking to the ref then he hit me in the shoulder and he told the ref to get me out so the refs suc plus the fat guy that fills ur tanks up thinks hes god like cuz he works there and pisses me offonce my hands were painty and i asked him to take my co2 tank off and he said ive fixed more guns then ull ever see so i think u can do it (what does that have to do with takeing a co2 tank off)
the only good thing about this place is if u have friends that nothe ppl who work there they can get u 3 on 3s and stuff but it still sucs the only reason i go is because free refills and 25 to get in
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

joes2joes Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: They feild is good on occasion. When i say this i mean that certain days are better than others. The day that suggest to go on is THURSDAY AND FRIDAY because ont these days #1 it is Bring Your Own Paint so u dont have 2 buy arena's paint #2 this is when it is crowded. The more people here the better. You want to play the L feild. This makes it better cause on the straight there is usually no chance since the refs like split up all the good players v.s. all the little kids who are playing for there first time.
The refs are good usually sometime the teams are split up really bad .

They also have free c02 and nitro fills which is pretty goiod
o Yea and watch out for that fat guy

I FIND IT FUNNY THAT LIKE THE BEST PEOPLE CAN SAY ABOUT ARENA IS THAT THEY HAVE GOOD PIZZA. SO I ASSUME PEOPLE GO THERE CAUSE THEY HAVE GOOD PIZZA NOT CAUSE THE ARENA IS GOOD OR ANYTHING.
Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ltmac16 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
high velocity indoor - good
high velocity outdoor - good
woods
Review: i do not like the L field so there for i do not like the field and there is 1 fat guy who wont fix your gun, if there is something wrong with it and it is fixable he will say to send it back
but the pizza that they serve there is REALLY GOOD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

teddymo Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor
Review: FIELD & FACILITIES
This is a small but decent field. They have a great staging area plenty of parking. The field could have a few more bunkers in my opinion and on weekends they dont play the odd but interesting looking L shaped field. Nevertheless rent is high on long island so if the weather is bad you cant expect too much play area from an indoor field and I cant critisize the field size too much. It is no smaller or bigger than any other indoor field in the area. I am generally a outdoor player so indoor play is not my thing. I took my 12 year old nephew there who played for the first time and it was a good decision as there were alot of kids his age so he was not intimidated. The only Cons I can think of from the field was that it was not air conditioned, the carpet was kinda soggy and lastly it could have been a little more lit, but that would make the room even hotter so I cant complaint about that. AC would help this field alot.

PRICE - Best bang for the buck. Paint is affordable compared to other fields in the area and was good quality no ball breaks in the paint I bought. Also thier satellite store gave me free passes so why wouldnt I go.

STAFF- Owners and staff are great. Very safety oriented. Also my Cocker was acting funny and they let me borrow an Angel at no extra charge which was very nice. I ended up buying a Tshirt to support the feild since they were nice to me. Lastly they let me play a game against my small party of three which was nice as well as some fields dont let small groups get a game in.
Negative. Refs were good during play but could have been more agressive with getting games in. There are moments of lull where a few guys could get in a quick game but the refs are too busy bsing with friends. Cant expect much from a buncha kids, that was the only complaint I had other than that the refs were great and did thier job well calling players out and getting down and dirty to do a paint check.

I would play ther eagian but maybe when the summer is over since I liked sweating but was a little too hot for my taste.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mulligan35saves Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Outdoor field, Massapequa Preserve (Woods), and Cousins Indoor

Cousins = High Prices!!!!!

Woods = free
Review: Its a pretty good field if like facing kids half your age and don't even know what a multiplication table is.....Anyway I just started going there a few months ago its an alright field the L shaped thing is cool and you should check the sides (L short side)
(R longer side) when you get chronoed in. The service is average, but if you have a known gun they'll work their asses off to fix it.....The refs never call people out because other kids are too busy shooting at them.....LOL.......Usually R is better becuase you have more space to move around and to move up.....But if you're on L (short side) you might want to run up right when the whistle blows to a bunker (beer can) in the middle all the way to the other side of the field to have a better chance of winning the round all in all its a pretty cool place to go on a Friday night.....
Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

glenn91 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins
Review: Great huge field. never go when they have the L field. Its horrible. The refs hardly ever call anyboy out. good food service. store in field is over priced. good service when gun is broken. good prices. bring own paint days are mon-fri. play too many people at once. Once i played a game and it was like 20 on 20.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media