paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena / Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 631-694-2707
Address: 400 Patton Avenue
West Babylon, New York 11704
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
shocker100 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins
Review: Bad.. the floors are really slippery, we never get to play straight, i always get my stuff stolen, and the refs never call enyone out. But i have to admit service is pretty good. They have pizza that u and ur friends can order in for a cheap price. Never go on fridays, worst day ive ever gone
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPhReAk101 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins...
Review: I think Paintball Arena is totally AWESOME! They have a HUGE staging room for you to reload and repair ure stuff. The customer service the first time u play paintball is great! They give u the basics and i rate them 1-10 on everything! The only thing that is weird but cool in this arena is that on Fridays the playing field is in a backwards L shape if u picture it from the top. Go to paintball arena...Your Neva Eva goona forget it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete89 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
INDOOR CUSINS ARENA
Review: VERY DIFFERENT TYPE OF FIELD ON FRIDAYS

This field is differnt on all other days of the week but so far i have not been able to play there besides fridays

On a Froday this field can be either realy good or suck depending on what you are looking for in the field that night

let me explain

GOOD FOR YOU on a ffriday
- FIELD IS GREAT IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A FUN PLACE TO SPEND ALL NITE AT AND HAVE FUN PLAYING WITH FIRENDS
- THIS ARENA HAS BUSINESS WITH A PIZZA PLACE SO YOU CAN ORDER PIZZAS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROUNDS TO BE DELIVERD( MOST ARENAS HAVE NO FOOD THAT IVE BEEN TO)
-COMPETION HERE IS AVRAGE PLAYERS ARENT AS GOOD AS OTHER PLACES IVE BEEN , (THIS IS ON FRIDAYS)
-FIELD IS L SHAPED AND BIG SO ROUNDS LAST VERY LONG AND THEY LET EVERYONE IN EACH GAME, FUN PLACE TO JSUT MESS AROUND

BAD FOR YOU ON A FRIDAY
-IF YOUR LOOKING TO PLAY INTENSE PAINTBALL OR TO PRATICE ITS NOT GOOD ON A FIRDAY NITE BECUASE OF L SHAPED AND THEY HAVE IT OVER CROWDID ON THE FIELD, AT LEAST YOU dont HAVE TO WAIT OUT GAMES
-YOU WOULD PROLY HAVE A BETER TIME ON ANOTHER NITE


OVERALL

GREAT PLACE FOR FUN GAMES WITH YOUR FIRENDS

GREAT PLACE TO MESS AROUND

NOT GOOD FOR PEOPLE LOOKING TO PLAY A REALY SERIOUS GAME ON FRIDAYS

BUT ITS FUN YOU GET TO STAY THE WHOLE NITE AND GREAT TO PLAY A RECREATION GAME



****ONE MAJOR THING**** DONT LET THE GUN TECH GUYS MESS AROUND WITH YOUR GUN
THEY REALY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING NO OFFENCE
THEY TOLD ME MY GUN IS BROKEN

NEXT DAY I GIVE IT TO MY FRIEND WHOS A SERTIFIED MATRIX TECH, HE FIXES IT IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AND TELLS ME THEY ADJUSTED EVERYTHING WRONG ON MY GUN

IF UR GUN FIALS U UR BETER OFF DOING IT YOURSELF LOL
Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 5:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dryblood Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Didnt play in this area but played in Michigan at a few indoor and outdoor fields.
Review: This place is not the biggest place to play and can use some AC on those hot days in the summer but it makes up for it in so many other ways.
1. The staff/Refs are great, friendly and very helpful with ur marker or equipment.
2. The free air and CO2 is a plus
3. They BYOP Monday thru Friday.
4. They always move the bunkers around so ur not stuck w/ the same setup everytime like other places do.
5. They clean the bunkers, doesnt sound like a big deal but when u play at places that clean once a week compared to place that cleans atleast once a day.
6. Great setup area - plenty of tables and chairs, more then anyother place i found.
7. The paint only $65 a case in the Fall and Winter months and $100 in the summer.
8. The turf is a high grade carpet which is great to play on.

In conclusion, this place is deff a place to visit if u didnt already :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wordf0o Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity
Review: This is place is mad good. The refs are mad nice and safety is huge here. I can feel mad safe. Uhh...They aren't cheap as in the fact where we have to pay for nitro and c02 like high velocity. Paint is mad expesive if you forget yours...I go usually fridays and its bring your own paint so i'm cool.

The staff always helps me out if Im having tech problems and its just fun.

This field is a huge L just to let you know. It sucks when there are like 40 kids there cuz itz crowded. The field setup is usually good with a snake. I like snakes...O yeah..the field is usually played in a rectangular, but when its crowded its played with a a L. Off the break is weird...but waeva

v- start of point
L< other side start off point...kinda weird and this side is always on defense and tends to lose
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blinginimp Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity
Review: This is a great field i give it an 8 for a few reasons...

Pros-
-Refs: The refs here are great, but it really depends on when you go. Some of the refs, actually the majority of the refs, know what their doing and how to ref a game
-Prices: Byop is every weekday including friday which is awsome
-The 'L' shaped field is really unique. Some people say its horrible, but there just not willing to change. As long as ur not a nub and can run of the break youll be fine. It makes a bigger gap between the two sets of teams and helps filter out the noobs from the players.
-Great staff-they know what there doin and the air fill station is pretty awsome, but they get pretty snotty, they think that know one except them knows how to use, touch, take appart, or look at a marker the right way. Dont get me wrong if u hand them a broken marker youll get it back running, or at least know whats wrong but there still very patronizing.

Cons
I think there are 2 cons of this field.
1. If u happen to go there on a day where one of the bad reffs is there....have fun
2. 1/20 times the field setup (bunker set up) can bite, especially when its crowded.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solomon 7 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X factor, Cousins Indoor
Review: This place is pretty cool, I've been going here maybe every other thursday.
Staff -
They have the NY dogs as refs and as staff so thats pretty cool. And this one guy Russ just made Bushwackers and he still works there. Al, John, and Anthony Pennino run the place they're all brothers who are on the dogs and are really cool guys.

Field -
The field isnt as good as cousins but it is good so i dont complain, except when too many people come and we have to play the L. Thats right and L field one team starts

here
v
L and one team starts L so the breaks are kinda retarted.
^
here and the floor always gets your pants wet...

Staging -
The staging has locks and a cool pro shop. They are always playing the latest NPPL DVD's aswell. And john has the cutest little kitten that stays behind the counter sometimes : )



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycowboy8 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-factor-- x factor doesnt compare (because it just closed down!)
will be going to high velocity soon look for review
Review: This place rocks! I play here literally every friday or Saturday. They used to have a deal if you had a 2 dollar PBA sticker but they stopped it and now you have to buy a head band for 18 bucks and then you get in every saturday for free. The refs arent really good they dont do their job. They just accuse people of wiping when they didnt and they arent clear on directions about the break and how to end the games. I've gone here about 10-16 times and is awesome. They got a mini pro-shop but they dont carry many spyder parts. They have terrible prices for field paint. 100 bucks for a case a zap tork. Thats okay because only 2 days out of the week make you use field paint!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

younggun Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
X factor
Review: This field is da bomb. The refs are amazing and they always help with your gun problems on and off the field. They have a really nice chrono station and the the air fill staff are really helpful. Field paint is kind of expensive($100) but they have specials. Ex: In Sept. and maybe Oct. there is sometimes $65 cost for a case for back to school. The lighting on the field is pretty good. There is also usually a very professional crowd. It usually isn't too crowded accept on Sat. Over all I give this place a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer141 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-factor, close but it doesnt compare to PB-arena
Review: this is the best feild i have played at so far. i will do pros and cons.



Ref's-

I went to jump over a layed down standup and i was tagged in the thigh. and a ref came over to me instantly and said i was out. 10/10 for ref's

Staff-

very nice people there and know paintball. me and my freind had only 38$ with us and my freind gave it to the guy at the counter and asked how much paint can we get with this, and he gave us a case! another thing is the airsmiths, newbie needs help, newbie gets help, newbie is back on the feild before the game starts. overall staff is amazing in every aspect. 10/10

Safety-

I am so impressed with saftey this place, from now on you can only use barrel sleeves/condoms/socks. no more barrel plugs. no more 1 shot and the plug flys, no more missing eye. They are so strict with saftey, take off your mask on the feild you get a warning, take it off again and its your gun taken away for 1 game. keep it up and your outa there. barrel sock is a must at that place. (as it should be in any PB place) its like they sense when a barrel sock is off and they instantly yell put it on. saftey 10/10

Feild-

a little small, not to many bunkers but still a great feild. yu call for a paintcheck, the refs will check, its well lit, easy for refs to get around meaning no more refs in your line of fire. refs will help you on the feild as best as possible. 10/10

rental equpimnt-

very good, not sure what the gun was but they do have good renting equpiment, i think you can even rent jerseys and slider pants. ive never rented but from what ive seen, newbies playing with the rental guns seem to be haveing fun and there guns work well. 10/10

overall this place is amazing, paint is a little expensive but paintball is an expesive sport. pro shop is mainly high end things. they only sell there jerseys and C4 jerseys. but overall the place gets a ten out of 10/10. you dont need a great pro shop or great equpmint to sell, but what you do need is a good feild with saftey, refs that dont fool around, and a place where you can have fun.
Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 10:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media