paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tri City Paintball Field / Tri City Paintball Field / Tri City Paintball Field / Tri City Paintball Field

Tri City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 989-753-1302
Address: 1020 N. Outer Drive
Saginaw, Michigan 48601
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ClubYourBrother Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: They moved after they were at the old Burke building but then the owner moved it to his house and for one the wind riped the netting to bits and the city kill all hopes do to zoning. not to much more. so um I don't know i guess go to bandits feailed or something like that, all I know is Paintball fealds are gitting scairse around the Try Cities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelkiller127 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
archary alley(closed)
pannak attack
tricity pb
fast and furious paintball
chaos paintball
Review: Played there way to much!!!
Great prices, service and fun to play.
They have 2 x-ball fields in full regulation size. and a spool field for the noobs. i became Friends w/ the owner and kids played there at least 3-4 times a week in the summer. Finally me and the friends got sponsored by them. they offer co2 and hpa (4500).
All i have to say is its a awesome field would def. recomend it.


I give it a 11 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JetPufT Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
spike camp-decent but somewhat makeshift/ghetto. good efforts though. hard to find but worth it.
archery alley-crap, tiny, sandy, crap,dumb,crap.
Review: wow this place is REAL nice. possibly the best place I've ever played at. they have a nice xball field, a nice plywood spindle field. the other field was deflated at the time. the people there are really nice. paint there is VERY cheap. they fill HPA with the field fee which is pretty beast. if you live around mid michigan or somewhere around there, get you booty here NOW. oh yea, save money for the smart parts barrel condoms with the girls on them ;-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shmurgen Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rj performance
panicattack
some field in bay city
Review: well here is the honest truth

I have played paintball at the pro level for a few years now and have been to alot of fields. tri-city paintball will definitely rank up there with some of the best fields i have played at but i will go over the pluses and the minuses.

the pluses:
first and foremost i have to say that the owner is one of the nicest guys i have dealt with in the business. he is very into providing the best experience he can for the players at this field and seems to really care about how everyone feels about the field.
next the size of the fields is great. the two sup-air fields( there is one pallet type field which i did not play on) are fantastic. there is nothing better than practicing on a field the same size as regulation. the pricing is pretty decent especially for the area and they do have refreshments to purchase. i had a great day at this field and actually stayed for seven hours spending alot of time just hanging out with the owner and the employees so i highly recommend this field no matter what your experience level is.

the minuses
okay so there really isn't much bad stuff to talk about here but there are a few things to mention. both the things i didn't like about this field will improve over time but because this is a new field there are not alot of people there yet but it has only been open for one and a half months so that will change. also the ground is a little hard but as the fields get played on and the grass grows in this also will change so as long as these stay the on negative aspects of the field this field will be one of the top fields in Michigan.

so i highly recommend you check this field out if your a rec baller but definitely if your a speed ball player and want to get the hang of a regulation field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skyliner Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
archery alley(closed)
spike
Review: i was going to spike in sanford until i went here and noticed a big difference in service, price and the whole field design the paint is a steal, the field is one of like 5 in michigan thats prosize regulation,. they got atomix commign to play on the their fild so the x-ball field was down for cleaning when i was there but there sup air ball fild was still great, although i did not like their spool-wood field, i think they should do something bout it, but the sup airball field makes up for it. they got a nice proshop for only being there for a month and is still expanding to the front of the building, they are some how branched fo from atomix i dont really know, but when i went they had atomix premeis and were sellign atomix impulses.
Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 1:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackMagicMan Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panek attack(not worth it)
Archery alley(closed and junk)
Review: Man oh Man mid michigan finally has a place to play some good paintball. This field is a bit more for a tournament or speedball player but man oh man how nice. As has been said they have 4500 fills and most of all an X BALL FIELD. come on this is what the big boys play on. this is where its at. no one else in the area has anything even close. why not come here. Also all fields are regulation size!!! not like paneks midget fields!!!! you got to come out here and play and never will you look back at anywhere else around here. also there afffilated with atomix. the best store and fields in the country. GO TO TRICITY.
try to come shoot me too cause thats where i will be. ask for the pro player!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpilot9 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spike Camp in midland, and archery alley closed.
Review: This was a great place i am definetely goin back as soon as physically possible. The owner was really nice and the other two guys there were nice as well.
I am usually a woodsball player. I always buy 1000 marbs' and fill up my 12 and 9 oz. co2 tanks.
When i went to TRI CITY PAINTBALL They had atomix pmi premium pain 1000 for 32.50 and with a feild pass you get 2 FREE FILLS of co2. Also after your 2 free fills, CO2 IS ONLY $.20 an ounce.
I found that it is cheeper to play at tri city paintball because their atomix pmi premium paint is better than marbalizer paint (in my empire .689 empire barrel) and I pay about $7 dollars less than what 1000 marbs would cost.
The staff is well trained and very proffesional not to metion friendly.
THIS PLACE IS THE BEST & YOU NEED TO GO THERE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captainmorgan Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Archery Alley
Fast and Furious
Review: Wow, finally a really nice field in Mid-Michigan!

This field is nice; They have 3 fields with another one on the way. One is an Xball field with the official Xball bunkers. The other is a regular 'Sup Air Speedball field, and the third is a wooden spool/spidle field. They are also working on gettin a senario area and that will be done soon.

They always have at least two refs per game going on. I have to admit that the refs are a little inexperienced, but they did a very good job for how new it is and how many times I shot them (it was accident I swear...) They were all trained at Atomix paintball so they know what they're doin.

Dave (the owner) is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. He is somehow associated with Atomix paintball, so his mid grade paint is Atomix premies. You can order absolutley anything from him, and he can get it from Atomix within days. He also has good prices.

The fields them selves are nice. They are not small by any means, yet they have plenty of bunkers. They are set up nice and the bunkers actually stay inflated! (unlike Archery Alley did) They also have a gigantic X that they stand up in the middle of the Xball field, which is just plain cool...

They plan on having many tournaments and events to keep the place alive. They will also be having team practices, leauge nights, and maybe a BYOP night of the week starting in a few weeks I believe.


They don't have a proshop yet, but they are working on building one and I'm sure it will be awesome.

PRICES: Field fee $20 (not positive on that) this includes all the CO2 or HPA for the day
PMI rec paint: $42.50/case
PMI Premium: $55.00/case
Evil: $69.00/case
Rentals are available, but I forgot the prices on them. Don't forget to ask about group rates, they love having lots of people coming out to play.

RANDOM STUFF YOU MIGHT WANNA KNOW:
They fill up to 4500psi
They have a 10 ft/surrender rule
This is probably the safest PB place I've seen, on and off the field. The owner keeps careful track on who goes in and who goes out of the gate. He is going to have security cameras in the oarking lot, on the fields, and in the staging areas soon, to keep kids safe and protect from people getting things stolen.
They have a snack bar with candy, chips and pop that is reasonably priced.
They got grills and stuff you can use if you're having a party with lots of people and need to make some hot dogs or something.

THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT THIS PLACE: I couldn't affound one of the Smart Parts barrel condoms with the girls on it...
Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 7:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaker1 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields, but i heard alot about some. From what i heard i realized that this field is alot better than alot of other fields out there.
Review: I have only played at Tri City paintball fields one time, but i had the best paintball fun i have ever had in my 1 year of paintball. I would highly recommend it to any paint ballers from beginners all the way to semi-pro or even pro. It is a great experience. From what i heard they plan to improve the fields they already have and also even add more. It is a GREAT price and i guarantee that you will have a fun time.

Other than the fields being good and fun, The owners and the workers there are awesome. They help you with what ever you need and just overall are just a great bunch of people.
Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 7:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Static Ice Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Archery Alley - Nice field while it was there, but Tri City is much better.
Review: As everyone said, Tri City is a great field. Very nice paint prices, only 55 for a case of pmi premium. Everyone is very nice and helpful, including the owner, who is always out talking to and helping players. They have 1 airball field, 1 Xball field, and I understand they're adding a spindle and scenario field later this summer. My only complaint is that a few of the refs aren't very experienced, so there is a bad call every once in a while. Other than that, it's a great field, and I recommend everyone to go there!
Last edited on Sunday, May 30th, 2004 at 4:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media