paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / North Shore Paintball Field / North Shore Paintball Field / North Shore Paintball Field / North Shore Paintball Field

North Shore Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (778) 896-7529
Address: 100 Lower Capilano Rd.
North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3P6
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pb4338 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tpg & panther and north shore. North shore is closer so i find my self there ever so often but i dont mind any one just depends on who im playing with and if theres any events going on
Review: Not a bad field can be improved, glad to see that they got rid of the mercy rule ( that barley anyone followed ) and now have just turned down the guns to 270 and are big on saftey. I do dont like the paint there ...they need to realy work on getting new paint every once in awhile they come thru but not enough. If " WE " the costumers are paying alot of good $ to have a good time they should least meet us half way and give us GOOD paint...but thats only a thought. The women at the till has some attitude issues mixed with " i dont know whats going on " slapped right across her face. The over all field is fun and i enjoy playing there, ( when its nice out ). Cory & Andy do there best to make sure people are having a good time. I am looking forward to playing there again for the most part i do have a good time there. some people complain about the refs and some have there moments when they piss me off but for what they deal with on a nice day, a 100-200plus rents wondering around without ANY common sence they DO* ( as many refs dont ) a good job 95% of the time. I was in a building last time and overherd some renters laughing about trying to shoot refs i told them doing that was unwise and went on with my day , then saw two of the kids been yeld at by a ref to stop and they just kept shootin at him and l8er complaining to there friends because they got pulled out of the game because they didnt respect the rules and refs. to sum up what im saying respect the refs , games get in faster, ppl are happy and we all walk out having a couple welts and a good time. in all i give the field a 7 somethings can be improved tho
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 or BT-4 Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsawwassen Paintball Games
Tactical Paintball Games
Review: I wouldn't say I have a bad experience at Northshore, but then, much can be improved upon...

Paintball

I maybe too much of a drama queen when it comes to field paint. When I purchased my paintball, I expect them to be of excellent quality or at least in good shape. After purchasing my paint from the front counter, I inspected my paint as per the instruction from a certain paintball guru that I idolize. There are dimples on them and I ask for another bag. While they are willing exchange my paint, I can certain tell they are not happy about it and they tell me that this is common.

I got a box of DXS paint from Tsawwassen at home and no, they are perfect. At least they didn't give me a bag with broken paint inside...

7/10

Field

For such a small field, I can't believe how much stuff they have in there. I don't know if they intended this or not, but if you don't watch your flank, you will get slaugtered in a crossfire. This field is perfect for CQB and maneuvering.

10/10

Refs and field operation

The refs are nice and the owner did a wonderful job with the safety speech. However, like many of you guys said, they definitely should try and evenly distribute renters between the teams. Throughout much of the day, it is always a group of renters (my school) and a group of marker owners. If the marker owners that day weren't such noobs (the Sunday regulars were all at Tsawwassen Paintball Games for Korean Conflict), my group would have gotten slaughtered and would not have had such a good time...

7/10

Finally...

You guys need a functioning chrono machine. You CAN NOT use your eyeball to judge the marker velocity. YOU NEED A CHRONO.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rsb Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPG-Awesome field great times
Panther-Been there and enjoyed everygame
Review: I actually first started my paintball experiences at this field several years ago and I must admit how nieve I was at that time. This is probably some of the worst staff I have ever met running a field. The owners are helpful but aside from that almost all the refs are self absorbed jerks who give little considerationt to the fact that the majority of their players are renters with little knowledge of the game. Even though its the closest field too me I rarely play there simply because of the staff. Paint prices are competitive for a woodsball field and they do their best to keep the field interesting and move bunkers and create new structures, at least whenever I return it all seems new. Overall its a good field but its a shame they make such poor staffing choices. Every time I actually play there which is once or twice a year I am again disapointed. Rentals are your standard tippy 98's but they use comp air which is nice too see for a woodsball field. Overall they have have a great field for their limited space, the prices are competitive and rentals are pretty well taken care of. No proshop but its not really needed for the single field woodsball setup. Rules are pretty standard and enforced despite the refs apparent lack of concern for players. I know they hire players who love the game, I just wish they had some sense of customer service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jagang Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I was not pleased with the personal the worked there. I happened to know one referee from martial arts training. I was standing near to him and another referee ( who didn't know I knew the other ref) there was something amusing said between the two and they laughed out loud, feeling like I was a little to close to them to ignore the laughter, I chucked lightly. The ref I did not know turned at me and said " hey don't laugh at things that don't concern you" Well I cant tell you I was willing to play fisty cuffs right then and there. But the ref I knew decided to take the other ref away. Now this little puke was itching to impose his will or power over others cause he was a ref. Now that I had my eye on the kid I could see he was a jerk to almost everyone. This one individual made me so irate that I never want to go to North Shore Paintball again for fear I might.... get an abuse charge against me. Also the price of paint is ridiculous for the quality. The paint was absolute crap that would not fly straight and it would break every tenth ball out of my A5. they are charging over 4 times what the paint cost them 400% PROFIT??? damn. Also not to mention the ground is a swamp worthy of gum boots, how fun. all in all use the money that you would spend there at paintball gear and buy some paint and fill your tanks and go play with your friends in the woods. Way more fun for WAY less money and vulgar angry behavior. Such a shame that Vancouvers paintball field is an unhealthy environment. Sorry Cory and Andy you need to hire some nicer employee's!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

urbanswat12 Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Pros
. lots of players
. good refs (and really funny)
.if your gun breaks they can fix it and if they cant they give you a rental to borrow
.tippman 98c rental
.lots and lots of room
.coveralls


Cons
.muddy if it was raining the day before
.paint
.cost of paint
.some guns rentals are broken
.only 1 field
________________________________________________________
if your around vancouver and have some money and time you should give it a try.
Last edited on Sunday, November 18th, 2007 at 8:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

northshoresux Sunday, April 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsawwassen , ambush, panther and lastly BEST FIELD EVER IN COQ
Directions
to the Field:
..
Review: SAFETY: tooo extremly over done. give the regulars some slack.
FIELD: muddy when wet, or dusty when sunny.
PRICES: LMAO! let's just say i don't have money falling off a tree. when i pay 10 cents per ball you know that's stupid. at the field i play i pay 1/5 of that price.

staff: useful but a bunch of teens trying too hard to be the boss.
players: bunch of little kids. with rentals.

alright i guess i think why they suck so much is because of attitudes they have. and the way they treat you. and maybe because i found the best field out there..field is boring. and if you like playing with rentals then go ahead. if you like to blow your wallet go ahead. or you have a choice to play with the best and learn from nice people who are not cocky and will teach you how to play the game.

have fun at northshore guys!
.5 out of 10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

eskimobob Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ambush, panther
Directions
to the Field:
bottom of capilano road, on the east side of the road, next to the train tracks.
Review: Great field!

THE REFS
+ they actually pay attention to the game
+ helpful
+ happy to help fix your gun
+ enforce safety rules
+ very social
+ great sense of humor

most helpful/ friendly ref there has to be taner

and yes, it will be pretty funny when someone eventually shoots someone when you yell "ok games on! " before choosing teams

FIELD
+ lots of cover
+ good hills
+ good buildings
+ safe

Paint is a bit pricey, but fairly good quality as long as you buy 500+ bags, however the prices are the same as other woodsball fields in greater vancouver.
helpful tip : buy paint in 500 bags or more, the smaller amounts of paint are more expensive, and usually dimpled






this field is awesome! 10/10







Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 12:01 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

argh_123 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
panther and tpg
Directions
to the Field:
get off at capilano exit. its on a reserve
Review: its an ok field if all the other fields are closed. id go to this field last in the lowermainland first off all because they charged me 45 for 500 paintballs and they were diablo heat LOL. boy was i pissed. they shot in all different directions and i bought a bag of 100 and they were crappy witebox paint. now for the field its a good field and the refs were awesome. its got lots of ppl there , but if u plan on bunkering some1 go somewhere else, u get kicked out for the day(some guy there did it)(wat an idiot) cory the owner was prety kool and the person who worked at the counter was good and the refs helped me out. i would go to panther then tpg then finnaly i would go to ns paintball.
Last edited on Thursday, March 29th, 2007 at 1:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

farrelly38 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
intersection to marine drive, go down cap road and pass native reserve
Review: Well when i first went there i was 12, and let me tell you i was scared, i didnt know they would be so strict about safty. Little did i know it really mattered. Since then ive been a regular. They are extremly safe and give you a speech before you start playing. The field overall i love, although i cannot compare it to any others it is quite fun. They have a wide variety of bunkers including forts, hills(BIG BTW), cars, tires, stacked logs, fences, mesh netting, and natural surroundings. NSP operates from dusk til daw, or if i said it wrong from when the sun comes up until it goes down. I do find the paint pricy, but once again i can't compare it to other fields considering this is the only field i have played at. Number 1 rules is safty and other than that i cant think of anything other than dont cheat and have a good time. Service there is pretty good, and Andy(owner) is amazing he never seems to take a smile off of his face. Only problem i had was when Cory(other owner) just told me to get a new gun when i said there was something wrong with it, when right after i went to Andy and he fixed it. Refs are pretty good. They make fair calls and dont favour certain players. They split teams up pretty evenly and if your with a group of friends they let you be on the same team. Players, and especially regulars are great. Except for the ocassional idiot here and there that just shoot each other for no reason, but was actually pretty funny. him and his friend just started shooting each other from 5-10 feet away and they were just laughing while the refs were trying to split up teams. They have a porto potty in the back. Although i dare not to use it. they dont have much in the way of food other than pop and chips and the ocasionaly ice cream truck that pulls in front
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

8177818 Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other
Review: First time I tried paintballing at this field. At first I didn't know what to expect seeing that it was secluded pretty much out of no where. You go down a road and hit a dead end..and there it is. The lack of facility wasn't the real issue. The temporary facility are lacking ratings but are made up through the field.

Pros: Cheap entrance fee / paintball / rentals / equiptments / Great effort to use what they have

Cons: Staff needs MAJOR lessons on how to treat their customers. Staffs have to be straight up and take control once players enter field. They need to EVEN teams. Regulars cannot be treated DIFFERENTLY. Countless times I notice the regulars receiving better service than first-timer customers. The other founder Corey?..not Andy, needs to loosen up on his attitude towards players. I saw this one player accidentally walk out of the field without his barral plug because there was none left. He wasn't told what to do nor given rules as he was a first timer. He walks out and gets flammed. Threatening customers will only make you LOSE customers. He treatened and kept tauntng him about him being owner blah blah. Even so he's owner, power abusing players will result in low ratings.
Overall, this field is GREAT! i had a blast nevertheless. i would recommend anyone who has experience from the past to go here.
Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 10:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media