paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field

Combat Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (321) 454-2374
Address: 555 Fortenberry Rd.
Merritt Island, Florida 32953
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
SpyderM1 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane- $7.50 all day and B.Y.O.P. all the time...except Scenerio games..Co2 fills are a little more expensive than combat zone...sometimes i fill my tank at combat zone b4 i go.
Review: Im sorry for the review that was posted on this account..me and my Lil bro share this and he doesn't really like the field...as you can tell. hes just a little but head...any way........ i played ther once..the Field keeps changing i heard so im going to talk about the field but i think it is a nice place you can hang out...lots of nice people there...(im going to put a 5 as a Field rating cause i don't go ther a lot).<look! i put alot as 2 words not 1 woo my language arts teacher would be proud...lol.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedman409 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hurricane
Review: combat zone is very good for everyone to go to.Cernal and the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful and every time i have gone there it just gets better.the Field is very nice after what they did with it .the proshop there is very very very nice they have everything you need,i do all my shopping there.so if you are ever in Merritt island you should go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedzManHW Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane
Space Coast
Orlando Epic
PSP Open
Review: Combat Zone is a great place to go if your beginning paintball or if you are a rookie player with a team. The Derek gives very good prices on stuff that is sold there. The Combat Zone team is pretty nice and there a very good team too. Ive been a bit mad at them but its cool. They also got some carpet and some basic 3 man air bunkers. It think its great that conole is making the place a more of a speed ballers place too, but if your a rec baller, no worrys, hes making a another field for you guys. If you need a place thats close by Sattlite Beach or Melbourne or Suntree, come over to combat zone. Im not just saying this stuff just because i work there, im saying this becasuse Derek puts efort in what customers want

Thats why im giving the guys field a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tankdogg Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
FTP, AL' S Army Navy
Review: I have not played this field, But I went there to check out the field and the staff was great they gave a tour of the place. which was great. They have a nice proshop and they were very knowledgeable. I cant wait to get a chance to play there because it looks like it a lot of fun. The one thing that caught my was the hours seems like they are open all the time. The prices seem average, I look forward to playing at the combat zone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate the baller Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no actual parks but i have my own "homemade" field on my property but thats woodsball and combat zone is airball
a couple in north carolina where i used to live
Review: this is a very well run park. when i went they just had sand on the floor but i here they put carpet and turf (artificial grass). My gun was messed up when i went there and i planned on just renting a gun and i asked the manager if he could take a look at it and he ended up fixing it for free!
This park is a pretty new park that is improving greatly every day
I give it a nine because they can still improve
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space Coast Paintball - CZ blows SCP away
East Coast Paintball - East Coast is a bit nicer, better grass, and better players
Extreme Rage - ER park is nice, but doesnt have half the potential CZ has
Review: The beginning was rough, and i'll be the first to admit it. The guy in charge, Col., is an awesome guy, and listens to his customers. It began as a recball haven, with tile flooring. Dirt was put in to get some more traction and cushion in. Now, they've got a fully functional 3man in th front with turf down. There's plans to split the main area into a three man field, and a 5man field, with the back to be made into an urban assault area. The pro shop is fantastic, and you can get whatever you want. The reffing is pretty good, especially for being a new place. The lighting is being improved, and an upper deck is to be added for ease in veiwing. Really look for this feild to grow into a tournament players paradise in the next couple of months. They're open on the weekdays, unlike most feilds, and can get you a full 5000 fill, which is refreshing for those of us that bought those 5000 tanks. There's always someone playing, and if you come out Wednesday evenings you can get in a scrimmage agains the shop team or some of the other regulars. Awesome job guys, keep up the good work. Combat Zone is heading for greatness, and the attitude is perfect to get it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods are bigger
Review: I always liked this place. they just fixed up their field and are making two different fields separated by netting (i think that's what they are going to do. they only have one up now.) they got rid of the sand and put down that plastic grass stuff. it makes it a cleaner place too. i like it more now and i sent them an e-mail to update their pics. the field looks nothing like the old plywood and dirt ones like before. it is now a regular 3 man air ball field. they also expanded their waiting room and have i think 2 crono stations now. they have also mentioned plans for a second viewing deck coming soon. trust me this is a much better field than it use to be. i went there to watch the tournament they had on the 30th and it is much nicer. they still have the same store and a for sail wall for those who want to sell their things.

i think this is a worthy place to go and play. they just lowered their prices and have a nice selection of paint and have a compressor that fills to, i think, 5000psi. they also have super premium paint there as well. they are having another tournament i think in march so look forward to it.

i give it a 9 because it is a good field but they are not up to their maximum potential yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR. shoot Monday, January 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Such as SCP or Hurricane or the private feild i play at and dont ask about it cause I ANIT TELLIN YOU!
Review: I hate this place. It is home of the newbs and expensive. Its like 60 buck for a case of bad paint. Every one of those balls chop in any of my guns and my other guns dont chop. and did i mention that the place is dirty? There is sand all over the place which makes it more diffacult to clean your equipment. They dont do diffrent kinds of fun games. I do not suggest going to this place.


THE CONCLUSION: its dirty,expensive,stupid,newby,and did i say one of the worst feilds ever!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

mrdirt Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane, Space Coast, and some more
Review: Well, this field is good if you just feel like playing. Its cheap, good field, friendly staff, and good enviornment. But now they put an airball field there. Its not as good as it was before, but you can still have a good time. And they are open on week days and weekends. And if your looking for a good time, then go here. And its good if you are new. But, only thing that I don't like is that they have alot of sand there, so the floor is not slippery. And some bunkers are small and spread out. But my conclution is that you should come here. So go. >>>>>l=]<<<<<
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

F0n696 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HurricanePaintball,SCP,Kissimee,Team Field.
Review: CombatZone is a cool field. I wouldn't recommend the field for a tourney baller.But the owner said that next year they were putting up air-ball fields but I haven't been there recently so I wouldn't know.Its sorta expensive for just all day are and an enrty fee its 25 dollars. Very nice people that work there. Refs cool. The first time i went there they did not have a chrono but someone told me that they just got one. Its a cool field for people with or without paintball experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media