paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Route 40 Paintball Field / Route 40 Paintball Field / Route 40 Paintball Field / Route 40 Paintball Field

Route 40 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (410) 335-7622
Address: 11011 Pulaski Highway
White Marsh, Maryland 21162
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
crossfirekid Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This place is pretty cool. Refs are kids+, but they dont suck. They have nice fields, i think 1 airball and 3 hiperball or something. The only thing I dont like is the paint prices but I think I can just to mid atl. Other than that, the prices are good. I would seriously recomend going here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Robin Hood (nicer better but courses r not as good)
Review: I play at Route 40 w/ my team to practice. They hav great courses. The airball is very nice. Last time I was there though they moved it around and now it sucks so I'm kinda worried I hope they change it back. The hyperball fields are great, except they use sand not dirt. I don't like sand and one time i got sand in my vision (own a shocker vision) which messed it up a little bit. No biggie though. Lots of good ppl come w/ High-end markers like dms, angels, and timmys. I like this because it helps me practice my skills (compared to being stuck w/ ppl w/ spyders or something). The woodsball course is not bad but it's mostly taken up by the rental players. Tommy (the owner) is a nice guy. One time I got crappy paint that was stuck together in bunches and he gave me a new box. The refs aren't great. . Some guys r nice but they rele don't do a blessed thing. Whenever I scream for a paint check no one has EVER come and checked me. I rele love the night paintball though. Tommy is usually outside so he makes sure the refs r actually doing something. EDIT: They just added a new airball field (all xbox air bunkers) and it's rele great. Some of the bunkers are small and there are no big cans like that other airball field (I loooove big cans) but all in all it's still a nice field. However, now that Robin Hood dropped their field only paint rule, I'm still going 2 Robin Hood over RT 40.
Last edited on Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 at 7:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

worr lord Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OA (lame reffs)
RH (bad fields)
Review: I play at rt. 40 twice a week (sunday and Wednesday). Every time I go there's a game every 5 minutes (no waiting around like OA), friendly regulars, and good reffs who don't mind getting shot up to do paint checks :P. They actually have grass too, not gravel like some fields. And since they got alot of new air ball bunkers (including a snake) and re designed both hyper ball and the woods field there's a lot of good new stuff to check out.
They have a large amount of parking (no fighting for a spot), easy to use self-fill station (much faster than having other people do it for you, and if you're not used to using one a reff or Mr. Tommy will be happy to help you out). The fields are designed by players, reffs and Mr. Tommy, so you dont have to worry about one side really being better than another or much harder to play. If there are ever any discrepancies or arguements the field staff is always right there to settle it.

Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 9:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxXPaintballerX Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OC Paintball (a little far)
Robinhood (Like 30 min)
OA
Review: This field is nice the games are short and you dont wait around. the price is pretty cheap. good paint (Draxxus) They have 4 nice fields (airball, tower, snake and woods)Refs are nice. They vary in age. I enjoyed this field a lot, and i think new players should play here first because its such a great expirience and they teach you things you may not understand about the sport.
Last edited on Sunday, October 30th, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big_Papa1080 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing within about 15 miles, but Robin Hood isn't too far.
Review: three good speed ball fields (two pipe and one airball, and an unused spool field that needs work.) one woods ball field. The speed ball fields are fairly even, but latst time the airball bunkers werent anchored down right so when I went to tuck in close the bunker started to fall out of the ground. The refs can be a little sketchy, since some of them are little kids, but the older guys are good and fair, few bogus calls and stupid stuff like that. The woods ball field sucks, if you get stuck with one end, you are in the brush and your whole team can get wiped out without you even knowing it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan 2 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I'd say Outdoor adventure has better fields, but this field is more for epople just trying out the sport that are local and for teams to practise and hand out.
Review: Tommy, the old team captain of Team Image Owns this field. The guys that run it are kind of lazy but there cool if you ask them to be more atentive to your game...just yell at them...there used to it by now. The field as 1 air ball field, 2 hyper ball field, and one field on the fare side that used spools...oh and 1 smaller woods field for the new guys that like woods.
They rent out tippmanna and Nitrogen/Co2.
You can by paint either at the field or at SpatSportz which is formerly Mary;and Paintball Of Belair. I'm not positive but I think you can also buy paint from the harford road store now called Mid-atlantic paintball.....but go to SpatSportz cause we have cheaper prices and a better store ;) ---also Kurts a cool guy.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamCaleum Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventure park (Taneytown) and Robinhood paintball
Review: For a local field Rt40 is ....decent. I won't travel out of my way to go here. I went once. Lack of good paint forced me to buy the brown box which is always garbage, reffing was mediocre at best and the fields were so so. The owner had to come out and push the refs around so we could actually play because they were too busy talking. Now to give this field the credit it deserves. I did not like the airball course at all but the hyperball course and the woods courses were nice, I wish we had played them more. The fill station for Nitrogen is easy self serve style and you can bring your own paint. The owner runs a tight ship to so if the refs are goofing off, say something and it will not happen again. People there were friendly but its too far for me when Robinhood is alittle better and alot closer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

murph550 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OC paintball-- Horrible compared to Route 40
Robinhood-- Not as nice
Review: Great Refs, good prices, and GREAT fields.
As of now there is 1 airball field, 3 hyperball fields, and one woods field
Paint is good Draxxus paint and priced very reasonably and many of the guys their are great gun techs

My opinion says PLAY AT ROUTE 40
Also ask about their year passes their a great money saver
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkdrummer50 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OC paintball
Review: I have played on this field since i started and am more than happy with it. Latly, they have done many upgrades to the whole place. They have a brand new air conpressor, new NICE airball field, some new retail guns, and nitro for 90% of the rentals.

As for games, the refs do a very nice job of splitting up the teams. ALSO, they have "beginner walk-ons" AND "advanced walk-ons". That way, or can play at your own skill level or challenge yourself to play with harder ppl. During a game, the refs do the best job they can to make sure no one cheats and to make it a fair game. If you think you hit someone and they don't go out and the refs dont see it, all you have to do is yell it out and a ref will check the person promptly.

overall, i think this is a GREAT field and recommend it to ANYONE who is in the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davis4364749 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: the fields are kindof small, but they are all very well put together. the woods course is great. The paint they sell now is crap, they just give you practice paint that runs 40 bucks for 1000, so its too expensive. the refs are lazy and will just let you sit around until you put a group together and ask them. they split up beginners and experts...somtimes, but its a good fun field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media