paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / R&R Paintball Field / R&R Paintball Field / R&R Paintball Field / R&R Paintball Field

R&R Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 616-527-5514
Address: 3869 Clyde Rd
Lyons, Michigan 48851
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Hammer_Time Thursday, April 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I really like this field! He is open Saturday and Sunday fom 10am to 6pm which is open play. He said that i They have 3 fields speedball, scenario, and a woodsball field, all in good shape. You don't have to use field paint but they do sell paint there, I am not sure I could schedule a private session during the week which is nice. Rules are the same as other fields. Field fee is only $10 and rental is $10. Staff is very nice the owner is cool is is always open to help you with problems with your gun. I really like this field and you all should try it out. I also heard that Ionia parks and rec is trying to get a league started threw him and all he needs is a minimum of 5 three man teams.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster76 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field Excalibur in Battle Creek, Woodland Paintball in Belding, The Ruins Paintball in Bellevue. This field is one of the best fields I have played on!
Review: I've been looking for a great place to play paintball now for awhile that is close to me. We almost by accident I found this place which happens to be about 3 miles from my house. I went there last Saturday and played with some friends of mine and it was awesome. Russ the field owner is a super guy and one of the best guys to work with I have ever met. I cannot recommend this field highly enough. They are fair, the reffing is good, and they watch out for the players and help out! There speedball field is great, and they have an awesome woods field, it is not an overdeveloped woods field it's very natural and we loved it, they also have what they call a longball field, it's full of tires and bunkers and goes all the way back to there property, it rocks it's full of tall grass and many great places to hide, and it's kind of a combination of a sort of woodsy field and a speedball field, I think it's a terrific idea. Overall I have to say if you are in the area or even outside the areas come out and play. These guys deserve your business they stress safety very heavily and I like that. Fees are really reasonable and well worth it for the experience. So come on out and give these guys your business I cannot recommend them highly enough!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tugboat Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
excaliber, predator, chaos
Review: This was our first time here. We ended up playing with some young marines. It was a good time, but by the time i got there and played two games all of the other guys ran out of paint so we called it a day.
It was pretty funny, when i started to get cranking on my a-5 with the e-grip just about everyone on the field got down.
Over all the field was good, but i never got a chance to see what the woods was like, maybe next time.
The second time we went the only real bad thing was the heat, even then it was still fun. Not very many people liked my a-5 or my flatline barrel.
Russ is a good guy to talk with when you're not playing also.
I know we're going back again!!!!!!!
Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 1:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBJamesPB Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a fun field to play at. The people that own it and work there are very helpful. It has 3 good fields at one location. A speed ball field,long field, and woods(my favorite). The own also sells paintball stuff at this field, so if your gun breaks you can rent one only $5 or he will probably have the parts/ability to fix it. Safety is big at RR so remember to use common sense.


Great field!!!! If your in the area come play April-October.
Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBandrewPB Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area
Review: This field is very people friendly. The owner created it because he was tired of people overcharging for everything and wanted to start a Field with a friendly atmosphere. There are three Fields (speedball,woods,and a long field .) The one thing that people don"t like about us is that we don"t let people take their masks off while on the Field for any reason. Russ ( the owner ) has told us that he doesn't care if somebody sues him(insurance will cover it) but that it would just be stupid to loose an eye when it could have been easily avoided. The paint is very cheaply priced for how good it is. Most of the other stuff i have to say has already been said. Overall it is a very good field for people of all skill levels. Be sure to stop by and play a few games ! :)
Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holcomb7 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area
Review: These fields are some of the best fields I have played on. The speedball field is the best of the 3. This field is fun with any amount of people on it. The woods comes in a close second. In this field you can sneak in the thick grass or hide in well built bunkers made of trees. Trees also are a good source of cover. With a race to the hill anyone can do good here. The long field is also good because it can be easy to sneak around teams if you can catch them off guard. The big field is much better with larger groups of people. This field as many bunkers that provide maximum cover.
The owner knows a lot about everything there is to know about paintball guns and accessories.
The prices here are cheap... Co2 all day $6
nitrogen is also available
Gun Rental $5
Field Fee $5
Paint $45 a case of 2000 (draxxus)
$25 half
$15 quarter
Last edited on Friday, October 21st, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedweels Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire , Riverfront, Woodland, Holidays
Review: This is a great field, most of the players spend alot of time on the speedball field but its a great field. Larger field and woods field are great with large groups but can be too large for small groups. Great place for newbies, the guys that run it are a real blast and very safety oriented. Prices are best in town cant be beat with a stick. regulars are great to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAD Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, I have seen other fields but not played them
Review: My family and I played for the first time on a Saturday afternoon. My kids really enjoyed playing and are begging me "Mom can we play again soon please?" I thought that this sport would be to rough for me and my kids to play, but I was wrong. The staff was very good at explaining how to use the equipment and made sure everyone was playing safe. There were 3 different fields that we played in; a wooded field, a speed-ball field and a bigger open field. We had allot of fun playing and will definitely be back to play some more. They had all of the equipment there for us to play, which was great. I would recommend these guys for first time or more experienced players. The owner is very knowledgeable and even went out and played with us and gave us some tips on strategy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintoholic Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pain Hill, Woodland
Review: The Fields-speedball field, woods ball, and a really big field to play on. I had a blast on the speedball field.That wasmy first time playing speed ball so im not sure if it is a good set up for a speedball field. The big field was my favorite, I just wish they would have had a bigger game on it. Im sure with lots of people on it, it would be a blast. As for the woods ball, I didn't enjoy it to much. It was to small and theres a swamp taking up a good chunk of it. You have to be careful to not step in it and lose a shoe.

Posatives-Its affordable. You dont have to pay a fee for bringing your own paint. There is only a 5 dollar field fee, and a 5 dollar all day co2 fee. The staff was there to help with anything, and the refs made sure no one cheated.

Negatives-I hate how you can't take your mask off when a game is over. I had many timeswere i had a ball break on my mask and i couldnt see. I couldnt take it off to clean it. I didnt want to miss the next game, and i new i would if I walked back to clean my mask. So i suffered a few games with a dirty mask. I also didn't like how we spent most of our time on the speed ball course. I would have liked to played an equal amount on every course.

I enjoyed myself at the field, and for a reasonable price. I would recommend this to any paintballers who are looking to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media