paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fierce Paintball Field / Fierce Paintball Field / Fierce Paintball Field / Fierce Paintball Field

Fierce Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
34Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 941-722-2172
Address: 5205 Moccasin Wallow Rd
Palmetto, Florida 34221
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ewoodsux21 Tuesday, December 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central Florida Paintball- IS a good field but is mostly for XBALL-Firestorm offers all around Game play
Hi-tec, and JP igloo... Both of these fields cannot compare to the price, friendship, availability to improve playing skills, and Family atmosphere.
Directions
to the Field:
3205 Moccasin Wallow Rd Palmetto, Fl

Or just drive on 75 and take exit 229, then turn right is coming from tampa,orlando..ect and if your coming from miami, sarasota, palm beach turn Left
The field will be on the Left side!!!
Review: This field offers Tons upon Tons of room to grow your game, and if your just looking to have a fun day with your friends or just some basic rec-ball, the field is equipped for that as well.
FireStorm paintball offers a great FAMILY SURROUNDING, and a price that is perfect in these very rough times.
Price for a case of paint is $40, Entry is $10, and ALL DAY AIR IS ONLY $5!!! These prices are the best i have seen around this area!
Last edited on Monday, December 21st, 2009 at 6:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_guy555 Tuesday, December 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central Florida Paintball-oriented more towards Xball teams
Kohn's-not as many quality players
Hypersports-smaller fields, less recball options
Review: I began playing at Firestorm after the field moved to Palmetto. The new location is has a lot offer, and they are working on adding stuff each weekend. They just added a castle/fort, and the airball field has been getting new bunkers. Firestorm also had a spool type recball field that was a lot of fun. I like to have a variety of options for recball like woods, airball, and forts/spools, etc. Firestorm has all of these options, so it is a lot of fun to play there. The staff was very friendly when I talked with them during the day. There are also several really good Xball players there each weekend if you want to play tournament style paintball. I would recommend this field to anyone because their prices are fair, the staff is friendly, and the field has something for everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Safe XTC Angel Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
B and D (doesnt even compare), High tech (field is way overpriced, and the people that play there are jerks)
Review: I absolutely LOVE this field/ shop(in sarasota).
1st) the players- The people that play at this field are awesome, if your doing something wrong they are there to try to help you pratice and get better... most of them are out there and they want a fun/ fair game (this means that its not the fierce team vs. noobs (unlike high tech))
2nd) the field- they switch up the layout of the field often so your not playing the same layout for youir whole life.. they only have one field but its a fast paced airball field its a blast to play
3rd) the staff- Nick, Dan... are looking out for the players that come out to the field... they understand the sport and they want everyone who comes out there to have a good time... the refs dont sit around forever either... they try to get games going as fast as they can so you can play as much as you can all day (they actually are ready before the players are... thats awesomeive ever been to another field where the players didnt have to wait on the refs to sart up a game.
4th- the prices- ive never been to a cheaper field in my LIFE... $15.00 field fee and all day air... $40.00 for a case of paint... i can't figure out how they make money charging so little
5th)the store- One of the nicest stores i've ever been to... its in a great location and if they dont have it in stock they do whatever they can t get it in so you have your gear... EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

finally- Firestorm is doing a great job with low prices and great customer service this is a great field for anyone at any skill level... try it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLAP8NTBALLR99 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-tech (too expensive for me), MVP (they closed down)
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 191 off of I-75 then turn right on Venice ave and left on Lee Rd.
Review: I realy like this field. The owner is very nice and the staff are very helpful. They are the cheapest place around to play and you get in a lot of games. The paint is only $10 a bag of 500 and $40 a case. The rentals are only $10 and they have all day air for only $5. They have a lot of competition teams come out and the field team has tought me a lot about how to play. They have been giving me playing tips and pointers since I first came there. Fire Storm is a great field. I highly recommend it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scon123 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HI Tech doesnt compare
Review: There is only one feild but the setup changes often and is always alot of fun. The staff is great and they are very helpful. The refing is fair and very professional. The prices are great and they have everything you need to play if you dont have it. If you just want to play some paintball and have fun then firestorm if the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sarasotaballer Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit-Tech, Kohns, Extreme Rage
Review: I have been playing paintball for about 6 years now. I have played at fields all over the country. I have played at most of the fields in the area and consider this to be a great field. I play there every few weeks or so and have been playing there for about a year. I consider this to be the best field in the area by far! The staff is very helpful and the prices are as cheap as I have seen! I spoke to the owner about his plans for relocating the field and he said they would be moving to a larger field in 2007. Unlike most other fields I have played on, this field keeps the games fair by seperating experianced players from more experianced players. You also get in plenty of games. They have HPA and can fill to 4500 with all day air for only $5. They also sell paint for as low as $10 for 500 balls. They also have a store in Sarasota that has a large selection and great prices. I give this field a 9 out of 10 because they only have the one field but, I am sure the new field will get a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bombo Saturday, November 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
have played on several and this was by far the worst
Directions
to the Field:
don't even try
Review: This was the least fun I've ever had playing paintball. The field is extremely small and the equipment supplied is very poor. The staff participated in many of the events and were very unprofessional. I would not recommend this location, nor would I ever go back there. They seems more interested in playing on the small field themselves rather than allowing our group to participate. We had many beginners and this was definitely not a good experience for them ... Definitely would not recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

diesel Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-Tec
orlando paintball
Review: Firestorm Paintball is amazing it is a great place to get together and just have some fun. Dan is really cool about everything and is always working hard to make sure that everything is running smooth for the players. the field is really nice and gets changed around every now and then so the regulars don't get bored with it. the shop is really cool! they have a huge selection of markers, clothing, accessories and much more. the paint they uses is very high quality and at a great price. the field is open every sunday from like 9:00-2:00. so if you want to have a great time for a decent price visit Firestorm.



Jeff (Tippmann)
Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 9:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION BRAD Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-Tec- Overpriced
Directions
to the Field:
Field Directions- Off Venice Avenue you turn on to Lee Road.
Review: Firestorm paintball field is the best field I've played on due to two reasons. First, the field is ref'd buy a payed employee from Firestorm Paintball and the REF makes sure that every match is played fair, fun, and exciting for everyone. The PRICES are extreamly cheap, its 10$ to get in. 5$ for all day air. and 10$ a bag of paint. Ive played it many times and its been a blast each time. Everyone is nice to you and helps ya out. Hi-Tec has good fields, but the refs are HORRIBLE and the prices are terrible at Hi-Tec paintball also. So I would rate firestorm a 10-10 compared to Hi-Tec a 3-10. I definatly recommend Firestorm.

<3 Brad, YELLOW JERSEY MAN!
Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 10:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeehurder Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hi-tec
Review: i think firestorm is the best paintbal field that i have ever played in. i really loved their prises 12$-15$ per 500 paintballs and 10$ to get in, and 4$ for tank refills.i like playing their because its really fun but yet very safe, they are strict on the safety rules which i think is very good. another thing i like is that they have all types of players all the way from beginner to advanced, and unlike other field's where they just put 2 teams of like 20 guys on each team, here they have separate matches, which u can choose from beginner, intermediate advanced and mixed. Dan is an awesome guy he always makes shure we have fun and don't get hurt. and the refs were awesome too.


----ROMAN LANGOV----
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media