paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Kuwait Paintball Field / Paintball Kuwait Paintball Field / Paintball Kuwait Paintball Field / Paintball Kuwait Paintball Field

Paintball Kuwait Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 2243-1101
Location: Kuwait City, Kuwait
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
da_dude-q8 Wednesday, June 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 12th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
non
Directions
to the Field:
Right behind Aqua Park.
Review: It's amazing since that its the only PB field in Kuwait, the place is divided into 2 fields which is really cool the first field(the big one) has great bunkers and grass, the second one(the small one) has 2 towers, a bunch of barrels and tires! they are extra cool, the game rules are great the safety is good(as long as you don't get shot in the balls!), the weapons are nice, the staff is really kind and helping, everything is good except the PRICE!!! it's really expensive!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

q8fahad Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
It is right behind the Kuwait Towers behind aqua park
Review: because the expensive of paintball in kuwait there guys are playing in thier field and others are playing in the Old prison i dont know if they r from US or not
.................................................... the safty.......................................................

u can get the full safty there i used to see children play there,there are about 5 to 7 years old
...........................................the googles.....................................................

they r not bad and they usualy no i meen always clean it by detols , i didn't say kuwait's paint ball are the best i know there are beter in US and other contries but they got beautiful field they also have another own it private ( if got your own tem ).
.....................................the rules.......................................................

it's allow to not follow some rules u heat but we all should respect some rules there like :
1) not to shot betwen the bunker { you can harm your friend } .
2) dont take of your google even if you want to clean your eye.....ext
.......................................the referee.....................................................

the referees are so coooooooooooooooooooooooool one of them gave me his google once , but some thig is funny thay cant speak english
that's all
for any qustions dont be shay to contact me your friend fahad from kuwait
Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2010 at 1:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint-Gunny Monday, March 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in close proximity. however there are in Dubia and Qatar which is about 500 miles away.
Directions
to the Field:
behind the Kuwait Towers, inside Aqua park.
Review: On the contrary grainpsilo I had nothing but great times at that field. Although the Refs speak few words in English, they are very friendly and attentive to the player's needs. Heck what do you expect bro you live in Kuwait.
Paintball Kuwait has grass, great equipment, new air bunkers, and wide variaty of markers. I heard they just expanded the viewing area and now it is fully air-conditioned. So parents can watch their kids play where it is cool instead of in the desert heat.

Some of us do not want to just ship in palettes of paintballs and air tanks to have laying around our house. And oh they do have a chronograph, but they do not turn the velocity on their guns up. So they know they are at a safe level without having to waste the time calibrating their speed. grainpsilo, you just sound so disgruntled. Maybe you should stay out in the desert in your abandoned buildings. PBK is a great place for the average person who wants to go enjoy fun with their friends. They can set up for more advanced players, but you do not even sound like one of them. You just sound like a complainer. You probably got shoot too many times in the head.

Bottom line I give this field 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

grainpsilo Tuesday, February 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play with a group of individuals that play outlaw woodsball in old abandoned buildings in and around Kuwait City
Directions
to the Field:
It is right behind the Kuwait Towers behind the go carts track.
Review: This field is pretty bad in terms of speed ball fields in comparison to ones in the US. A majority of the positive reviews for this field are from individuals that have never played at a decent field.

Lets start with safety:

1) The field does not have a chronograph so the velocity of their rentals and markers that people bring to the field are never checked to ensure they are shooting at a safe speed for a small speed ball field. (I have begun to bring my chronograph in order to check the velocity of markers)

2) The googles they have for rentals are horrible.... old and in extremely bad condition. They are badly scratched and fog up horribly and the field does not sell anti-fog (nor do their technicians in the pro shop know what anti-fog spray is). So you will catch individuals removing their masks during active play in order to wipe their lenses. I have begun treating individuals lens for both teams prior to each game to ensure everyone would see and would not take off their masks.

3) The field is never cleaned so the ground is coated in layer upon layer of paintball residue. I was wearing cleats and I still slipped numerous times.

4) The field does not have smaller sized masks for younger players. I routinely play with kids under the age of ten wearing adult masks. They have to hold their masks in place because they kept sliding down their faces. I have seen young players get struck in the googles and have their masks fall off in mid play.

Price:

Make no mistake.... this will be the most expensive crappy paintball field you will ever play at.

The standard package of 500 paintballs with a gun/mask rental will run you $60 dollars. A bag of 500 Nelson brand paintballs (retail in the US for $35 for a case of 2000) will cost you 20+ dollars so that is over 4x the price of what you would pay for them in the US. I inquired about this to the owner and he says that they have to be shipped in from the US and the rent on the field is very expensive so that is why they cost so much. But I purchase my own paintballs (marblizers) by the pallet and have them shipped over via boat (takes 45 days) and it still costs me less then half of what he charges.

A gas fill (CO2) for a 12 oz tank is $3.50 and they do not offer HPA.

I personally bought my own 60 pound HPA tank and store it in my apartment for $30 dollars a fill (80 12oz tank fills) from a local scuba shop.

Overall condition:

The technical staff are completely clueless when it comes to working on or fixing markers. They improper fill the CO2 tanks (they do not bleed the tanks prior to filling them so the tanks are not completely filled) and the refs only speak arabic so for anyone that is not a fluent speaker it can be difficult to understand instructions and safety information.

I have spoke to the owner on a few occations addressing my concerns... mainly about the safety issues but it falls on deaf ears. I also addressed him on the benefits of using HPA instead of CO2 and now it would reduce wear and tear on his rentals (trying to appear to his business rationale) but he doesn't want to put the money into HPA when he already owns alot of CO2 tanks.



So basically it is a crappy overpriced dangerous field and the owner has no interest in improving it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Q8baller Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NON.

Directions
to the Field:
Kuwait City, besides Kuwait towers. For futher directions, call them at 22431101 or visit www.paintball-kuwait.com
Review: I have been a frequent player in this field. It is amazing how management plays a big role in success! Previously, I do agree with many of the posts below, about issues concerning safety, cleanziness, and the conditions about the field it's self. However to my surprise, their was a change of ownership and very noticeably a drastic changes has been done on all of the above. Starting with the field, a complete refurbishment of their obstacles. they have equipped the field with latest PSP Pro Series inflatable bunkers along with new wooden barriers and metal drums. This makes the game much more interesting and fun. I gave them a rating of 10/10 on that aspect.
Moreover, they carry a variety paintball markers, starting with Tippmann 98 custom, Sniper 16" barrel, and the fully Auto M-16 turbo Gun. The M-16 turbo shoots about 20 shoots per second! this is pretty amazing and cool.
In regards to the price, I think it is reasonably priced, given the have to order ALL of the products they sell from the United States.
Overall, I think they done a great job. you can check it out by visiting
www.paintball-kuwait.com.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

master9p2 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in the area, but have played at other fields, some better and some worse.
Directions
to the Field:
There isn't a direct road to the field. The closest you can get is the parking lot just outside, and then walk along the path between the gocart track and the water.
Review: One of the most noticeably issues about this field is the lack of safety. They don't have barrel bags or plugs and very little attention is paid to whether your safety is on. The only safety briefing we got was, "don't take off your masks", which they didn't enforce at all. I'm not sure if they actually have any refs, but no one was out there when we played.
The fields were okay. There were two, one was a large speedball field and the other was a triangle shaped speedball field with some towers. Most of the bunkers were pretty far apart, and there were key stretches near the middle where you would be running entirely out in the open. The bunkers were pretty decent though, providing a healthy amount of cover without being too big. Everything at the field was encrusted in a layer of paint. All of the bunkers were sticky and there were bloated paintballs all over the ground.
I mostly used my own marker, but I shot a rental for a game or two. Just like the field, it doesn't look like their guns had ever been cleaned. I'm not sure if using their 98s with flatlines would have been any better, but their 98s with normal barrels were extremely inaccurate.
The field paint was actually pretty good, although ridiculously overpriced. It cost about 5.5KD (About $20) for just 300 paintballs. Fortunately you are allowed to bring your own paint, which is what we will probably do from now on. Although it was over priced, the paint was good quality and shot consistantly.
In the end, we each paid about 15-20KD ($54-72). The field is overpriced, especially considering the condition of the field and gear, and the service that we received, but its the only field in Kuwait.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaq Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I've played in this field once, and I have to say it's not so shabby. It's supposedly a 1/4 acre Speedball field equipped with seventeen Pro-Ball bunkers, two castles, and four ditches.

The obstacles are well spread, but the ditches are too close to the starting point(s). The castles are built on adequate spots, although they are near the fence. That one and only time I played was at night, and I compliment on how the field was lit. The playing area seems normal compared to other Speedball fields. The field is actually scenic, with it being next to Kuwait's towers and sea coast. Due to it being next to a sea coast, the area is usually humid; causing more fog under the goggles.

The waiting area and supply room is the reason why I gave the overall rating an 8. This is because all of their markers aren't plugged. Not only that, but rules and hazards aren't mentioned every so often. This does not ensure maximum safety, and makes me very disappointed when I see a person shooting at the clear plastic barrier without a mask on.

Other than the safety issues, it's not a bad field where you could rent different Tippmann 98 Custom markers and a chest protector-even though it's thin. For the price, I think that it's a bit overboard. All in all, this field deserves an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam_abul Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Hey ,

I Just knew that Kuwait Paintball Field Is Getting Popular around the world and the Internet. Its Great that you discussed about the field in Kuwait And All about it. Im From Kuwait And I really Like That Sport. We Would Love That More People Would Come And Share With Us That sport. Wish we had a bigger field Like In the US. But Overall Its A Good Paintball field And its kinda For Both Speed Ball And its Kinda Scenario Because all the bunkers and the castles Which Makes It A Real Paintball field.

To All New Paintballers Thinking Of Getting A Marker (Gun) To Start Wish Go With The Tippmann C98 . Truly Its Easy To Maintain And Very Powerful For Its Stage And It Would Get The Job Done. And By The Way You Treat The Gun Good It And It Would Treat You Better :) . Myself I Started With Tippmann And I Upgraded It To Military Style M-16. There Is Just Alot Of Ways You Can Do With Your Weapon. And It Has Treated Me Real Good And I Never Worried About It. But What You Should Always Do, When Returning From Your Paintball Game, You Should Sit Down And Maintain And Lubricate All The Markers Orings And Internals. And Clean The Barrel From All That Broken Balls Paint. And Store It Safely (But Remember Always Remove Your Air Propellant From Your Marker Before Doing Anything And Always Have A Barrel Plug) Because Now You Are Sure That Your Safe.

Thank You. And Have A Nice Day

PS. As you See I Gave The Field Rating a 7 Because The Size Of It.

http://www.tippmann.com/
Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 9:06 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

slickrickq8 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I have played at this field for several years. As stated above safety is not stressed at all. I know the owner who has played in the US and opened this as a recreational field for himself and others who enjoy the game but are deployed or otherwise working in kuwait.
Nice area on the gulf rentals on site.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkstar117 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of...
Review: Paintball Kuwait is layed out like a big speedball field of about 1/4 acre in size. It has alot of large bunkers, a few foxholes, and 4 castle-like buildings. The field is well lit for night-time games. They only rent out Tippmann Model 98 Customs. They also offer coveralls and chest protectors.

But, one thing that I did notice is safety is definitly an issue here. None of the rental markers had a barrel plug. Masks on was not enforced until the game had started.

Also, this field is a bit on the expensive side compared to back in the states, but provided a fun experience. Paintball Kuwait offers a good field with decent play. I wish they would have barrel plugs though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media