paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Old River Paintball Field / Old River Paintball Field / Old River Paintball Field / Old River Paintball Field

Old River Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-288-5840
Address: 9911 SE 170 Ave Rd
Ocklawaha, Florida 32179
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Lee_Manning Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rebel yell, CCSO, Home Feilds
Review: first scenario game at Old river....Awesome .....Played with DOOM TROOPERS. tough tho Old River's team had their game plan down. it was slightly lop-sided with rec players mixed in with us. I cannot wait until the end of April where we get to hold the fort. I Will Be there for the Troopers!. I liked the all day air for like 5 bucks. Paint was a little up but i know the staff at Old River have a job to do and families to feed. Refs did the best they could and I give them an A for around 200 people slinging paint and them being able to manage the Field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpwill87 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only feild in Florida that i have used.
Review: This was a GREAT field. Everyone was extremly nice and helpful. The refs were extermly fair and let the group decide were they wanted to play. Old River paintball has a huge selection of different fields to choose from. They have every thing from airball, several speedball, hyperball, woods, towns, and castles.

Everyone is very helpful and nice. I had a leak in my gun and i was wondering if they could tell me what was wrong or where it ws. One of guys asked if he could see it and he identified the problem right away. He even let me use one of his guns since mine wasnt working!!

They also have a large selection of equipment to choose to rent or buy. I love Old River Paintball and I plan to go back next time im in Florida.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

x4b4o8b8x Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Old River has definitely got to be the best Paintball place I have ever been to. There is friendly service and AWESOME fields! There are 11 in all, including 3 great hyper ball fields, 1 nice air ball field and the rest are scenario/themed fields that are really cool by themselves. The scenario games are the best, especially the 24 hour scenarios! They put so much into the scenario games, and it really shows!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

~XF~ Dukester Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Waynes World
Weekend Warriors
The Paintball Park
Orbital
Too Many to Remember
Review: Our team, Xtreme Fanatics, just completed a 24 hour scenario at this field. We had a great time. The owner, Keith, is very friendly and knowledgeable about paintball. His staff and ref's are professional and courteous. His scenario showed many hours of hard work to put together. The field was in excellent condition even after it rained all night. This is a paintballers dream come true and blows Waynes World away. Some of the best teams in the sport play at this field. Good luck in your search for a great field and I hope to see you in the middle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLgladiatorMATT Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-tec , Strategic Command
Review: This place is like a dream come true. Kieth is a very good helpful guy. He puts on awsome tourny's and huge scenarios. There are fields for every type of player. Thick brush/jungle, villages complete with straw huts and towers. There is an awsome hyperball field and a really good airball field. Last 24 hr scenario i went to it was awsome. Kicks waynes world to hell. After the awards and closing to the scenario, TEAM STRANGE came to practice on the airball. Paul Alders, the captian sold me a Freak barrel for 15 bucks. This is the place to play to get recognized and most definitly play paintball to the fullest experience. The Pro's play here, scenario games are played here. it's in the magazines all the time. Awsome refs, just the best place to play in Florida.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cashmoneykid07 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
murder inc full throttle(home feild) the hit spot
Review: this is one of the best paintball facilities around it has every thign a player needs excellant staff nice fields allways kept up cut grass and very nice setups me and my team mates always come out here when we want to play real pro teams around world cup! anyways if you play tourney ball i would highly recomend this feild also if you play rec ball i havnt played any of the rec feilds but i have seen them and they lok pretty cool and i would highly recomend them also but all around this si the best feild by far

we take the 40-50 minute drive just to play here for half a day just because its that awsome even though we can play at are home feild(full throttle paintball) which has the same facilities and feilds and it would only take us 15 minutes to go out there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Ryba Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Air Assault, Old Ambush (Extreme Assault) both now closed. Space Coast Paintball, Waynes World and outlaw fields in Central Florida East Coast.
Old River is as good as if not better than the other legitmate fields.
Review: Ive Been to their Scenario Games only. But had a great time and will go back again. The Halloween games are tops. Lots of room, forts, bunkers, Did not know some parts got wet as said by another reviewer. Paint prices were average for any Florida field.
Speed ball fields merge well with the woods game for Scenarios.
Two complaints:
1. Old River is a three hour drive and in the middle of Ocala Forest. (But many players drove a lot farther.)
2. The price for air during scenario games
After paying $50.00 for entry fee and $80.00 a case of paint, air should have been cheaper. My group alone spent over $100 on air. The offer of purchasing a all game air card woud be a nice touch.
Anyway, if you have not played a scenario game, check this place out. l will be back.
I rate this field a #1 for Scenario play in fla. Better than Waynes World only because the undergrowth at Old River gives players the chance to stalk better.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintster14 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball,Full Throttle,Hit the Spot,Waynes World,Florida Indoor Paintball along with many others...
Review: An Excellent Feild and great prices if you play tourney practice the price blows if you play rec but I will leave that cost a secret seeing for people doing tourney practice they can BYOP with a small entry fee.I have to say though this is the proably one of the best fields in florida,good prices,great service,and not to mention you get to practice against some of the best teams there because all of them go to old river to practice for the world cup, me personally have got to play aftershock,strange,strange b,jax warriors,and quite a few others just while out on my team practice dates.

The only mere downfall ive had with this field is what the other guy said it can get flooded some days and it blows but when its not muddy and all dried up this field OWNS!This field is also a tad bit far for me about a 40-50 some odd mile drive, i try to play here as much as possibly but sometimes have to head out to full throttle but OR is my field of choice.

Last but not least GET OUT AND PLAY REAL PAINTBALL AT OLD RIVER!! Old River Staff Great Job and Keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crick. Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Ive played 2 tournaments at old river and the fields are great. They have airball (tubeless) and some hyperball fields. The only bad thing that I could pick out is that one side of the field is almost always under water ! My last tournament there was quite muddy (although we stayed relatively clean because we always won the coin toss and got the dry side :) ) Other than that Its a great field. I havent played rec ball there because its a 2 1/2 hour drive for me. If your playing tournaments, definately think of playing at Old River.

I give it an 8 because of the sitting water, but as long as you win the coin toss, no probs!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHa clIpSe Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wayne's World
Review: This place is ok. I hate the field paint only deal, with 70 dollar PMI premium cases. I got thrown off the field twice because I accidentally had a few of my own paint in one of my pods. The fields are pretty fun, but when i was there there was a good shortage of ref's and alot of people were wiping. Oh well..... I might go back again, but why go there when I get 30 dollar cases (team member deal) at my field?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media