paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field

Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 403-251-5166
Address: 4839-47 St. S.E. (Foothills industial area)
Calgary, Alberta T2W 3G7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Paintballowns12 Monday, March 21st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 20th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
CTF Indoor - Not great
Review: I played at Rampage city last night. It's by far my favourite field, and I've been to it several times. Here's my review:

SAFETY: Safety at Rampage is perfect in my mind. Barrel plugs/socks must be in the guns whenever you aren't in a match, and goggles must be on, when on the field. If you break these rules, lord have mercy, because the people who run the place won't go easy on you. :P

FIELD: I love the field. From what I have heard it is cleaned by hand every Monday, and since I played there yesterday night (Sunday), the bunkers were a bit dirty, but not bad at all. The bunkers had tons of air and were placed really well. There was a "W" in the middle of the field, instead of the X, which I haven't seen before! Cool!

PRICES: Paint isn't cheap, but isn't terribly expensive. It could be cheaper, but Isn't too far over the top.

STAFF: The staff there were very friendly (as usual :) ) and helped you out whenever you needed it. Impressive!

REFS: It was open night, no refs on the floor at the time when I played, so N/A.

PLAYERS: Friendly and nice, and also at a very good skill level! Perfect.

PROSHOP: Run by MR Paintball, and I didn't get a chance to see it, as it was closed when I got off the field.

FOOD: You can order pizza (Papa John's) through them for a price. You get discounts according to how many pizzas you order, too!

All in all, I love Rampage City paintball, will recommend it to anyone who asks, and I am always impressed. Keep up the great work, Rampage! 10/10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamF3AR Saturday, October 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage urban (pretty decent)
Rampage outfoor (good)
Directions
to the Field:
Just search it on google maps or on their web
Review: I have just been there today. one major change is there isn't a big X in the center of the field which sucks. bunkers are inflated but some is just flat. bunkers aren't always cleaned. left over paintball the floor which is bad. prices are okay. about 100 bucks for a case of draxxus paint. they got a nice setup of a pro shop but really its runned by MR paintball. nice staff but sometimes they are just pissing me off, like call you to put ur plug/sock on your gun even when you are about to enter to play. there is also HPA tanks for rent which is a plus. there is no refs on the side so sometimes people tend to cheat. there is no really food except for some chips and othere things like that
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJ_Eclipse Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Positives:
-Great Staff
-cool pro shop
-awesome set up
-good rental guns

Negatives:
-Paint is really expensive!

Now the review: They have really good staff here and the staff is always thinking safety first of their players there. The staff of the pro shop are really respectful and helpful. The only really bad thing about the place is just how pricey their paint is
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rp1986 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
Find 47 st SE, then find the big red sign that says "Rampage City Paintball"

Pretty straight forward
Review: All in all, my experience playing at the Rampage indoor field was great. They have an excellent proshop on site, and a very friendly, courteous staff.

Aside from younger players throwing their guns on full auto and going hard, the staff and players made a great effort to even up the teams and be sure that everyone was having a good time.

The field is a fair size, most games seemed to be about 7 vs 7 or so, and the field can easily accomodate this. The bunkers were all inflated and placed well.

My only complaint was the price of paint. Paying $100 a case for "premium" paint equates to a case of Marbs imo. Not Draxxus Bronze.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 25th, 2009 at 11:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_1 Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none others in the SE
Review: Havent written a review for my fav field in a while.

Good:
Staff
Thursdays vets night
Cleanliness off the field
Great quality paint
Service
Proshop
Waiting area
Bleachers,theyre comfy
Field turf
bunkers
Full size X-ball field
Chrony room


Bad:
PAINT PRICES
sometimes the bunkers are dirty as hell
PAINT PRICES
The fact that air fills are only limited to 2000 some nights to 3000 other nights
PAINT PRICES

And i heard a RUMOR about how much teh owner pays per case and yea its pretty ridiculous what its sold to us for if this rumor is true.I will not say how much so dont ask.

Overall THANKS RAMPAGE FOR SO MANY YEARS OF GREAT PAINTBALL!
Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2009 at 8:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thatpilotguy Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the Flag- The only other indoor in Calgary, also the worst field i've ever seen.
Directions
to the Field:
4839-47 St. S.E.
just cut and paste that in to google maps
Review: 1st, Safety- Very good, refs, crono, BBDs, the normal stuff that keeps our game safe- 10 out of ten

2nd, Fields, or rather field- Full size Xball, bunkers are inflated, nice and clean- 9 out of ten

3rd, Prices- Farly high, $90 bucks a case- 7 out of ten

4th, Services- NO CO2 FILLS, 4500 psi fills, 98 and MR1 rentals, Xball bronze and silver, no BYOP- 5 out of ten

5th, Proshop- Meh its nothing special, if you need something go to Badlands- 7 out of ten

6th, Staff & Refs- Helpful, know what there talking about- 9 out of ten

7th, Players- Ok, your average speeball guys- 8 out of ten

Overall- saying that this is the best indoor field isn't that hard, but they do run a thight ship
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

t-wellz1 Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the flag indoor
Directions
to the Field:
Well you can go to deerfoot and go to the s.e. then when your on that street with lots of little shops. when you see cibc turn right keep going until you see lots of warhouses

Rampage city is basicly a huge warhouse the colour is white i think and theres a sign saying rampage city, and the door is just a regular sized house door.
Review: Yesterday i went to rampage city indoor paintball park, the staff was very nice, and i bought some things in the proshop. the proshop is a MR paintball proshop alothough the things on thre website says its expensive, most stuff is either cheaper or same priced as badlands which is good. They have lots of things in stock. i had some problems installing some stuff on, the proshop owner was extremely helpful. i went on friday from 6:30-9:30 thats a one of the cheap nights, everyone can go, people from all levels of experience. it was 95$ a case for white box DXS paint and 100$ for bronze 110$ for silver? and 7$ entry fee and air fills. well that is a little pricey but thats ok it was well worth it. the games or organzied by skill levels. so you would play one game then sit out for about 5min then you would play again. it was very fun. the field they have is also very nice, its basicly a speedball field air bunkers, snake etc with carpeted floors so that when you dive you wont hurt yourself.

pros:
good field
helpful staff
very nice proshop

cons:
pricey, but in calgary the cheapest i found in a indoor field is 80$/case 10$ for game fee and thats at capture the flag, go to rampage...ctf sucks, field is all dirty and staff is somtimes nice but...yea

in the summer time you guys should go to MR's bragg creek paintball you just take #1 until you reach bragg creak make a left turn and you'll be at the field in 10min its like 20min drive away from calgary. and there prices are awesome 65$/case 10 entry free i think and its 15$ off with a cppl card.

anyways rampage is awesome, if your a noob and thinking of going GO! dont worry they wont put you against the most experienced people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanownage Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ctf indoor - sucks!
Review: The field is huge with soccer carpet.
you can almost slide from one end of the field to the other.
The proshop isnt that good for begginers all they have are shockers and angels.
staff are really good and helpful.the refs like to joke around and dont let anything slide.
Prices are great, the lowest quality paint is like premium and premiuim is the best paint ive ever used.
Very hard to find because its in a warehouse in the middle of the industrial section with a small sign above the door.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DynamiteDan38 Tuesday, November 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
bragg creek paintball, other places but not sure what.
Directions
to the Field:
dont know (Me and my team car pool after school for practice)
Review: *good*
prices for everything but paint
field (its a speedball feld, much better than, oh ya, everything within a 2 hour drive from calgary!)
stands
free clothes and armour with a mask
staff nice
players very nice especialy to newbies (I ran out of paint, said it out loud, dude gives me a pod of premium paint)
shop
free air/co2 fills if you play
discount fridays!
drop ins
*bad*
paint prices $100.00 for a case (Thats the discount day price!)
field only paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_bt4 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage Outdoor, Weekend Warriors (outdoor)
Review: Good quality speedball field, even though I prefer woodsball, this is still a great field. Me and some friends often come here to practise and get in some good ol' shootin' time. I persoanlly don't mind the rentals, I had to use a 98C rental, and it worked okay, quite better thn most rentals would, but I'm sure mine that day was one of the few exceptions. I gave this field an 8 out of 10 because I do not have very much playing experience to be able to accurately compare this field with others, but from what I've seen so far, I really don't need another place to play the occasional speedball game.
Last edited on Monday, July 30th, 2007 at 11:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media