paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field / Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field

Rampage City Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 403-251-5166
Address: 4839-47 St. S.E. (Foothills industial area)
Calgary, Alberta T2W 3G7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
06egomaster Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the flag indoor
Review: Well lets start with pros
PROS
Good priced paint for what you get
Good pro shop
Big field
Bleachers
Cons
terrible service if you can even get any 10 min to get a fill and they scratched my gun when they were doing it
dirty bunckers you do want to rub up to em
the old lady on they mike was so nude its not even funny its like she has a permate pms she never shuts up then she runied a great play of mine by telling the guy i was gonna buncker him then she told me it was un safe then 10 min later some of the staff where playin and they bunckered me unsahe my ass
and you have to pay if you wana play for more than 2 hours come on i bought three cases of paint

over all it was ok
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kitten Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hmmm, none that I know of
Directions
to the Field:
Let's see, drive past the BIG BUCKET car wash, down the road. take a right and follow it. Once you go past the big fans take a another right, drive forwards and park. you should see it
Review: It's a great field, clean bunkers strategically placed, friendly staff...

infact. let me elaborate (though I doubt this will happen to you)

I has my A-5. and it jammed. I had no more money for a rental. Just as I was on the verge of tears a couple 'o friendly players lent me some coinage. I ran to the front desk to find that they were taking pity on me and giving me a free rental!

Like I said, friendly staff.

It is SAFE! if you make one mistake they go practically balisitck on you (no offense if you work there)

Not all players are noobs there. there are some great players (way better than me) so all those remarks are WRONG!

great field for beginners, those getting better and the people who waste a truckload of paint per round

if your ever going downthere look for me, ask for kitten
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Luv Paintballin Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the Flag=Brutal
Review: This field is the largst speedball arena in canada. GREAT PLACE!

PROS******
-Most of the time a clean field.
-Bunkers are almost always full with air.
-Tons of table's and room to set up your gun and what not.
-Stands to fill your gun on and clean it . Cleaner for your gun is suplied, along with towels.
- Great gear for renters incuding nice clean coverals, and great chest armor if thats your thing.
-Service is almost always good.
-Alright pro shop.
-Rental guns are never in top notch codition, but i can say that the ones hear are pretty good. I believ there are 5$upgrades, 10$, and 20$ upgrades available.
-The paint is pretty good qaulity.
- They also have a shooting area were you can make sure your guns working properly.
-Blearchers to watch others games are always great.


CONS****
Not much to complain about thi field for.
- The cases of paint are overpriced quite a bit, i mean 125 bucks, give me a break the stuff isnt even that great.
-Alot of Newbie renters there to. It can get anoying sometimes.


Othere than that i cant realy complain. The place is stellar.(except for the fact they dont rerurn your massages if you leave one)

So without question i would rate this field a 9/10










Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBO, Lethbridge Velocity (RIP)
Review: Went to this field last night and it was amazing. Cheap paint, quick fills, great staging areas to prep between games... This field was amazing once you get on the turf is so smooth. The Bunkers are place very well to lead to some great playing. The staff was amazing... The lady (i think the owner or something) tried to convince me that my team had signed me up to clean bunkers after we were done playing. Luckily when she saw the look on my face she just started to laugh.

Overall it was a great experience that i'm now going to try to make into a regular thing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Synergy Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR Paintball/Paintball Zone CTF indoor
Review: awsome feild, by far the best in alberta (for speedball) cheap fun and great hours of operation, overall 10/10.

**GOOD
-awsome feild even floor, well lit
-awsome bunkers and layouts
-awsome preperation area, alot of tables for players and fans alike
-chrono box on site with protective netting
-good little proshop on site
-helpfull and friendly staff
-clean feild. (cleaned weekly)
-friendly players and fans (odd person is cocky but who isnt?) lol
-seperate ranked matches so the renters arn't playing against experienced players
-cheap prices overall
-great cheap fun anytime for anyone
-100% safe. have to be or you get yelled at. lol joke
-biggest indoor feild in alberta or Canada (i dont know)
-open for parties, stags, groups ect...

**BAD
-small bathrooms
-hard to find feild if you dont go there regularly

brian is starting to loose control, gwen is decorating it with flowers on every table lol
Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Insidious Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
capture the flag
Review: last there 2 weeks ago.

GOOD*
-awsome staff ,very friendly, and service. cheap prices. 5 scents a ball 5$ to get in, 5$ for rentals (30-50$ should last entire night)
-great feild. new feild setup everyweekend gives you somthing to look forward too
-alot of tables for busy nights, lets you prep equipment and get organized
-the rules are simple and well organized matches.
-have chrono to test velocity in a very nice place to test
-refs on site to manage games
-staff plays paintball so they have first hand experience and alot of knowledge
-pro shop on site for little fixes and upgrades. have markers for sale, new and used
-have vet nights and young guns night. good for different levels of skills
-enforce safety 100%
-overall very nice layout

BAD*
-barely clean bunkers
-noobs/renters donut take care of place
-when its really busy you have to wait for service. (2-5 minute wait)
-small pro shop. not ment for upgrades or big fixes
-sortta hidden from the world. lol unless you know were to look it could be a pain

I give this feild a 9/10. Alot of fun and great cheap fun could use minor improvement but overall deserves a 9 outta 10
Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture The Flag, very dirty, dark, and poorly operated...
Directions
to the Field:
Ummm..
Review: Safety: Great, BBD's on at all time off the field, masks are always on when you're the field, and if not, you get screamed at :P

Field: I love it, great setups, change every time I'm there, got someone cleaning between games, filling bunkers, etc.

Prices: Prices are OK, $100 for a case isnt the worst price, but it really hurts the ol' bank account

Service: Service is always friendly, and open to some paintball chat, and I know most of the people there.

Proshop: The proshop is run by MR, very top notch. Better prices than Badlands, and great service and advice from the friendly staff.

Refs: The Refs are great, they know a lot of the players, and have a sense of humor, they also keep everyone safe.

Paint: PMI Premium, X-Ball Bronze, and White Box, all with white fill.Great paint, but again the prices still kinda hurt...

Other: Tons of tables and chairs to take a break, and repair, clean, etc. Bleachers to watch from, cleaning tables for masks. And signs that look like a very angry girl... I love the place, and the location is good, not too far, close to home.

Overall suggestion for the field, make the paint cheaper, other than that, keep up the great work.
Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

BillytheKid Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture The Flag Ditry, dark, expensive and dirty.
Paintball Zone dirty, small and dark
Review: Rampage City is the cream of the crop. With turf to slide on, large airball field, one of the biggest fields in Canada it is great to play on. They have special nights where rates are reduced for people with their own gear.
Tuesday & Thursday $10.00 to play and paint $70.00 a case. (the paint is good paint not the cheap stuff, premium, Zap Tork or Diablo Xball)
Friday & Saturday Young Guns. $5.00 to play and paint $100.00 a case. These nights can be busy but they run it very organized and get the groups playing quickly and with supervision.
Other days prices for your own gear is $12.00 to play and $0.07 per ball. Sure you can play at other places for a little cheaper but it is like comparing hotels, you can stay at the Super 8 or at the Hilton, both have beds but the atmosphere and the service you receive are completely different.
If someone thinks that its easy to run a facility like RC then I will be waiting to see if they can do it.
Looking forward to shooting you out at the 50.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigDubya Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
M.R.
Review: Facility: I think The rampage FIELD is the best in Calgary . It's well lit, clean, smells good, and large. There's tons of room to move around. The bunkers are usually decently inflated but it can be a pain in the ass to get someone to do it for you, and the batteries in the leaf blowers suck. The building itself is a kind of out of the way.

Service: The employees are friendly. Especially the guy(don't know his name). He's been nice to me ever since i first started playing and still is even after i accidently used outside paint(stupid premium knock off). The service can sometimes be a little hard to come by because the facillity is massive there's lot's of places for the staff to hide. To sum up. The service is great when you can get it which isnt always easy.

Prices: I think rampage charges way too much but i know exactly why they do it. I've been told that their rent is 20K a month. OUCH. So you have to decide between an excellent field and cheap paint. I'm sure there is a balance somewhere but none of the fields in Calgary have found it yet.

I'm giving rampage a 7 because of the price and the hard to come by service. Otherwise their facility is really kick-ass

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR-Better staff, better paint, better prices. Field isn't as good, but has improved
Capture the Flag- Stay away, trust me.
Review: I used to love playing at rampage. Me and my friends would go to the kids night or book it with some of our friends.

As of late, it has gone down hill.

The staff- We were playing mainly rentals. About 5 of the twenty of us had our own equipment. Some woman with a shocker joined the game without telling anyone. I would have hated it more but she was so much fun to shoot. She just walked down the field trying to scare the renters by how fast she could fire her shocker. After being hit once by me she didn't leave the field and kept shooting, so me and a friend started taking pot shots.

Paint- The paint there was good a while back. Nice tork with little to no dimples. Now? They started selling seconds for a while, followed by just really crappy paint of all kinds. When my friends went there and were asked to pay $140.00 for a case, they walked out. What really angers me is that they had increased their prices for the "off season", and that was over a year ago. The only time you can get a decent price anymore is vets night where prices are not even as low as they once were. I can understand a price hike, but the first time I went there it was $80.00 a case. Oh, and renters pay a mind boggling 10 cents a ball.

The field- This one is a toss up. One some days I have walked onto a clean, full, well set up airball field. No dirt floor, just nice carpet. Others, you'll walk on to a deflated field where the snake has been replaced by some weird "v" set up around the X.

I have read some reviews for this field that have been blasted for being "bias" or "inaccurate". This inspired me to write a review. As someone who has watched this field decline, let me tell you that they are not exaggerating.

Because it is a good field to play on, I would not discourage you from trying it out. However, if you are like me, you may not be able to look past its short comings.

6/10 for the field, -2 for the paint, -2 for the staff. 2/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media