paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-401-1801
Address: 4841 S. Pine Street
Ocala, Florida 34480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
DPerk01 Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball
Review: This is a super field with really nice people. There are some 60 acres of fun here. The prices are very reasonable. The refs are mostly players. On the latest free for all day we encountered some newer refs who were slow to get the games started. This was the first time it happened, so I am sure it's an isolated incident.

The "Village" is one of the best reasons to go to Wayne's World. It's a town with about 20 buildings.

This is definetly a place to visit if you're a serious paintballer or just getting started.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoneenforcer Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyper, Orlando P-Ball, Epik.
Directions
to the Field:
way out yonder
Review: Hey everyone! This is an edited/revised updated post. I originally gave the field a lousy review for good reasons. Since then, I''ve made two visits to the field and have a good time. I met some future freinds and all in all the operation was pretty decent for a recy group. They do offer good scenario's ect.. This weekend April 26-27 is the Parallel Universe 24 hour game. Sorry to report for any players who didn't know about this until after the sign up dead line of April 14th, that not only is the admission 10 bucks more ( 65 bucks ) now you have to pay 75 bucks ( instead of 65 ) for a case of not so good Diablo 13 paint!! What a let down for me. I called and was being quite nice and wanting to sign up, I don't mind paying the extra 10 bucks for late sign up. However, charging me 75 bucks for paint is a joke. I asked whoever answered the phone today at the shop about prices, and was told that the field has to take a risk on ordering a large quantity of piant so they raise the price to 75 bucks!! WRONG ANSWER and Bad bizz folks! Come on, this is a 24 hour scenario, which means I would most likely shoot 2-3 cases easy. I told the guy I would pay the 65 entry fee today if I could get my paint for 65 bucks a case, but the poor sales rep said no can do. Cut a guy some slack since I do pay the 65 bucks for cube shaped Diablo when I show up that barely fits down my .693 barrel. And please folks I really do like playing at Waynes World. From what I gather the reps are pretty cool, they do a great job of mixing up games, fields and are on top of safety. They have a self serve air fill staion with multiple lines feeding up to 4500 psi needs. Which I prefer and use. Point is I could see my self playing this field a couple times a month for kicks since everyone/players ect.. seem really cool to hang with. But dont rape my wallet for BS reasons and provide a Honda for the price of a Porshe. Thanks for that guys! 3 cases + admission + air = $305.00 bucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! huh!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus food and drinks. Thats what I'll NOT be spending this weekend at Waynes World.
Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2008 at 11:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johndrud Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
just go to the website and find out.
Review: I enjoyed my experience at Wayne's World of Paintball overall. However, rules werent followed.It was a fun time but everything there kinda sucked.

Reffs were joining the games and then going back to being reffs.

We were given like an hour and a half for lunch break because the service at the consesion stand sucked. There were only about 3 or 4 people working behind the counter. This included registration and repairs on the rental guns.

Not one rental guns was taken very good care of.

We would spend like an hour looking for the one person left.

We played stupid games and at the end we played about 2 minutes of ironman.

The reffs were extremely young and obviousely unexperienced at reffereeing. I would be surprised if they had any requirements for being a reff there.

Finally, the only person who worked there that had any clue what they were doing was the lady who was refilling teh CO2 tanks. She was also the only one that was not about to lie to the people to get Wayne's World more money. She was completely honest in saying that everything that they sold at that place sucked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KGknight Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area
Review: Well i am going to take the advice of PBR.com and break my review into the following with side notes.

I just would like to start by saying that i attended the waynes world event and that i am basing everything on the event, as i have not used the field any other time.

Safety - I think the staff did an excellent job as far as barrel plugs, chronos and making sure everyone was abbiding by the rules. Excellent job

Fields - there is a wide variety there and alot of dense woods, plenty of mini towns and a large one to the south of the field. never did see all of it, i was on the yellow team and we didnt make it that far too often.

Hours of operation - during the scenario there was plenty of play as well as breaks.

prices - they were about average for a sceanrio game.

rules- they were fair and were enforced as much as possible. i would like to add there were instances of people using their own paint. also i noticed alot of cheating but that has nothing to do with the field and all on the players. not everyone was cheating of course and most people were great about sportmanship but there were some instances that I and others had witnessed. unfortunate.

Services - due to the fact that it was a scenario game there was everything you could need. tippmann actually replaced my was board for free no questions.

proshop - was nice and helpful

staff/refs - the refs were great, its a large event and alot to handle, i would like to say thanks to all those who were there reffing, good job. some registration staff could be friendlier, but i guess long days wear on some people more than others lol.

players - for most part i thought everyone was friendly and played fair, but there were some instances that people were cheating.

facilities - plenty of porta-potties, they had a mini kitchen and actually a station with running water to clean off goggles which i thought was very helpful.

All in all i would definitely go back for the grand finale and play again. i live alittle far away to go on a regular basis but the scenario games are alot of fun. hope this helps.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer013 Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Waynes-World is a fun place to go play paintball. The field is great. They are big on safety. I went there for the Grand Finale 2007. It all was fun, but the teams were really lop sided. The blue team had to have atleast 500 more people than the yellow. Plus they had the favored side. The refs are really cool and they are very strict. The refs for the Grand Finale were the best refs that i have ever seen. All in all this is a good field to go play at at some of the scenareo's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Flightle Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I came on a free admission/air/rental day and I found it to be one of the worst experiences I've ever had in paintball.

The primary drive in a good day of paintball is quality from the top down in the form of well explained rules, service, timeliness and high enforced rules on the field.

In a full day of paintball I believe we played only eight battles.
The first battle with a large number of BRAND NEW paintballers was an ironman idiot slugfest in which several players were shot multiple times at point-blank range. This was a crappy intro to paintball for these new guys which could have been avoided if our 14 and 16 year old refs weren't so bored with their job that they could have reffed a normal game.
Basically, my beef is with the poor reffing (or NO reffing in most cases) and with the poor service experienced from such a highly regarded field.

Ways to improve/problems I encountered:

YOUNG referees. 14 yrs old in one case.
Coming back to the main staging area after only ONE battle to re-equip.
Playing IROMAN type games with unwilling and new players present.
Referees having poor command and control leading to major safety problems.
Multiple times players walked around without masks on or barrel plugs in.
Over an hour for a lunch break. WAY TOO LONG WITHOUT A GAME.
Having literally half of the field not ever receiving a field rules briefing.
I never saw a ref clean the paint out of any rental barrels all day. Players didn't know that you could even do that.

Spending literally an hour trying to track down ONE dude using non-field paint. This was way too excessive and was a major drain on everyone's time.

In closing, Wayne's World need a smart kick in the ass about the quality of service provided to nearly a hundred people. The management and referees need to enforce against the crappy attitudes of wannabe pro players as well as inexperienced walk-on players not knowing or violating safety rules.

I've played at small small mom and pop fields that destroy this field in service, safety and fun. Time for a group huddle Wayne's World......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just Visiting
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Ocala
Review: Went there in July 2006 for First Strike and Second Strike event. Came all the way from Illinois. The rules were exstensive which isent unusuall for scenario paintball. This event was two for one price event. Besides the paintballs being way over priced for the brand. The fun replaced that part of the event. There were no tanks at this event. But there were plenty of bodys to shoot at. The field is awsome and that you get a map and other goodies in the player package. There was some cheating going from the yellow team but thats because we were stomping there butts. The bases were nice and big especially the village. They even have a clock tower for sniping. Which that was the yellow teams base. There was mad flanking going on. And the heat durring the day slowed people down but they kept right on going. I had alot of fun. I got to meet wayne he is a awsome guy. Fun and Honory all at the same time. It was great and worth the trip. I will be back when I visit my family next time. I recomend this field to anyone that loves woods ball or would like to play a scenario game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan2525 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I didn't find anything wrong with my expierence at Waynes World in ocala. It was my bachelor party so about 9 guys and myself booked a group rate and went down last saturday, 3/24/07. After reading everyone elses reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out great. Everyone was really friendly! Since we went as a group we only played eachother but we had the option to play other people if we wanted. We had one referee who went with us everywhere and showed us the fields and let us play on any field we wanted to. I beleve his name was David. He took pictures of my group playing with my own camera I brought. He gave us helpful tips while we were playing, and got us all ready to go out and play. The field was awesome, not as exciting as the pictures look, but the "village" area of the map was crazy! Overall, everyone had a blast, everyone there was friendly, and I would definitely go back. I live in Tallahassee, and the small drive was worth it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsplaypb Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ozzies
Directions
to the Field:
484
Review: i ve gonne to wayneys world a couple of times im not tryin to be rude but most people there are ignerant i only go there when i have to the lady u pay to enter is reallly rude i would get a new lady lol SO i give waynes a 2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nawl Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Great Field.
Myself and my team went down for the day never been there before.
I liked the layout, the bldgs, the stagging.
Staff Was Friendly And Helpful.
Talked to Wayne for a few minutes great guy.
Refs were great I never seen any cheating.
Are team was getting beat bad but we still had a great time even
when the rain come in.

Thanks we will be back soon.
Joe Moffo
NAWL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media