paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field / Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Wayne's World of Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-401-1801
Address: 4841 S. Pine Street
Ocala, Florida 34480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
trilogyman Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is an amazing field. it is a huge area with quite a few fields, most of witch are woods. Wayne is a really cool guy and no one can top his scenerio games. They are so much fun. He hands out prizes at the end has barbecue during it. his prices are a little high but i can deal with it. It is a great field with great people there all the time and i recommend if your ever in the area and ur a paintballer you go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozzie Kmakazies
Review: This is probably the best and most comprehensive fields around. Wayne and Eddie are two of my favorite people in the world , and would do anything to accomodate. When it comes to scenario games they can't be beat. The props, the themes, the field layout is unlike any other in state.
Wayne's has a full service pro shop , with great prices. The best thing about buying from Wayne is that he stands behind every product he sells. If he can't fix it, he'll get someone to get it done right for you. No worries!
There's always qualified refs on hand, and for the big games Eric and Phil are always there to be a fair and impartial. Like any field that hosts games with 1700+ players, sometimes you meet a jerk or two who won't or doesn't follow the rules; these guys will always have you're back! And believe me there's nothing like 1700+ people at the Grand Finale.
Try Wayne's one time, even if you're a speedballer... You'll be back.

Thanks Wayne!
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 12:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

y2k-spanky Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Couple cant remeber there names oh well
Review: I played this feild and this my first scenario game im goin to in DEC. it is going to be the best anyways the feild is a great feild because when you play you fell like your playing different games at once with different enviroments. The prices on the paint is a little to high for my likeing but besides that its and awsome course if you havent played it yet you really need to give it a shot......
dont shoot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!awwwww need help im pinned down in the city in one of those little barrels and i cant get out help me oh crap they have me surounded ouchh that hurts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deddude Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
our own field
Review: first off hats off to Wayne Dollack (owner) 2 times we went our buddy's gun was broke and Wayne worked on it and fixed it at no charge! the sign says $25.00 per hr and Wayne and his staff were only to happy to help. Wayne if you read this YOU RULE! as the fields go, best woods-ball and Role-Playing Scenario Games not to mention the props. the refs are fair and get into the game cuz most of them play!i love this field and will be at every big game he has. only 1 complaint at $60 field fee and $80 case paint to play a scenario game. (everyone has to get paid and make a buck or 2) but he has free days and b.y.o.p days also. bottom line Wayne, his staff, fields and games are totally worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball ($$$$$$$)
Extreme Rage (Barnett Park)
Paintball World (closed)
HyperSports Park
Epik Paintball
Stingers Paintball

Old River Paintball (Oklawaha)
Paintball Experience (Lakeland)
SpaceCoast Paintball (TitusvilleSpacecoast)
Review: Waynes World is a damn good field...they have about a 46 acre place that's semi-divided into about 5 or 6 fields.

Their staging area has several picnic tables under a large awning type cover (so your out of the sun)...their pro shop is small but they do have alot of parts and a couple of guys that know a thing or two about paintball equipment. They also have four sinks, outside, with some goggle cleaning solution and right by the sinks they have one faucet with a short hose on it for your use...behind the sinks they have a misting area that you can stand in to cool off (very nice & unique feature).

The fields are very nice:

The speed-ball field has some huge piping and tires and other bunkers.

The village (next to the speed-ball) has quite a few hutshouses with a church and a two story hut in the middle.

The "sinker town" field, in the woods, seemed like a huge sink hole that did not quite become a bona fide sink hole, had alot of huts and other barriers with the lower tree limbs not so low that your shots break in the twigs.

The "power station" field, in the woods has some nice large barriers to hide behind.

The other field, across from the village has alot of brush, a mobile home, & other large barriers.

I think there was another field we did not even get a chance to play on.

Again all the fields are great and large...our group had like 26 people in it and we were not on top of each other...alot of space to play but can still quickly bunker people.

Their paint prices are a little high @ $75 per case but I went on a free day so I don't know how much the field & air fees were since they were waived. This is a great paintball field...one that I and a bunch of my friends will visit time and time again..even with it being 1 to 2 hours away from our homes.

I give it a nine because of the high paint prices and they only have "the Comfort House" port-a-potties, but otherwise a great place.















Last edited on Friday, February 11th, 2005 at 10:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jwzupancic_1 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old River, Ozzies Kammakazies
Review: Great Feild! Wayne is a real nice guy! Anyway, this field is great for begginers and intermediate palyers alike. They have a nice pro shop with reasonable prices. There paint is a little expensive but worth, I found no broken shells. There air smith is helpfull if any of your equipment breaks. They will usually fix it for free. Out of Ozzies, Old River and Waynes World, Waynes world is clearly the winner in my mind.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

proballer88 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old River
Review: Waynes World is a great field to play at, one of if not the oldest in the area. This field has a great set up lots of different fields to play on only thing I have not see was an air field. Great pro shop lots of items in there decent prices great big games lots of people. Some problems though is that sometimes it seems to look a little run down, trash and weeds. Also every time I have been there they have only been able to fill to 3000psi and that can be a pain some times. Other than that this is a great field you will have a blast
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaigewilder Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball brothers(must go there but thats just another review).
Review: okay first of all their village course is awesome! they have little houses that you can sneak into and fire out of windows are awesome. they also have a field called the airport which i like alot because the have a little generator plant(not real don't worry)and a fort that is behind it.And of course my favorite "Sinker Town" as they call it is the best field ive ever been to. there is an opening and just as you walk in there are two houses on either side of the slope into the valley. and on either side of the valley their are house lined. so the side are elevated from the valley and each teams are lined up on either side. to bad last time i went there lightning hit a tree and it made it to where we could play there until they fixed it......GODDAMMIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!oh well.......i say this is the best field anyone could ever have i give it a ten.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbfan14 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MXS,high tech,srateric camand.
Review: This is the best field in the world me and my team section 8 love it there the refs are awesome and have never made a bad call as long as i have been there.When i go out on that field it is a great experience being around people young and old that just love paint balling.It is also a great experience off the field talking to the experienced players that are always happy to give a helping hand and share some wisdom.The people in the shop always have time to talk to you.and it is one of the greatest feelings when a little kids ask you for help with his gun.But anyways the field is great Wayne is awesome and the raffle's at the end are sweet.So "so long partner later trails"

from your friend,
Cowboy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rain on you Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-Tech (if 2 hr drive is considered in the area)
Review: I went to Waynes World today to check out another field besides the one i usualy play at. two words Simply better. Hi-tech is nothing compared to Waynes World and is so much pricyer of crapier stuff. Waynes World had an extremely nice proshop and the Refs actualy made good calls. The games were for the most part however long they needed to be and we one right after another. The system of which you head out is simple yet effective. The refs fill your air before you go to the field since you cant play with out them. The station also has a place to clean goggles and for realy hot days a little mist thingy. The players at Waynes World are for the most part just better. I am horrible at typing so if i confuse you sorry. its 11:40 at night and im tired so if this sounds newbish...well i sleepy and ill fix it later but for now this is what i have to say.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media