paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sniperzden Paintball Park / Sniperzden Paintball Park / Sniperzden Paintball Park / Sniperzden Paintball Park

Sniperzden Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 1-971-235-0000
Address: 20794 French Prarie Rd
St. Paul, Oregon 97137
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Black_max123 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
private fields
Review: The field had a really good layout it also had a lot of different game types to choose from. The service was really helpful. I would advise going atleast once to see for your self that this is a great field to play on. The paint prices were really good and so was the quality of the paint. The people that run the place are very helpful they know alot about paintball.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spunkles Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just this feild, and a 7 acre woods at my friends house.
Review: I give it a ten easy. First of all, this is the only official feild I have been to, but I did research on other feilds, and prices and all that. Now this feild beats on prices by far. The first time I ever went paintballing was on my birthday. for $45 I was set for the entire day, I got a rental gun, all day C02 and 2000 rounds of paint, and I was set for the 5 or so hours we went that day. I think the prices have went up a tiny bit, but it is still a great value.

The feild it's self is good, I am not sure on the exact acreage or anything like that, but they have a decently big woods area, and a nice speedball court, they also have a pretty cool fort, and a couple buildings.

All in all a great feild, great prices, and great times, I highly reccomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITLNp8baller Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit n' run
portland paintball

hit n' run is way too expensive and the staff there aren't helpful at all
portland paintball is a bit better, but not as good as sniperzden. the field is like quicksand but its not as expensive and staff is friendly and helpful
Review: I went to Hit n' run the first time I ever went paintballing, and I thought it was okay because I had nothing to compare it to. Later on me and five friends (see Alloy below) went to sniperzden and hit n run is crap compared to it. The guy who runs the place (Greg) was very nice and helpful. He helped us chrono our guns, and gave us tips, and helped us when we had trouble with the markers. He even gave me a free bottle of water when I was t hirsty. Paintballs there are very cheap. They are $45-$65 a case. Hit n run charges $90. The fields there are very cool also. there is a sim town in the middle to play dodgeball, a speedball course to the right, and woods course to the left and behind the other two. The speedball course also has a 3 story fort for attack and defend, and you get to use all three fields for that. Capture the flag can be set up on all three. (sorry if im rambling but i want to get out how f***in good this field is) You can also choose what scenario you want to play or even make up your own.

Field is not very crowded either. There were only 3 other people when we went, and we wanted it that way.

I give sniperzden a 10 because its f***in awesome!!




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

<(@_@)> Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball
hit n run

Hit n run is expensive, I highly suggest going to portland paintball!!!!
Review: Not that many people come here, making it a fun time with a group of friends that are noobs!!!! Me and a couple of friends had saw the sight and were thrilled so we tried the place out!!!!

$55 dollars for a case of premuim paint


PROS-
Reasonable price
very helpful staff
not that many people
cheap!!!!!!
I love it

NEG-
NONE

I rate this place a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alloy Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit n' Run
Review: Awesome fields, awesome staff. I'm new to paintballing, and have only gone three times. My first two were to Hit n' Run, and my friends all agreed before even seeing other places that it was no good. Recently myself and 5 friends drove out to SniperZden, and when we got there there was nobody there. This is actually how we wanted it, considering we only wanted to play amongst our own skill level. All the staff was really helpful and nice. They gave me advice on how to keep my gun in good shape, how to remove Co2 canisters etc...

Other than that, the prices are great, a case of paintballs is only $45, $55, or $65.

Also I should mention that the fields they have there include woods ball, speed ball, a little town which is good for dodgeball and capture the flag, and a three story fort for attack and defend. They're all set up great and are extremely fun to play on!
Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint_Junkie Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action and Hit in Run bolth of them over priced
Review: This is a great all around field it has something for every type of player. Lots of woods, there is a 3 story building, a simulated small town made for fast paced games of capture the flag, elimination etc...... it also has a small speed ball field wich is great. I don't believe you can beat the prices 45 dollars for a case of paint! you can hardly go to a pro shop and find that type of prices. For 45$ a case it really surprised me about the quilaty of the paint it was I had no problems with it. I believe its 5 bucks for all day air and 5 bucks to get in. The owner(Greg) is a realy nice guy. Ive seen him fix countless ammounts of peoples markers. He is also going to add on to his field this spring. Greg really trys his best to make the experience great for anyone who wants to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oryandaw Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat action and woodball
Review: This is a really fun paintball field it has about 1/3 woods 2/3 a speed ball like Field with a 2 story fort The entry fee is 5 dollars but if you pay a extra 5 dollars you get all day air or co2.or 2 dollars for each fill of co2 or air. They have good paint,for a good price. The rates are the best around. . 45.00 -65.00 per case, and the owner is awesome. He helps you get your gun working if your have problems.The refs are reely fair they make the experience unfrogetable, they also plan to add on to the park soon !!!!!! cant wait

just make sure to call before you go to make sure there are people there
Last edited on Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 8:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beowulfs_Ghost Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action a few times, and "in the woods"
Review: General;

There's plenty of woods, a creek with a bridge, a fort (multi-story log construction) and a "town" (2 rows of plywood buildings. There is also a speedball area with irrigation tubing and plastic drums.

Pros;
It's field paint only, but if you call up a week in advance, they'll will get you pretty much any RPS brand paint you want (so long as it's in stock with the local distributor). Prices are around $50-65/case depending on the specific paint you want.

Greg (the guy the runs the field) is a really helpful guy. When my girlfriend complained about the accuracy of the stock pro/carbine she was using, he let her borrow one of his barrels. When my remote line blew out, he let me borrow one of his. When a buddy of mine showed up with a brand new cocker, he helped him time it.

Paint and CO2/air fills are well priced, and there is no field fee. It costs as much to play there as it does to just to play in the woods.

Cons;
It's not a very well known field, so it's best to go with the private group route, as there usualy won't be many other people to play with.


Conclusion;

The paint, price and staff is great. The only thing the field really lacks is frequent costumers. The price and selection of paint make it a good field if you have your own group (cheaper then Splat Action, Weekend Warriors, Portland Paintball and Hit n Run). If they had more people show up, I would rate it a 10 and be there every other weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media