paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field / Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field

Iron Triangle Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 610-965-4382
Location: Zionsville, Pennsylvania 18092
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Sparten118 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Im not sure, dont go up there much
Review: Theres no speedball field, But for all the scenario and woods ballers it really is a great place to go. The field may not be the most advanced but the bunkers are good, and theres allot of ground to play on. The people there are some of the best people you can play with, I dont play woods ball anymore so I dont go there, but its a real fun place to play and I go there whenever I want to play scenario games. (You can bring your own paint)

Food: They have lunch there in the middle of the day

Field: Its all really one huge filed that you play diffrent sections of. All outside, really fun to play in.

Service: Nice guy who works there and everyone who plays there are really good people.

Rentals: They have 98's and some other kind of gun I dont know about, They fill co2 and compressed air.

So much better than poco loco.
Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 3:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoer2888 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
poco loco~~way too expensive
Review: im mainly writing this as a followup to the other posts, first off i think one person wrote a few of those reviews, a person that looks like they work for on target or something, first off BYOP!!!! thats something thats way too uncommon, this place is not what you would call a pro field, there is no speed or hyper ball, and it is kinda run down, ok very run down, there are vets that know the field well i think an experienced player would have a fun time. as for the food, it didnt seem that bad, but i didnt eat the chicken, the previous reviews scared me away...air fills are rediculously expensive, 5$ a fill no matter what size so come with a big air tank r a 20 oz co2----and one more thing...there is a bee nest in the porta potty :-(

all in all its a fun, and different field to play on if you are looking for a new different game of paintball this may be your answer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crash Danger Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Global Paintball - I prefer Global because of their speedbal field.
Review: The best way I can describe this field is if you took an outlaw ball field (you know playing in a friend's backyard) and added A LOT of random objects and run-down wooden structues. All the "fields" are really just one large one divided up by small creeks. The overall appearance of Iron Triangle is basically a junkyard/dup in the back of someone's home. Although I wouldn't reccomend it to new players, experienced paintballers may enjoy it because it is "different". There were veteran players who could pretty much tear newbies apart with their knowledge of the field, but bring a bunch of your friends who are skilled at paintball and get ready for a good game. Because there is not really any official refs (besides the Sarge, owner of the field) safety is regulated by every other player. They play by the rules and expect you to also. I personally didn't have any problems after I ate the chicken the old cook made there, but I made sure mine was burnt :). Bring your own lunch or go out to eat and come back. Again, my experience was enjoyable but I can understand how some may get a bad impression from the field. If anything it is like playing a slightly more organized game of outlaw ball. The price is not bad, mainly because you can bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JinXStaR Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jack Frost, Skirmish, Paintball, Poco Loco and PaintBall Extreme
Review: Me and some friends went to scope this place out one day before we played. We called and no one answered. Someone did call back though and give us the basics of the 'feild' and invited us up.

Well the next day three friends and I drove there. The drive is pretty simple... But you can miss the sign to the 'feild'. The sign consists of a dirty peice of plywood spray painted to say "Iron Triangle" and sits in his front yard.

As for the feild I wasnt very impressed but it wasnt as bad as the previous kids said. (~Actually i think that all the bad posts are from a single kid :)~) The feild itself was contained in the owners rather large back yard. A large portion of the feilds have one side facing a highway and a poor mix of busted fences and guard nets stopping paintballs from hitting cars. As soon as we showed up we were greeted by a man who owned a local paintball store and he was extremly friendly.

When he gave me his card the owner of the feild stumbled up and game me his card too... The owner of Iron Triangle is SGT. GEBB. He looked drunk and had no motor skills at the time. The friendly store owner walked me back to the staging area. The enrty had carpets on the ground to keep the mud off you. You pass a booth on the way in the about 30 feet in there is a Fenced in shooting and chrono range... On the oppiste side of this is the staging area. It consisted of some work tables. Chairs a few fire pits and a chefs hut.

This brings me to the cook. The cook was a retired navy chefs who lacked teeth and had a poor sense of clothing. And i think he too was mildy intoxicated. I got there after lunch though so i had no chance to sample to food. But everyone seemed to be fine, haha. From the staging area you can see thru a massive net into the feild,Only a few kids were playing.

From what all the previous post said is true. The feild does have a group of about 18 regulars to the feild. All of the older players were very nice... Some of the younger kids looked like punk rejects and were drinking Those giant Wawa IcedTeas and reeked of malt liqure.

I never saw a single ref in game while i was there. And unlike the other people whom posted reviews i was not charged for air. It was also brought o light that they have year passes. Something like 100 for the pass and every time you comes its 5 dollar. Opposed to the regular 20 each visit.

Even without refs i didnt see a single person cheat. They all yelled out as soon as you hit them and stuck their hands in the air.

When it came time to rap up for the night everyone there help pack up and all invited us back. When we were leaving my friends car got stuck in the mud and they laughed, but who wouldnt?

OVERALL:The place could have looked a little better. His home looked nice from the outside, But I mean you could do a little better then a spray painted sing sitting next to your driveway. And random soggy carpet scraps covering the ground..... The fact that no refs were on the feild and half the people were drunk really hurt the rating. For the price its a great deal. I dont know how they handle the bathroom thing though. My friend just peed in the feild. The lace is Bring Your Own Paint. Which is rare these days. The people that did talk were very nice. Though I doubt I will be back simply because its an hour drive from me. That and drunk miltary vets & kids with paintball guns next to a highway is just asking for trouble.
Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2003 at 7:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fluffy bunny Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target= great, great fields & personel
top gun= only played once, good times
Review: this place was a JOKE. i mean it would be good if it was MY personal field, in MY backyard, because then it would be my friends and free. like others have said, this was someone else's field, in his backyard, with his friends. there was NO attempt made at trying to help people out who's first time it was playing at the field. they obviously wanted the unfair advantage. the field(s) were really crappy with the vets just camping out and waiting. it was ridiculous to be charged so much for air, every time too. sure, its BYOP, but then they rape you for air. but then again, raping and pillaging seemed to be the theme here. food was garbage and i had the runs for days after. the only time they were friendly was inviting us back next we so we could be used as sniper targets, i mean opposition.

hey, heres the bottom line. i want to play at a place and with people that have some type of community, unity feel. not to be taken advantage of. thats why i stick with on target.
http://www.ontargetpaintball.com . i get good prices, BYOP on sundays, people who are friendly. iron triangle is the polar opposite of this.
i see im not alone in my feelings about this place, and i guarantee that anyone who feels/says/reports the opposite is someone on the "home team".
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drdre2001mm Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball (best field in the world)
Review: Ok first off this is in a guy's back yard. All of these people leaving the 10 out of 10 remarks are the people that live 10 minutes away from the field and are Sgt. Jeb's best friends. When I went it was my 2nd time every playing paintball. It was so muddy there during a hot summer day that the carpet in the staging area was laid down with cement blocks in an attempt to keep the mud off of the players. We chronoed our guns in (wouldn't really matter as they didn't enforce the velocity rule). There was a total of about 30 people there that day. We had the "refs"(the permanet players) pick the teams and they picked 13 vs 17(the 17 was in the favor of the new players) That didn't matter as the 13 were vets who could draw a picture of the field with their eyes closed. The field looked liked a c4 bomb went off inside a junk yard. There was mud everywhere the 13 vets constantly just sat there and waited for you to poke out(good idea as we had no idea what we were doing in that crap hole)So we played about 9 games that day and the new guys lost every single game and the owner had no intention of making the teams even. Field fee was decent at 20 bucks but it cost 7 bucks to refill your co2 no matter what size it was. I thought the lunch would be ok but with flies on the burgers and blood gushing out of the chicken I'm suprised the fda didn't show up. All in all this was the worst paintball experience I have ever had in my lifetime playing. Go to On Target you will not be disappointed. www.ontargetpaintball.com
Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 11:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeteyB Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target, Piccaso Lakes....Much much better
Review: Where do I start ? First, We drove up and checked out the field and almost went home.
It is one big field which is played a section at a time. It is really just someones back yard.

The problem with this place is that it is the home field for a bunch of people who have been playing there for a while. For those who said everyone is friendly I would say nobody is unfriendly, but pretty cold...that is until the day is over. Then a few will come up to you and say how good you were, and they hope you come back.

The worst part is how the regulars play. What they do is just pick a spot and sit there. They don't move. They wait for the new people who don't know the field to show themselves.

What else ? Oh yeah, it sounds great that they have a barbecue, until people come up to you and whisper not to eat the chicken because it will make you sick.

Also, the price sounds great, untill they tell you it costs seven dollars a refill for air.

We took a whole crew up there and to a man were very dissapointed. I have no axe to grind, but If you want to try it go ahead but I doubt you will go back.

The positive reviews above were written by some of the regulars who consider it their field. Mine is an unbiased opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel32flanker Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Global and Skirmish
Review: This place is a lot more player orientied then Skirmish and Global and it is BYOP so that can really save you a ton of money because you don't need to shell out 100 or 95 dollars a case like you have to at Global or Skirmish. The Fields are ALL woods, with a woody speedball course. It is mostly village stlye play or attack and defend. The regular woods games are center flag. Every few months we will play Mini Scenerio games like Prediter or Black Hawk Down. It is a fun place to go play and have a good day of paintball for less then anywhere else in PA. Go check them out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdiablo Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Global Paintball, Skirmish USA, neiter do I like as much as Iron Triangle
Review: This place seems run down, and its not. The players here are great. The chrono at 280fps or under. Rentals are Tippmann SL-68 if you want pump, or Stingrays for semi. It's BYOP, which is why I go here, especially with Global is 90 a case for Team Colors, and 110 a case at Skirmish.

Everyone is nice and friendly, they include lunch (make you own, they have chicken, hot dogs, hamburgers, etc.), and have 4500 psi air fills, along with Co2 fills. Thy play 8 games usually. They have a 'speedball' field, its a close quarter field with tires, doors, etc. They also have a 2 forts field, with has 2 fenced in forts, and a field in-beween with bunkers to try to overrun the enemy base. They have a Creek, 'maze' and about 6 other wooded fields.

Its loads of fun, better than Global and Skirmish, becuase everyone is nice, no one cheats, no one has to pay 100 bucks for paint, no one shoots hot or turns up the velocity, no one makes fun of everyone else.

People have equipment ranging from Tippmanns to Spyders to Intimidators to Angels, etc. Great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media