paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
106Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (732)-656-9566
Address: 1959 Englishtown Rd (Rt 527)
Oldbridge, New Jersey 08831
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
cool-alex144 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Abc and i guess top gun
Review: it was great. On sundays they have BYOP. that is great the only thing u have to pay for is air and field add.
they have about 5 fields. with 2 that are speedball based.
they also have had tournys with free addmission with a impulse for each player on that team of 3.

that was great and the players they have there are great.
they have decent refing.
the problem is that if u don't come sunday then it gets kind of expensive.
they also have 4500 and 3k fills and co2.
they have a target field witch is fun.
with a ok proshop that has semi-decent prices.

i go there all the time. i really like the fields and the ppl there especially on warm sundays.

go there it's worth.

i like it and so should u.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painbrawler Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Review: Its a Great Place to Go .. but only during dry seasons.. this place has kneed deep mudd puddles.. literal hundreads of puddles.. other than that this field is great.. there staff is well trained and helpful.. the refs are 100% knowlageable at what they do.. this is one of the best field ive been to yet..if your thinking of top gun.. it dosnt even come close to the quality of fireball mountain
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shoe3 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a very quality field. They have a great mix of woods and speedball. After reading the review below me, i was a little scared, (due to the long winter, I havent been there in a while, so I wondered if things had changed). I shot them an email, and this is their reply

hi

yea the mud was knee deep and because it was so wet they only set up a few bunckers. and realy didn't think it would turn out so many people so it was under staffed. and the chrony area is always open to who ever. the field ref spot checks with a hand held chrony.when it dries up a bit there is alot of work schedualed at that location. we are setting up another air field and we are going into the woods and setting up a center piece field! it will be cool! should be bone by the end of may with any luck.that poor field has had nothing but bad managers so yep it got a bit beat up but it will be back in shap soon! and thanks for the heads up.

thanks Al


They have a great and knowledgeable staff and are readily available to help. I highly reccomend taking a trip or 2, or 20 :) to this fine field. By the way, their rates and field prices are exceptionaly low.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
topgun... more expensive but much superior
Review: Good:
Many quick games with centalized staging area (easy adnd quick to get to fields)
lots of players at different experience levels for a better matchup
relatively cheap... super sundays $25 w/ byop
have a great lego field
free entry tournys are definately a plus (to clarfy... first one is $50 for the team, but every tourny after that is free... however, its still very cheap)

BAD:
very little reffing and ref control, crono-ing is done basically at the players discression.
their airball field is horrendus.... 6 bunkers i tihnk
FLOODDDD this place is a giant lake... it floods and floods and floods. prolly the most annoying thing
theres really only 1 good field..... the lego... other than that they have only a spool, bad airball, and two very small poorly bunkered fields. *to correct afahoury* no theres not any fields besides the air, lego, spool, and 2 small speedball.
friend's bko went down... and they did more damage than good with their "fixing"
never really fill much past 3k w/ hpa... very bad co2 fills (brother was getting 300 shots from 12 0z's with each fill they did)


all in all, the things i like are the fact that its cheap and theres always alota people to play about equal to your level.
but i dont like the lack of reff control, only 1 good field, amazing amounts flooding.

Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 6:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afahoury Saturday, March 15th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have also played at top gun. Top Gun doesn't even come close to comparing with Fireball Mountain. Top Gun is too ezspensive, the fields aren't that great, and is a big rippoff especially for the long drive to it from where I live!
Review: Fireball Mountain is a great playing field. It has a variety of courses. It has an inflatable, a lego, spools and many other speedball courses. There is also a tall grass, a bus, a couple wood fields, and more. There are so many different courses that I have never played them all. Fireball Mountain is also fairly cheap for a playing field. They have great deals like bring your own paint on weekends and unlimited air passes. Their is only one bad thing about Fireball Mountain and that is that there aren't enough refs!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

w00twoot Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun & Pineland paintball.
Review: Fireball MT. has a very good staff first off :),they are very helpful and are willing to help.Fireball also have very nice fields, they are clean and always playable. Fireball also runs free tourneys for young guns. Overall I think Fireball is one of the best fields in the NJ area..oh yeah I forgot to mention they have "supersundays" play for $25 I think and you can BYOP ,and they have a nice sup' air set-up..
Last edited on Wednesday, March 12th, 2003 at 1:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media