paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
106Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (732)-656-9566
Address: 1959 Englishtown Rd (Rt 527)
Oldbridge, New Jersey 08831
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
give it a whirl Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pba, never played there but watched many times
Review: Overall a great, more casual field. My friends and I don't bother going to any other fields, we just keep coming back.


Pros
-several fields, so you can always find a field to play on
-both refs and vet players are always looking out for noobs, like telling em to keep their barrel plugs in and everything
-cheap, 30 bucks to play, BYOP


Cons
-sometimes its hard to find a ref
-can be real muddy, but thats probably because it just rained (duh)
-real variety of players, from rental first timers to semi-pro teams, so some games can go from good to real bad


The Fields
Spools - probably their largest field, with many electrical spools standing up and a large hill in the middle, fairly well balanced field. its more wooded but also one of the driest fields

Lego - mid size field made of egg carton looking things, thats not speedball but not woodsball, one of my favorites, enough bunkers to move to but not enough that the game lasts forever. can get real muddy by each bunker, but its just mud don't cry about it

Bus - assault/defense field where defense sits inside a school bus, assault starts on a hill and has to touch the bus to win. hidden in the woods and can get muddy too, but its just mud. games can last fairly long and you can waste a lot of paint, but its also real fun if you've never played it before

Speedball - only played on their main speedball field, its a 5-man field. grassy so there's no problem with sliding, its actually perfect for beautiful sliding for front players like me, every time i've gone they have a different blow-up setup, so its always different. they also have a 3-man speedball field but i've never played on it

Forest - never played it, but seen it. its a hardcore woodsball field with a fort and all, i'm just not the woodsball fan



So overall its a great place to play paintball. Some people may complain about lack of refs, the more casual reffing (no velocity checks), holes in the netting or the mud, but suck it up a bit and have some fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Armymann Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA- Best field in the area
Review: I hate this field
Good:
NOTHING
Bad:
1: there are no refs
2: the people in the shop have no clue what there doing
3: u could sink on the field
alot more but im to lazy to list them
one time i went there i had always thought it was an ok field until this day we went there to have a nice day of play we bought admission paint and everything lse and iwas just getting redy to head up to the staging area when my gun wasnt working i took it inside to the "pro shop" the guy glanced at it moved the on off and said i dunno whats rong and then told me to go up and see this guy up at the staging area. i went up the guy looked over my gun and said i need a hole new pm5 so i went back down and said i wasnt playing and the ********** wouldent give me my money back
i give this feild a 0000000
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigevil Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruckus (Ejam outdoors now), Topgun, Skirmish, ABC
Review: I can tell the second I drove into the lot that this place is going to be hit or miss, and I was right. There are some good things about this place and just as many bad things.

The Pros:
The fields can be good
BYOP
Reasonably priced
Locals are friendly

The Cons:
No refs any where to be found
Chrono enforcement very lax
Main airball field was down
Vending machines didnt work, leaving a bunch of thirsty players


We had a good time, mainly because we played with a had a good group of players. I can easily see that it could be a disaster if you are playing with the wrong people.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Review: I went to this field knowing that everyone i talked to said it was bad, but yet I went because was $20( Free N2 fill all day, $3 for CO2) and BYOP. they had 4 fields, only 3 were playable and one of them was so muddy that i slipped and fell on my ass and got mud all over my Nerve, all the fields had some mud on them. The one spoil field was very good and they also had air field which was OK. BRING Cleats because you will have a hard time running in shoes because of the mud. You will have to organize all the games yourself its pretty much you paying to play on someones property and no Refs. they don't Chrono either, we played a few games and every one thought my friend was shooting a little fast so he checked and he was shooting 350fps which is reticules.

Refs
they only have 2 Refs.
There was a team there that looked like they knew the staff there (All 4 of them)we played 2 games with them (lost the first won the second). When I got hit they didnt even look at me i thought i felt a hit but i couldnt look i was being shoot at with Timmys so i yelled Paint check and he stood there just staring at me so then i got hit in the mask so then i went out. The refs suck.

Cost to play
$15 buy their paint
$20 bring your own
Really Cheap paint $40
Ok paint $50
free all day N2 fill with entry fee
$3 for all day CO2 fill

I will probably go back because it is so cheap and its not that bad. but if you want to play paintball with Refs and Chronoing your guns and have good orginized games Don't go here. If you want to have a good Rec field this is the place for you.
I give it a 3/10
Last edited on Monday, March 6th, 2006 at 4:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

irishpaintball Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top gun, Ontoppaintball
Review: This field is really really muddy. Trust me Iv'e been playing eveywhere and this place was the muddyest. the staff are a bunch of teens that dont like helping much but they give you good prices on guns and paint.

-real muddy
-bad staff
-smells


Good

-nice players
-cheap paint
-cheap guns
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisgasperini Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Authortiy
EJAM
Rexplex

No camparison.
Review: I wouldnt recommend it....Because:

-Fields were extremely muddy, and it hadnt rained or anything.
-Barely and grass on the fields
-Bunkers werent fully inflated
-There was a semi (18 wheeler) pulled into the testing range
-Refill station was total crap, hoses kept getting stuck
-Paint was crappy, however it was kind of cheap, i suppose
-Rentals were crappy. my friend rented one
-they only rent 98's and Pumps.
-never and refs
-everyone cheats
-i got bonusballed by almost 50 balls.
-people set there dwell/velocity at like 400 and you always come back with bruises
-courses never change
-"safe zone" has paintballs wizzing all around and people dry firing all the time.
-i got hit by like 15 paintballs while fixing my regulator problem OUTSIDE of the field
-a lot of whiping
-too many people using rampimg/rebound/fullauto
-ref's dont even out teams, its a DIY kind of field. Teams can consist of 5 Egos set on 400 fps VS. 5 Kids playing with rental 98's
-No paint checking
-No gun fixing/servicing
-No help at all
-Staff has no clue about pricing
-Usually you can only use 1 maybe 2 fields because of mud
-People playing there arent as friends as say Paintball Authority * See my review on Paintball Authority*


I could go on for hours more but i am chosing not to. If you a complete beginner and feel like you should get knocked around a bit to "initiate" you into the paintballing sport, go for it. I do not recommend this field to anyone however. I am giving it a 1.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PRO/CARBINEboni Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Ejam- ALOT better than FBM
-Paintball athourity- good field and better than FBM
Review: Let me start off by saying this field is awfully muddy and constantly wet, expect to come home completely covered in mud, smelly mud at that. The stagging area is unsafe(dry fireing, and the @sses that tell evryone not to dry fire and to put in there plugs, but they think its okay for them to do it. The staff is terrible, i mean TERRIBLE, they dont enforce saftey rules, they sit around all day, and enjoy gunning a nissan maxima up the road to the staging area. The feilds are discusting, always muddy, and the nets are filled with holes that let the random paintball through and hit somthing or someone. The cheapest paint they have is $40 and its Zap seconds(choped every other ball out of my piranha evo w/ t-board and proto barrel.) overall this place is smelly, unsafe, wet, muddy, and just plain bad. Enter at your own risk.... by the way, the air station hose gets stuck on your tank.
2/10 is my rateing
Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

ir0nExpress Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: First off, dont mistaken this field for paintball authority (which are a lot more professional, but you better have a high end setup or you are screwed, we got that place mixed up with FBM and i almost payed $30 to go in there to get my ass bunkered (i use a phantom and spyder imagine, so i knew i wasnt matched) The staff at Paintball authority told using that 2 streets down was FBM, which gets mistaken all the time (i give PA props, a true business, if i ever get a high end setup, i will play there out of respect)

THIS IS A DO-IT YOURSELF FIELD, you should have some paintball experience at other *organized* places before you come here, you do not want to come here if you never played paintball unless you got some friends with you who have also played (then again, ive never seen anyone first play without experienced friends there)

On to the main review itself. Definitely woodsball oriented for the casual player (there is speedball (didnt pay and play there) , Bring your own paint, thats a BIG plus. Today was not such a great day, they ran out of C02 in the middle of the afternoon! That's like hotdog stand with no hotdogs, quite problematic. I was using 12 grams with my pump gun so it didnt affect me. Stress free enviroment, it's not overrunned by people in pball jerseys (which freaks newbies out, uniforms = hardcore, im a casual) but there are a mixed assortment of people with their guns and people that are casual.

The parking lot is merely paved with gravel. Simple but the main problem was the large lack of staff. Three guys working at a field (One was a teen, the other was in his early 20's), with 2 medium fields (Hard to identify since they wore the paintball uniforms everyone wears). The fields were muddy as hell (ive learned through another player that the field is always muddy since there is water buildup) This made all of my stuff a big mess, today i will be cleaning my guns completely. Now comes to a point where most people have disputed, but i have seen the "problem" in a different perspective.

No one was reffing at all, but most of the people at the place are good hearted, so everyone was willing to organize and get the games going. The lack of reffing is considered a bad thing to most, but it has it's perks such as one on one's which everyone gets a good laugh out of (pump pistol vs semi pistol fight, me and my friend, everyone laughed at that one). My experience could have gone both ways, i had the luck of having good hearted people, but i could have also ended up with a field full of bad hearted people

I see the disorganization as a positive thing, as it gets the games in and out nice and fast and brings out that best in people. We all lacked a leader, so almost every game, someone had to step up to the plate, no one was shy, because it just had to be done, everyone saw it. We had teens, kids, adults, people of all ages. Also the interaction with the other players was much more then when i played at the other fields, refs would just point and say "you there, stay, go, stay" Everyone was just walking left and right, no one talked. I actually learned names of people on that field (i dont know if it had anything to do with the fact since i was using my pump pistol PGP2 had to do with anything) but i liked the field a lot.

I overall prefer this field, there's a organized disorganization that ive come to appreciate and love. BRING A CHANGE OF CLOTHES WHEN YOU GO, i cannot stress this enough, there is currently mud everywhere in my car haha, it's a muddy field, i suggest paintball clothes (whatever you play with) and BOOTS (not sneakers). This field has it's up and downs, but in some weird way, the "downs" are ups for me.

Ill try and answer some questions that have arisen about the current condition of the field. Seems like a string of bad reviews have appeared and even my dad read it and he wasn't so sure about me going. A field rating of 7 will be given, because personally i liked it. Give it a chance, make sure you got some change of clothes at the end of the day, and everyone will leave happy.
Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 3:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

duck_boy Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at Paintball Authority yet but it is like 5 driveways away form Fireball Mountain.
Review: GOOD:
-Cheap rental prices
-Cheap entry ($30 byop)
-Cheap CO2 all day pass ($3)

BAD:
-Netting around the fields was run down and had large gaps in it, many of which faces the "safe zone"
-The "safe zone" wasn't very safe, me and my friends were filling our pods and paintballs were being lobbed into the staging area.
-Staff wasn't enforcing any of the rules
-Nobody checked their velocity, and the chrono rule wasn't enforced.
-No refs
-Staff in the pro-shop had no idea what anything cost.
-Staff in general was very impolite.
-Players were cheating (wiping, using full auto)
-Fields were so muddy that the spools* and the bus fields were the only usable ones there

When I went, me and my friends were expecting a good day of paintball. We got there and there were no signs telling us where everything was, but we eventually found our way to the staging area. Once there we put our stuff on a table and went to chrono our markers. The chronograph was very inaccessible and out of the way.we chronoed our markers to 270 which was the max allowed veloocity (max velocity wasn't posted, we had to ask somebody). Then we went to go play some games. We met up with there 3 guys there, they seemed nice and were as upset as we were about all the unsafe things going on. We played about 10 3-on-3 games which was cool. Aside from those games, I played 6 other games. I got hit over 30 times. I would get hit once say I was out then walk off the field, as I was walking with my marker over my head I would get bonous balled like crazy. Before I left I got my HPA tank filled. They overfilled my HPA tank and the burst disc blew out on the way home. I was very upset about the lack of safety and the unhelpful staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobbyG67 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shooters 365
Paintball Authority
Review: This place sucks! There are seven fields and you can only use one because all of the others are muddy. We couldnt use any of the speed-ball fields because it was so muddy. There were no people who worked at the place at the feilds and they were more trouble than they were worth. They had no idea what anything costs in their shop and they dont do anything except for sit around. It also sucks because you have to fill your own nitrous. Someone got their tank stuck on the filler and they had to pry it off. They also helped my friend fill his tank and they filled it to much and the burst disk blew out on the way home. So many people cheated and they dont check velocity so you get welts when you play with some @$$holes. There are some nice people that we played with but not many. The people that work there dont check velocity and almost everyone cheats. There are also no refs so people wipe paint off and continue playing. I had the worst time there and i wouldnt recommend it to anyone!!! SAVE THE TROUBLE AND MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media