paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (850) 729-0758
Address: Palm Dr and N Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
azn_paintballer Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: this field is great!! they recently add a shop and a new speedball field (the old one is closed). the staff is friendly and prices aren't bad. i've played at a field in kenucky but i like this field much better. whats cool about this place is you only have to sign waviers once. i dont know about anywhere else in this area but every other field made ma sign one over and over. Best days to play are saturdays.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soysause6626 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hurlburt ,navarr
Review: This field is one of the best around northwest Florida. This is place is a frendly Atmosphere and good fields. Right now speed ball is closes because there rebuilding it cant wait till its done. The pro shop is moderate they have shockers ions ect.. The staffs are nice and they will help you with any thing. They sell food drinks very nice place also very clean. This is a fields you wont regret playing oo yea u who posted below me too bad we didnt get to face u guy es in the tournament.





Team member of 3 Amigos
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Xtraupgraderr Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Cool field speedball woodsball sniper field. Speedball is uber fun so is woods. Two of the guys that work there are awesome very helpful one spent like 40 mins trying to fix my gun (finally did) anyways if you live anywhere even close come play on saturdays!

ill be there to own you

The Crazy 8's rule...haha team member Collin :-p
Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigBlackVRep Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: YO Ppl wat it is nicevile Pbrec center is "THE BEST" field in this area.. the staff is great and are now learning more things about the sport. They now have a certified dealer there so thw shop is going to have alot better selection of equiptment and stuff. the field set ups are ok for now... but i hear that they are plaing to buy more airball bunkers which is great.the refs are young...they might now caught all the stuff but they're learning...Great place for all level of players..friendly ppl infact if u dont get a new friend the time u are at the field u must crazy..the paint is good and as far as i know the best priced. and for my rating on this field i give it a 9. just becuase 10 is perfect and nothing is perfect. except my snapshots..(OH!) i hope my review will help u out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

funky1 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hurlburt
Review: This field is the best in the area. the airball field is awesome and they switch it every week so it presents new challenges every time which is fun. The people the shop are pretty cool but only a couple of people there can fix your gun. The atmosphere is also good and you will make friends there if you don't act like a idiot. all in all this is a great field and i am coming here from now on instead of hurlburt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ESKO2 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurlburt
Navarre
Panama city
Review: This Paintball place is by far the best PB fields in this area.There proshop is small but thats ok cause most of us buy stuff online anyway.Well First off the airball field is awesome.The Sniper field is also, Great. There woods are also very good.I love how the airball field is changed every week.They also move around the sniper field. Alot of high-end markers. Not very many newbies on the airball field.There service is also very good.This is my favorite field in the area and I dont mind spending the extra 30 minutes to drive there.
Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon1110 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hurlburt
navarre
crestview
Review: i like the feild layout of the niceville feild and the fact that they have tournaments there but i will not let them fill my tanks (at the last tournament they filled our tanks and they overfilled them all of them all 4 and all our burst discs blew) there field paint is okay and the staff is not personal and if you have gun problems you will get more help from the players than the staff and most of the kids are punks in the sense that they look at their guns more than they play with them and they talk more smack than professional players and i dont think that is the atmosphere i would like to be playing in all in all i would give the field a 6 because of the impersonal service and the field layout is very good and their paint prices are pretty good that is my review HOPE IT HELPED YOU
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

matrixxxballer Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area (i live in NC - PBC baby!!!!)
Review: This is the first place I ever played paintball. I went with my cousins(this field is just over their back fence - we can jump on their trampoline and watch the games - no joke) and I liked it. The staff were nice and it was overall a good place. The only thing that was bad as everyone else has mentioned is that there are trees on the speedball field. Other that that, this field was great. I'm planning on going several more times this summer when I'm down there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

komXoringinal Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hulbert (unsafe)
Review: When I first arrived here I was amazed at how clean it was. There are three fields a hyper-ball, Speed ball and Woods…
The prices are pretty good for paint, entry, and air. They also carry some good paint as well…hellfire, blaze and Draxxus Rec-Sport.
Good:
-refs on every field
-the speed ball course gets changed around every week which is nice and the course itself is in really good shape to have as many players as it gets during the week…*side note* I hate the trees but I hear they are coming down slowly.
-the hyper ball course is great for beginners…it looks as though the newer players like that course more
-the woods if you enjoy woods is great in my opinion, after the hurricane they have made the course a lot bigger and added some much needed bunkers in as well.
-the staff and refs (matt and brenten) are extremely nice and know what they are talking about.
-And another good thing is that when your bored and waiting on a game to start (due to the ref named kastro not doing his job by sitting there talking, fixing guns or yelling at some player) you can watch the skaters fall.
-they are constantly changing the place making improvements every week I go
Bad:
- One week they had a bad shipment of paint but the following week it was all good again
-they put their best ref in the woods, cashier or on the hyperball course…although it looks as though any chances he gets he refs the speedball course.
-trees on the speedball course

I am finding it really hard to think of something bad…I have a great time every time I go and I have been to many fields in the southeast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

enzoferrari604 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurlburt
Nevare
Review: This is a great place to play paintball. Especially for me because i live 15 mins. away. It has 3 feilds, Airball, Speedball, Woods. The airball feild is good but to small. need to add on about ten yard or so. Speedball is the worst course there besides would because all it is is a bunch of cardboat peices supported to wooden sticks going into the ground. They Just extended th woods so it is now the best woods i have palyed. If u live in niceville and play paintball this is the place to go if u dont want to drive 45min or 1 and half to go to nevare of hurlburt. I give this field an 8 because i live nearby but feilds are to small and price are a little higher that hurburt or nevare. And there are kids there that where jersey and have expensive guns, dont bother to ask them to play cause they wont. All they do iis stare at their guns because they dont want to play and make every one see that they suck.
Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 4:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media