paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (850) 729-0758
Address: Palm Dr and N Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Solid Knight Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurlburt - Better woods and carries better paint.
Review: The upside to this field is that it is new, has a decent shop and can fill air tanks. The downside to this field is that the supplied paint sucks. It's hard as rocks. There were times where I was getting shot at twenty-five feet away but I was okay because the paint wasn't breaking. The other downside is that a bunch of kids play there and they mostly spend their time looking that their expensive markers rather than playing. Like woodsball? Good luck getting a game going in the woods. It's pretty much a speedball only field.

The speedball field is nice and clean, as it is new so there isn't much to complain about. It's a fairly typical setup so there isn't much to praise about it either.

The woods are inferior to the Hurlburt field woods however that is not to say they are bad. They're fairly decent. I enjoyed the two times I actually got enough players to go into the woods.

However, since I can't really count the player mentallity against the field, I'll give it a seven. It'd be a lot better if they supplied decent paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Tanbeachbum1 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurlburt- it is an alright field if you are into woodsball but not so great for speedball
Crestview-similiar to Niceville's field in the way that it had airball but it is now closed
Navarre-also similiar to Niceville however the costs are quite a bit higher than Niceville's
Review: Probably one of the best fields that I have gone to. Although it would be better minus the last tree and maybe getting some grass or something. The field is always switched around. Hopefully they will get a few more bunkers one of these days and permanently remove the blue chlorine cans (they leave sticky white residue wherever they go). But aside from that the field is awesome. Every other weekend or so a good team or two might show up and that is always fun to try and mangletoss some foos. haha. The staff is great. Don is cool. Prices are really cheap compared to other places I have gone. The paint is always fresh. Good location. With the exception of the guy that lives behind the field who is always complainin. I give this field a solid 9.4/10. All a you guys that run n'ville rec center rock on ............................................................
.......................................................
............................................shockers, cockers, and timmys oh my...............................................
Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 1:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

AciDTriP850 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hurlburt-recomended for noobs
navarre-ummm not so great
Review: Hmmm....all in all it was a great field. the people were friendly alot of high end markers out there (b2k2, intimidator, matrix, gx-3's) and alot of experienced players. umm the airball field is a little small for rec games but perfect for a 5 man team. the refs are good but some things get passed them because alot of the noobs like to whipe out there but most of the time they catch it. all together this field doesnt really have any down falls it has good prices and good people and good products only thing i would recomend is higher quality items in the pro shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theskinnyde Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safe Paintball - (closed now) great field, great owener, no woods ball, never changed the field dramtically enough to make it a challenge.
Hurlburt Filed - Great field, great wood ball fields, alright speed ball but its ina sand pit so its sandy which sucks.
Review: Ok, im gonna be a little hard on this field. I have not played on this field so my opionin is subjected to change, but i have went and watched my team's practice. It looks really small, and other than that theres nothing but pluses. The people are very friendly. Food is surved and thats good and cheap, which is a suprise compared to alot of other fields ive been to. There field fee is really cheap. 5 dollars entrance fee, air is cheap they do co2 and nitro. 10 dollars all day air. plus ....... 3$ for 100 balls 12$ for 500 and 42 for a case of 2000. but theres nothing really negative about the field. theres rumors of opening another field or two dont now progress yet. but i dont know yet. so come on out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scottc1988 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Navarre Paintball - Go there for the good players. Finally theres decent paint, still only 2000 psi fills though.
Hurlburt Field - What can i say? Its the newb field.
Review: I was angry about my gun bein down for the tournament so let me redo my review.

This field is sweet, an awesome airball field, a board field, and a woodsball field, fills to 4500 which is awesome, they sell blaze, hellfire, and recsport, the prices are a little high, but the field is high quality. its about 70 I think for hellfire, the blaze is 60, and the recsport is 47 i believe. Theres some great players out there, except for vendetta, their just a bunch of nubs in red dye gear. The fields are well kept, pretty sweet layouts some days on the sup air field, but yea play here! You have to play here its like the greatest field ever. Oh, field fee is like 10 dollars, all day air is 5, not sure on the rentals, but yea play here! Awesome field! Maybe if they make enough money they'll decide to get an xball field.

The tournaments are alright, the refs are alright, word from one of the employee's there is that they are taking NPPL reffing classes, so its gonna be sweet next tourneys. Prizes are awesome for the tourneys, awesome talent.

10/10

YOU HAVE TO PLAY HERE!!!
Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 6:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
47 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Navarre Paintball Adventures- Similar to niceville but prices are higher and I prefer the niceville field over navarres
Hurlburt- Military base, where most of the players go but are n00bs, no airfield or hpa but a hyperball field and 2 woods
Review: Wow I was amazed with this field. I was stuck playing at navarre with it being the only one near me with a airball field. I went to this place and had never heard of it and it's really nice. It's in a rec park with skating, soccer, paintball, and a bunch of other stuff. The people that run it are really nice, have tippmann 98 and pirahnas for rental, they fill air all day for 15 dollars, and have a pretty decent pro shop. The paint is exellent and is a lot better than the 3 of the fields we were using draxxus.The refs are strict, the field setup is really nice they have a woods and airball setup and are even constructing another airball field. Everything is clean including the fields, and although not a lot of rookies or amatuers are there I am hoping for someone to read this and go there. There are a lot of noobs there and some rookies. The bunkers are fully inflated and they redo the setup a lot. I'd give this a 20 but this rating only goes to 10, but this field is worth it out of the other 2 in the area.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media