paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Island Paintball Arena / Island Paintball Arena / Island Paintball Arena / Island Paintball Arena

Island Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (631) 694-2707
Address: 400 Patton Ave.
West Babylon, New York 11704
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xtentativex Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X factor my favorite
Directions
to the Field:
this field is a ware house across from a giant cemetary n at the end of a dirtlike pot whole filled road and it was also pouring rain so we could not see the pot wholes which made it very hard to drive.
Review: I will be going by each section

first to start

Its safe refs are always looking out for people taking off there masks and kicking them out. when they don't have the masks on themselves? before the beginning of the game.

prices are alright for the field but the zap paint stinks and is not worth the money i went with my own paint.

services are good they know what there talkin about and the fat guy at the co2 n nitro station was pretty cool even though people said they didn't like him.

proshop has the basic stuff nothing too much not a lot to buy but everything u will need to paintball

the staff is good i guess not including the refs

ok here we go the refs all of them are fat low lifes well not all but some they don't call anything they just yell don't shoot at me i could go up to a ref n be like look im wiping n he would probley say good now get back in there n hide behind his shield with his eyes shut they suck they didn't call anything players like me go out for the honesy of going not all the refs were bad but 4 of the five were

players it was good cause it would be like the newb games low tech then the high tech but there was too much time inbetween you could wait 30 minutes before u get ur next chance to go on but i play both so it doesn't matter

did not see the bath rooms

and did not eat any food

worst thing there was i was sitting at dorito i guy runs out i hit him about 10 to 20 times n he wipes it off n bunkers me while im reloading my gun shoots me like 40 times
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

driftking37 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: well lets see im reading your guys reviews and it seems to be that u guys hate the "fat guy"behind the desk im not guna flame but that guy is cool once u get to know him and everything else.. SO about the arena im 14 years old so heres my view the arena is great i love i have no problem with it its the cheapest so far ive been to besides high velocity team night is tons of fun and student night is good to some downsides is that it all depends on whos working theres a real hater on life there who threatened to pull me cuz my gun jammed and the game ended so i tried to shoot it out and he started yelling about how i had to stop shooting and stuff(pms much?) anyway depending on the staff which is normally good its hella fun theres plenty of stuf to buy there that u need paint prices are relitivly cheap and the field paint nights are pretty good they have great deals for certain days and the bunker setups are nice when theres alot of noobs the teams can get alittle hectic but thats just my oppinon the refs are pretty lazy thou except when flan and the nyc dogs people work then they pull u out the staff there can get lazy cuz there all little teens like 15-17 so yeah they dont care and when u play with the good people or at least the people ive played wit they are on there honor and get out al lthe itme but one problem is that in team nite theres a team that comes and wipes all the damn time and cheat constantly i dont think they stop them cuz they bring good money in... any way all in all i love the arena i think its a good place to play and learn like i did there very nice and very helpful(most of the time)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wikedfingers Friday, April 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HIGH VELOCITY - THE BEST FIELD ON LONG ISLAND PROBABLY OTHER THEN SKIRMISH BEST IN USA
cousins just suks ass
Review: the safety is fine just like every other field the hours of operation are good prices are ok but the rules and refs suk we cudnt bunker in high tech and cudnt run through in low tech the ref sat me out after one ref was shootin my ego to see how it wrked and blamed it on me and all the high tech plAyers on one team that had a guy that plays like pro or div 1or sum crap... he ended up sitting us out a round and he let the good guy bunker a seven year old so if ure under the age of 10 not a great field to go to.
Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 7:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SouthPark Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins(way overpriced)
Review: Yes they have good pizza. But thats not just it. Its a great field to play at. They have open paint every day of the week. Friday is very crowded but is a lot of fun because each team has like 30 people. And if you dont like getting pw3nd in the face then go on fridays because the matches usually run out of time before everyone on one team is pw3nd. I like going at arena on holidays like mlk day and columbus day cause it isnt crowded and you can bring your own paint. They also open up at 12 on holidays so you can get a big day of pb'in. The refs are nice and helpful. Although wat everyone says about the fat guy is true. He is a jerk. I think he might have been fired though. This is the best paintball field i have ever been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

>ReNeGaDe< Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 18th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nyc Paintball - Small but very friendly and only place to go if you live in city
Review: I just started to get into paintball and this was the first field I ever played on.
When I first got there I was pretty nervous because it was my first time ever seeing the great sport of paintball in action but the player's there were cool and informed me on what was going on.
The staff there wasn't the best and I didn't like the refs so much because they first didn't tell us anything on how to play and second divided the teams very unfair by putting the walk on's(noobs) on one side and all the experienced player's on the other side so as you can imagine it was a complete slaughter especially when you have 10 people hiding behind to bunkers and no one shooting from it. But when I did get shot I didn't know what to do because they didn't tell me, so I ended up just keeping on shooting until a reff came and banning me from the next game.

Yet even after this happened from that day on I fell in love with the game because of the good atmosphere and other player's on that field.

Overall its a good field with a very nice setup and good prices but if its your first time I suggest you make your own private party.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisrace24 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins, high velocity are inferior because of high prices
Review: i have gone to island paintball many times and each is better than the one before it. the staff is great and for 25 dollars u get to play and get free co2 and n2 all night. they also serve pizza. on fridays and thursdays they open up the field to make an L and it provides a challenge for even skilled players. there are lots of people there that know what they are doing but if u go on fridays its basically all rentals and a couple challenging players. i would suggest thursdays. the one thing i dont like is that there is a lot of cheating. the refs arent too good about pulling players. people have illeagal chips in their guns and there is a lot of paint wiping
Last edited on Saturday, November 19th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ir0nExpress Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area. I usually dont go to fields.
Review: Ive read from other reviews what i experienced was "zoo night", a massive mix of newbs and these people with 1000 dollar setups.

Ill review the zoo night and follow up with a non zoo night review when i will be visiting the field later this month.

The zoo night is VERY packed, since i never went to the fields much, i wasnt expecting this type of play. it was literally 20 vs 20's. The teams were very unevenly divided. It was pretty much 1k setups vs newb avalanche. Newbs got slaughtered, i tried to hold my own with a VSC phantom, and i did. The field is an odd L shaped, but makes it all the more interesting when they open up the both sections. Usually the field is a straight field which is | shaped, but when they open both sides, it become L shaped. But its still very fun, it just was way too packed.

The field employees are very cool, very friendly and helpful, diverse also.

overall, i liked it, but less people is good, so dont go on a sat, sun or fri. Seems liek those days are cursed lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solomon 7 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor - Better fields, worse refs, higher prices
Review: Island Indoor probably has some of the coolest paintballers you'll ever come across. The Pennino brothers are such cool guys, you have to meet them when you go( they are the owners ). Russ and his brother Eric, Nick... basically every ref there are really cool guys who'd shoot your ass apart when you play them, but thats all in fun.

The field itself.... kinda wierd... Its an L shaped field. So you dont see any one off the break, so you use a hopper and a pod shooting a lane that no one ever runs across (except for some really fast mother fkas like Russ). You make your way down the line only to find that theres about 3 good players and 40 newbs shooting your ass behind a dorito. Games usually run out of time or if you get a team that knows how to actually move up, you can win a game or 2.

The most important part about playing here is timing. Going on a friday night or a saturday or sunday, Im telling you now... it will be a zoo night as Dave A. from SPLAT! magazine calls it. Little kids about 10 years old make up the majority of the players so you get like 25 v 25 (no, im not kidding...) If your like me, just bring your team down tuesday night and scrim some other teams 5 v 5. the way paintball is supposed to be played
PRICES ARE VERY LOW 40$ FOR ADMISSION AND A CASE TUESDAY NIGHTS

9 out of 10 if you go on a tuesday
4 out of 10 if you go on a zoo night
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrus88 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins indoor- fields are bigger but much more expensive

high velocity- always byop but small field
Review: I go to arena a lot cause it is cheaper than cousins fields and you get more games in unless there are parties which take forever (see below)
- Note: this review is in 2005 so it may be a little different than older reviews

ok, when the arena isnt mobbed which it usally is then you play straight across the field whitout the dogleg which is the smaller "L" part. Some people prefer this because it has less people but can get repetitive so later in the day, it usally gets more crowded so then they open up the full L part and it is a more different game. Some people prefer this because it is bigger but if the field set up is bad then one side will almost always win but usally it is pretty even

pros: good field, cheaper than other local places good field paint free air and co2 staff is really nice fridays are a blast field setups change every week and are good so it never gets old

cons: if there are private parties then they swicth on and off with wal ons party walk on part etc.... and parties are usally noobs with 98 custom rentals so they take forever to end because usally no one shoots alot or makes big moves so they are annoying but for some a good time to relax ,clean, load, fill etc...

prices: lower than other place on long island so they are very good
2000 balls 65$ TORK field paint on weekends 20$ all-day adimission all day FREE AIR!
byop 25 $ addmison for all day w/ free air they carry ZAP- spank, primer or amp and chronic for good prices

WARNING!!!! this doesnt affect the review but one of the roads right by arena is horrible- full of potholes and true story: my aunt popped a tire going there so watch out!!!
Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SPvisionShocker Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X factor not as good bad lighting slippery field
Review: I have been playing at paintball arena for about a year now. They have a great indoor field and is always packed with kids and adults. The lighting inside is awesome and they change there field all the time being very creative. They also have a strobe light in there that makes mme sick and dizzy a little. (LOL) They also have two fields in there and sometimes they connect the two fields making a large one. It is very cool there prices are good and they sell lots of little parts like hats clothing batteries hopper parts ETC... I would recomend this to anyone who plays paintball it is such an awseome field and they have a huge staging area. Its great to play with your friends there. They play capture the flag, defend the flag and elimination. they also have bunkering like one time a day just for the people that want to do it.They also have a fog machine and i think they play music im not sure cause im so concentrated on the game and i havent been paintballing awile because im saving up for a new gun. If your in the area or just looking for an all around great paintball field somr to paintball arena. Oh yeah they also wipe down the bunkers like every other game keeping it cleen. And just to squeeze in one more thing, there Sore Out in huntington Called Island Paintball Supplies is Great and thell give you free passes if you buy a new gun or nitros tank . I give this field a ten
Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 1:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media