paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Eroshimaster Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Infinite
Directions
to the Field:
Jackson, Turn right on ione road
Review: First off this place isn't going to pamper you and wipe your butt for you. The staff is realistic and very helpful. The refs have been great even helped my buddy fix his guns and make reccommendations on what to do to improve his gun. Just today they helped him fix it 2 times and even let him go out to the feild and use my gun when I died.

It's a reasonable play rate and lots of woodsball with a couple speedball matches. The different bases that they use also incorporate the speedball course if you really want to you can go down there and duke it out. Lots of room to go out and play. Always been fun and these guys leave me something to look forward to after a long week of work. The owner has always been kool to me. Just don't break the rules and have fun. This place is meant for having fun really not a competitive atmosphere at all. Everyone is really nice, even people on the other team will tell you when you had a nice shot or a good bunker on someone.

Overall it has always been great, I go every other Saturday and it has never dissappointed me. If your looking to have some fun and enjoy yourself then come on out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernando8877 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Adventure Paintball, but thats not very close.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to there web site to get the directions.
Review: I'll start off by saying that this is the best field I've been to in my 2+ years of playing paintball. My legs were killing me at the end of the day.

As for the field itself........

* Great hills and trees, there was enough shade to hide under. The bases are a good distance from each other and big enough to hide in.
* I only noticed 3 different fields, but they are pretty big.
*The Refs were very good and kept safety first throughout the day and didn't down talk anyone.
*Prices are on par with most other places, $15 to play $10 for all day air.
*Enough parking for everyone.

The only bad thing I can remember seeing, was one of the workers being rude to my buddy over the chrono and his marker.

This is a field my friends & I are most definitely going back to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.H21 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite edge: I haven't played there myself lately, but I hear that they only play speedball games. I did play there back when it was Paintball Sam's, it was an ok course. If I remember correctly it was very hilly.
Review: The review I'm doing is mostly about the staff, because they seem to be the most complained about...

I've played on many different feilds around California. Over the years that I have been playing I've come back to Action Paintball a number of times as it is one of my favorite feilds. I went there earlier this month and played for the whole day on Saturday. As always the courses were alot of fun and never boring.

While I was there I had a conversation with a gentleman and his friend parked beside me in which they mentioned the reviews on this website.. I thought it might be interesting to take a look and after reading through some of the reviews I was not suprised that some people had put down less than favorable comments on the staff there.

First let me say that I don't share that opinion, the staff there have always been reasonable with the customers and only want us to be safe. The big boss there currently, a guy named Mark, is a very likeable man who runs the main counter and gives orders to the referees. I've never ever had a single problem with Mark.

Most people I think are complaining about the referees that Mark has working for him. My experience in the past has been that the referees were younger kids with no training as refs (I think relatives of Mark). They tend to fly off the handle at times, use foul language, or not pay enough attention during the game.

Recently though I haven't seen them out on the feild as much. I think that people's complaints must have reached Mark because he has new referees. There are a father and son that do most of the reffing now. They do a great job while keeping things rolling on time and safe. Great job from them, no complaints.

The prices are still the same: $15 to play with your own gear; $10 for all day air; $5 per 20 oz. C02 refill; etc.;

I gave the field a 9/10 because I think it has improved greatly and definitely deserves your custom. I think that they could work on having the chronograph more accessible though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlindroth Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
jackson hwy to ione road, first left
Review: i would like to clear some things up for this course: its a great woodsball course, and no, the walks arent too long, it IS a sport you know, it does require some sort of effort; yes the speedball field does suck, but this is mainly a woodsball field anyway; allan is great if you follow the rules and dont screw around; make sure to bring backups, as they are a bit pricey with replacements such as feednecks; all day air is cheap, 8 bucks and co2 is 5 a refill for 20oz; its large and has lots of different maps to play, so its never dull; games are usually 15 mins long, and 2 rounds per game; get there early (9am) to chrono and set up

BRING WATER


all in all great field, owners know their stuff, and dont screw around with people that dont listen

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0067 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfintie Edge paintball---Best field in Sacramento
Directions
to the Field:
Jackson Highway to Ione Road
Review: NIce place for woodsball fields.

I haven't been there recently so I have updated my review. Last time I went there I wasn't too impressed with the customer service. I don't know if they have changed staff or got rid of some of the "bad apples." I used to go to this field all the time before I knew about iNfinite Edge (which is 2 miles more east on Jackson Highway). I haven't been back to action since. However, things might have changed there.
Last edited on Saturday, July 25th, 2009 at 12:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Joshthegreat05 Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Down jackson road, turn onto ione road, its 1 mile down on left
Review: This is a great woodsball field. Thick woods and hills, very tough, fun terrain. They have recently gotten new refs here, and they are very nice, good guys. They are very into the game and enjoy what they do. But if you do something stupid, like take your mask off durring the game, or walk around in the parking lot with your barrel unplugged, they WILL yell at you. As they should. This field is very big about safety, and if you repeatedly ignore their rules you will get booted off for the rest of the day.

Equipment rentals are kinda iffy. They look like they work well (i havent personaly used one), but they arent pretty to the eyes.

Overall i love this field and pretty much go there every saturday now, its a great place to go, awesome woodsball terrain (wear your camo!), and very cool refs.

To play with your own stuff $15
Co2 refills are $5 for a 20 oz tank, less for smaller tanks
$8 for all day air refills.

note: Dont forget to bring your barrel plug!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chaostrestres Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinte
Rambo Wars
Review: alright the talk about the refs and staff being mean is pretty true but there not all that mean only on certain days. The rules are pretty strict which is understandable there are ppl who have taken there masks off and been shot in the eye cuz there mask was getting fogged. one bad thing is in all the time ive been there if u get in an agurment with the refs or staff no matter if its ur fault or theres ur the one always at fault. Now that is Bull$@#& i know but thats the staff for u. Now i also hope that they brush up on the Marker info cuz i have a friend who went there and his gun had semi burst full auto and reactive response they checked out his gun and said that since they werent sure if he discarded the full auto he wasnt allowed to use his gun so they gave him a rental free of charge nice. But when i saw the thing he would have been better off using a sling shot it was a Spyder Xtra with the paint stripped off so it was hard to tell the real color. Now they check all Electric Markers and i dont know about u but if i have a heigh end marker i dont want some guy i dont know that probably doesnt know anything about the gun checking it. The coolest thing is once in awhile they have big games were prizes are handed out and the prizes are really good for just some average players. In all the time ive gone i would have to say bad and good equal the field is large and when theres alot of ppl there its a blast.

Note: if u go they usually put glue on ur velocity valve be sure to take off when u get home its a pain to get it off the day b4 u go again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

salespop75 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nifinte,wap.
Review: Ok well Went to action paintball today with about 5 of my buddies, and all the negative reviews in this fourm about this place are true. First as soon as you get there you can see the attitude the refs have by the way they act, even one of my buddies who works for the state noticed one of the guys that was a ref had prison tats and made a funny comment, since the guys walked around like he owned the place being a whole buck 25. Anyways we chrono our guns and ask the ref guys for tape, and since we didnt use his name and or ref and called hey man can we get some ribbons for our guys this guy proceeds to give us the shaft and says when you learn my name you can get some ribbon. well my buddy who noticed his prison tat made a comment to the guy and about being rude and next thing we know he's in our face threating to kick off the field. Well they picked with the wrong crowd my friend proceeds to call him a dick&*^%. so the owner some 50 something overweight jerk gets everyones attention and lets them know that we've been warned because we've disrespected the staff so one more thing they are going to kick us off the field. Well that would of been really funny to see with a staff that coulnd't amount to about kicking a mouse off that field. So we decided to calm down and just play. Well around after the first game my buddy deciedes to confront the owner and ask him is it policy for his refs to give attitude to people for little things. The owner asked what happened and he explains hes the one who could his guy a dickhead for being disrespect full to him. The guy gets all quite and tell us they have to be that way becuase of the amount of issue they get with customers. My friends lets him know that it ain't the customers its his refs with god like attitude. He lets the onwer know he's lucky he didn't knock his ref out, since he's 200 lbs and the ref is 125lb and a big head on his shoulders.

First off the rounds are way to quick. 15 mins for the size of field they have is too little.
There stuff is so over priced it nuts, a bag of walmart paintballs for 65.00
I dont know who they have as an insurance company but they are getting ripped off their rules are just plain stupid my buddy had to rent a gun from them and he removed a tank form the rental gun to get it filled and they almost killed his first born with the way they acted about it.
Hire guys who haven't been in prison who weigh and buck 25 that act like they are 50 cents.
Start games quicker i was their for a total of 4 hrs and played 4 15mins rounds wtf!
Start treating the customers like customers, they pay your paycheck. dont jump down their throats or cuss at them becuase you have no other way to communicate with the human race.


My review for this place is awful and the whole management(ex cons) need to take a chill pill and figure out that it takes people to make there business. But i will say the place was packed, but you could see that everyone one out there was affriad of the staff, and didnt say crap to offend them or do anything to make their jobs harder.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer76 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wap
Combat zone
Davis
Directions
to the Field:
Do not go here
Review: Went out to Action PB on Saturday (3/17/2007) and my dad's mask was stolen when I asked the manager/owner Mark? (Grey haired guy that yells at everyone) he proceeded to tell me I was full of crap, he said no one has ever stole anything from there is 15 years.

1. I have a hard time believing nothing in 15 sorry that is impossible
2. no need to yell at customers when they come to you respectfully with serious complaints

So I asked around on that day alone a mask and a case of paint was stolen not to mention a mask a week earlier , all items were taken from different parties. Therefore, I went back to Mark and let him know what I had found out on my investigation. When I told him this he called me a liar, proceeded to yell at me, and told me I could believe whatever I wanted.

Accidents happen people grab stuff by mistake but when the owner does nothing about it and then yells at customers for coming to him with an honest concern/issue, that is outright horrible customer service.

We will never go back, the management and the staff there will never see our money again, nor will we ever recommend that place in fact we will badmouth them as much as possible. Word of mouth is a strong effect in the business world.

Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 10:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JClives Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
website "actionpaintballgames.com"
Review: I thought APG was alright. the great thing about this place is everyone is really cool and nice. There is this fat guy there with glass's who looks like the side man for hook in the movie "hook" with robbin williams. lol. He is pretty funny.
The field is ok. It's just basicaly woods, they do have some bunker set ups at the flag posts when you start but nobody uses them because there all out in the open. they do have a few little set ups out in the field but is just like stacked up logs to hide behind. They have a spool field that is alright but it sucks when is is muddy and it is hard to shoot from the side of a gaint round spool. I think they could improve on the field alot if they just spent a day or so to make some better things to hide behind and maybe some bunkers in the woods area.

Saftey- is great here they are really strickt which i like.

Refs- are great they seem really into the game and making sure it is far.

Price- 15$ all day,extra for co2 and stuff. $30 for rentals, im not sure what guns they use but my friend rented it and it seemed to be pretty good.

all in all the place is pretty fun just for playing in the woods and the refs and owners are into the games and like to talk with you about it.

I recomand going if you like woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media