paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
B0B1Z36? Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone (poorly run) okay fields but to small.Terrible refs
WAP (EXCELLENT staff) fields okay
Local wooded areas
Review: Absolutely the field for woods play. I prefer woodsball. I am still new to paintball and was deciding what style of play I prefer. Woodsball and occasional hyperball is what I like.

The place is huge. Like having no boundaries. The terrain is excellent. Thick brush and wooded. There are hills and ravines. Simply what I think playing in the woods should be. Totally awesome.

If you do not like woods ball stay home. If you do not like walking stay home.Yes there
is some waiting in between games. The style of games and size do limit play. But you go out for two 20 minute games of capture the flag each time. They play capture the flag which I like. They take breaks just long enough to reload and have a snack.

The terrain is excellent along with the size. Flank crawl and do your best to outwit your enemy. There is plenty of room for huge battles. Bring your camo. If you use a Ghille bring it. Leave the bright speedball gear home. Simply awesome play area.

The only thing I see with the staff was safety first. Every time I seen a problem someone was being unsafe. I also seen another incident and it was not the staffs fault. I like how they put safety first. My view is they have large groups and we the players need to be patient with the refs.

Facilities are limited. I did not rent or buy paint there.I did get all day air. Bring what you need. Like most fields I have been to it is better to just be tottaly ready to play.

IF YOU LIKE WOODSBALL YOU HAVE TO GIVE IT A TRY. IF YOU LIKE RUNNING OUTFLANKING SNEAKING CRAWLING THROUGH THICK WOODS THEN ACTION IS FOR YOU. Action is not for those who do not like walking far to the play areas. If you do not like excersise stay home. I do not say this to be mean just the play areas are huge.

Action is simply awesome a 10 in my book.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 6:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brown5150 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field in this area that I have tried.
Review: This field an awesome woods-ball field. The problem is the husband and wife(Ref's), they are very rude to the players. Today there were alot kids and new players. I have never heard so much yelling at players at any field that I have ever played at. I am so glad I didn't bring any of my kids to play today. The Ref'ss were throwing F-Bombs at the players, when they did something wrong. And these were kids (10-15 yrs old) making simple mistakes. (masks or barrel plugs). I know safety is a very important issue in paintball ,but come on this isn't the ARMY!!! I will never visit this field again!!!!!!!!! Hey next time you call a game, we should play and not have to wait for the Ref's to stuff there faces with pizza.

Hey Owners a word to the wise. Treat people with some respect and they will play at your field again. And remember paintball is FUN. I think you forgot that small detail...

I will tell everyone that I play with, don't waste your time with this field. You would have so much more fun shooting yourself in the ASS. Then playing at this field.
Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 9:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlbinoDingo Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite edge and a few smaller joints in the 95828 area.
Review: This is a mainly woodsball course which is why this place doesnt get great reviews from all the out of shape slubby speedball players who don't like having to conceal themselves and run. I mean afterall why run and think tactically when you can sit behind a pillar firing your ION into a crowd of people who are strait ahead of you. Incase you haven't figured it out i am a woodsball boy, there is something more natural about the freedom of movement and the objective of CTF that stirs me up real good. So if your a wood boy like me than this is the review you should listen to.

Service -- 7/10 --
I went on the saturday of super bowl weekend and it was kinda busy. We had about 25 hitters on each side all sizes and shapes, and all ages. This is a great place if you are out with the boys and want to tailgate between rounds, because you will have plenty of time between rounds. The rounds are typically about 40 minutes a piece 20 minutes on each side. Than inbetween matches expect about a 15 minute intermisson. This means if you miss your round be ready to wait upto an hour to get in. I don't midn this usually because it means that you have to be prompt and i perfer promptness to procrastination. There are alot of complaints about the staff here but they seem like alright people, the refs can seem somewhat rude. But they have to put up with alot idiots who think its funny to deadman walk and shoot people in the backs, than cry when someone gets pissed off and shoots them back. So as long as you are honorable and don't try to take off your mask you are going to be good here.

Field -- 9/10 --
The Field is very natural with a few trails and brushes. The only thing that is kind of odd is the pallets up on end and the bunkers which are of course doctored obstacles. But having strategic positions like this makes the game all the more fun.The area is fairly large, but not too big, a map at any given time gives you 1.5 miles in diameter for flanking or tactical manuvers and about .75 miles between bases so you have plenty of strategy if thats what you perfer. The landscape varries from dence brush, to swamp, to creek, to streams and valleys. Steep hills can make things a bit dangerous for younger players but my 12 year old little bro faired fine.

Patrons --10/10 --
I have never run into an ass hole here. Everyone here is out to have fun. Usually you will see a few old timer ex-marines and than you will have a few families, but alot of us good old country boys tryin to burn a weekend before we go back to the grind. Not alot of upper ends on the field which makes it good for the family. Out of the 50 people i saw I saw i think 1 angel and a couple upper end ions. Everyone else packing tippmans or spyder mods. So we were all pretty even as far as gear is concerned and that makes things fun for everyone.

War Stories --10/10--
I love coming home from the field with a couple of good war stories and this is the place to do it. The battlefield is so vivid and set in your mind even weeks after you leave that you will be able to reincarnate it in thee stories you tell your buddies. And you will have stories if you come back from this little california retreat.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drummersince99 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Infinate edge, wild adventure paintball, davis paintball, midway paintball
Review: Out of the 4 other field i have been to, this is the worse. The fields are big, great for woodsdball. They usually have a shop open there with awsome prices. But the staff really didn't make my days fun. With cocky and rude aditudes, playing there was not much fun. I was yelled at by a staff member and treatened to be kicked for not having a barrel plug on my marker. I had not tank, no hopper, and no barrel on my marker, making it completely safe. Another day my o-ring broke on my gun. It let out a loud sound of air leaking. A staff member walked over and yelled at me and threatened to kick me out because i was "firing my marker in the parking lot". I under being cautious and being safe, but this is way past that. I asked a referee how much time was left in the round. That person replied "why dont you just play, who gives a d**m how much time is left." i was in disbelief. How can you treat your customers like this? I gaurentee I will never go back. I have recently played at infinate edge. I recommend going there instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

riffplayer88 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i've played at davis paintball, and Lincoln Paintball and some other ok ones.
Review: Action lacked everything that was fun about paintball. the have a butt load of courses, but hell, none of them are fun at all. maybe if you are a crazy woodsball player, this might be fun for you, but i love some woods ball if its fun, but this was horrible. over a period of 6 freaken hours, half the time we waited by our car for the next set of 2 games. most of the people that worked there were complete jerks, and i can tell you i will never go back. i love airball and small, non-woods courses, and thats why i love Davis Paintball. over all, for the ammount of play per day, its totally not worth it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion_freak666 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite, Wap, Midway, Paintball Jungle
Review: I went to this feild and i didn't really like it, but i'm more of a speedball player. I thought the staff was ok. One major disadvantage was when you cronoed they put elmers glue on your gun and it got in one of the screws on the side of my gun and when i tried to take it out it stripped the screw and i had to replace it and it was a major hassel. For a woodsball field it was ok they had mostly stickpiles which i hate because i hate getting hit through them. It was kinda a long walk to the field and the field was really big and was kinda borring.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cptnchunk Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NFinite Edge - less woodsball more speedball/airball
Review: Location - Great - If you like to play in the woods this is your field. There is a Burger King 1 mile away.

Prices - Great - $15 admission, $5 co2 refills, $65 2000 rounds of paint (but you can bring your own), and you can rent anything you are missing cheap.

Staff - OK - They know what theyre doing and will yell at players in the name of safety. Sometimes a little lazy, taking excessive amounts of time to start games. Nice to have 2 refs per game to call people out near the bases.

People - Great - Most players here hare friendly and honorable. Skill levels range from noob to expert here.

Teams - Great - The team sizes in the past few months have been around 30 vs 30 though sometimes it can get as big as 60 vs 60. The large teams are fun because of all the people you kill. About half of the times I've gone one team is way better than the other and wins every game, but this is very hard to help.

Field - Superior - It can be a long walk from the staging area to the bases. The field is basically a very large forest with paths, about 8 bases, strategically placed bunkers, and a spool and barrel speedball field. You play capture the flag 9 times out of 10 starting frome different bases every time so you dont get bored. The fields are massive so you can flank to your hearts content. They also play speedball and attack and defend. The field is what keeps me coming back to action. If you like woodsball give action a try. YOU WON'T NOT HAVE A GOOD TIME.


I gave the field an 8 becaise of the long wait in between games.
If you are looking for a speedball field I'd give this a 1.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trentifer Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at valley thunder and it compares nothing to Action, i say this because Action has one of the best woodsball courses, it is truely woodsball, with actual trees.
Review: Action is a great field if you love woodsball, it actually has trees. Action has a variety of different types of landscape, ranging from knee high grasses to heavily wooded areas, its great. If you do decide to go to action wear boots that seal your feet because there are a variety of thorns and pricklies that are extremely annoying when they get in, I know this from experience, it sucks. If your a sniper, very fun, your going to love this place extremely because there are places where you can go camp on a nearby bunker hill and pick people off. Also if you are smart and you like to flank people from behind this field is great because it is so large and you can easily circle around your enemy, I did and knocked down the whole left side resistants of our base, it was tight.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ravenheart1980 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite Edge(haven't tried)
Lincoln Paintball(eh)
Review: BIGGEST FIELD I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!! Being a big fan of woodsball, i loved it there. Just wish I would've bought a 4+1 harness there. Keep the airball out of there(can't stand airball). Never had more fun on a birthday, admission is only $15, CO2 only $3, and no surcharge for bringing your own paint. I have looking for a field with 15-20 minute games, and I finally found one. This is one of those fields where you cannot bring too much paint, it's not possible. If I had a harness, would've gone thru a case. Two refs per game, no more playing favorites with players! I say the bruise on that kids back(not cool), too young for that pain! We'll talk when I get back, don't want to abandon this field. Never had more fun though, irregardless. Want the field to keep a good rep. I can honestly say, I have found my field. Everything else, great job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viperstrike Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sam's a little bit, some private areas around my house, plan on going to ROA (or Sierra as I hear it is called now).
Review: Many people seem to be calling Allen a prick or a punk but I have played at this field for 4 years and when I started playing when I was 14 him and many of the other staff (including his son) were very helpful and nice. The other players also helped me out a whole lot and whenever I had a question it would be answered. The only time Allen will yell is when someone is when they aren't following the rules that the field has layed out for them and I've never seen him do it for no reason (unless he is just messing around among friends). This field is all woodplay which is a whole lot of fun in my opinion because it allows for a little more flexibility and imagination instead of the same type of game every time. And many people say that they don't have speedball which is a major downfall of this field don't know the whole story. Allen and the other staff of the field did have an airball field setup every week at 4PM to 8PM that people could play on to practice, or recruit for their team or even start a team using what they saw on the field, but it was closed and although I don't know for certian why, I think it is because they didn't have enough players coming during the week. I've only been yelled at a couple times at this field because I shot at a guy who was already out because I couldnt see his barrel plug, and because I didn't hear them say goggles on and didn't put my goggles on right away and it wasn't that bad. No one can blame them for being so strict though because this can be a dangerous sport if the equipment that is meant to protect you isn't worn or isn't worn properly and someone can get hurt very bad. When I was at paintball Sam's though, the staff was somewhat rude to me except for one guy who worked at their corresponding store Predator paintball and who I had met before he's one of the nicer people I have met. Allen also tries not to swear around young kids unless he knows them well or they're his kids, because I have seen him hold off before. Other than it being hot on some days, and being very dusty with no running water 8*(, I love this field and go here all the time, it is my favorite field and has plenty of variation and opportunities for different types of play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media