paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Pballer142003 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace
Review: well the only thing bad about this place is the refs and the owner. The refs werent that bad but the owner needs to chill a little bit. if you follow the rules then this place is fun. lots of people come here when i went it was like 60 on 60. if you like woodball and war type paintball youll love this place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfiniteedge
Review: I Have played 3 times at Action, the last being February of 05. I've seen many changes In the experience, some good some bad. Keep in mind that I have no intentions of bashing the owner or the field, I'm only speaking the truth. The first time that I went the price to get in was only 10$, now Its 15$, that was a surprise to me because I figured, Action being the only field in the area with such a low price, would keep it the same to get more business. I haven't had any real problems with the infamous Allen, but Any time I purchased a refill or a drink from him, he didn't seem friendly, or happy to be there. He does have a great, well thought out woods ball field, but he could smile or at least act interested in owning such a well known field were his attitude will make or break his business. The first Two times I went, the teams won about the same, and lost about the same amount of times, but this last time our team didn't have many experienced players. The players that seemed to know what they were doing were Ex seals and airballers like myself, even we were overwhelmed by the other teams advances. The refs tried but failed to even the teams out, and in the end complained to us for not being team oriented. At the beginning of the game I tried to orginize a left flank, but when the whistles sounded, I found only my noob friend and I sprinting to take the flank, and turned back to avoid my friend and I getting owned. 7 out of the 8 games were terribly lost by our team of 30, which made for a terrible, and disappointing time. This was the change that Action made that has lead me to believe they should make some minor changes to boost customer satisfaction, I wish they could have done better for a more pleasurable experience for everyone. Although I have highlighted many negatives about the field, i would like to share my happy thoughts about Action. The parking lot and chronos are well placed with the field and waiting area, the huge woodland couldn't be any better with so much cover and ambush possibilities, and the speed-ball course is the biggest and best Iv'e ever played on. I could visit Action in the future if my passion for hyper and air-ball changes to woods-ball again, but I don't see that happening soon. Action was okay, but they could do some things to change for the better.
Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 9:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Iplay@action Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rambo Wars [ Good ] Ace park [ Bad ] Ace Arena [ speed ball only ]

Review: Very good paintball field. Simply one of the best. Has nice workers Allen and Dave did
a great job on the field. If you are looking to have some fun then play here but if your a dirty cheater then don't come here. If you cheat and once someone rats on you your out for life. Also very strict about safety. They Make sure that you won't get hurt. But when you do brake a rule they will warn you. The course is an aw-some woodland playing field they try to make the teams even as possible usually there averging 60 players a team on sunday. So if you like shooting people go on sundays. THIS FIELD IS GREAT!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Boski Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rambo Wars (Great), ACE (BAD!)
Review: Action is a "by the rules" field which I love. Allen and crew put on a good match. Do what you are told, when you are told and you will have safe fun. If you are a punk and like to cheat, this is not you field-go to ACE.

This field has a ton of people on sunny weekends. Games can get huge-kind of a negitive but oh well. Fun rec ball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kop Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APA( Ace Paintball Arena) Speedball is great
APP( Ace paintball park) Not bad
ROA paintball park Good service Not bad
Review: The Positives
Action Paintball Park is a safe place to be, just don't piss off allen..The staff is very strict about the safety rules. Last time I went was about 2 weeks ago. Some dudes mask was falling apart so allen( The owner) taped it together sticking it to his head. The fields are alright and theres alot of em too. The walks to the fields are alright if you're not carrying a whole lot. All I carry is a high-end auto-cocker and 400 paintballs, all is good. Like i said earlier, dont piss off allen...he hates being annoyed. Just stay cool and you'll be fine..trust me. I think one time he growled at me while i was gettin my regulator fixed. The regulator was fixed fine for free. Took him about 3 mins and he gave me some free o-rings to boot. The field offers you soda and water. They also got beef jerky. APP has few restrooms and there working. If you like playing paintball in the woods this is your pick unless u know of another park that isn't listed and is better.
The Negatives
The staff can sometimes be a little harsh. Just stay neat and follow the rules. The walk can sometimes be hot. The heat during the summer doesn't help. For you guys who nearly carry a whole case of paint( im not kidding) drop some paint and take it light.

All in all the park is good. I rate 8 out of 10. not bad
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El Kabong Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace Paintball Park
Review: Action is definitely a decent field, but it doesn't really stand out as really good or horrible to me. While I must admit that Allen is intimidating, a lot of the time his hostility is sarcastic. The guy likes to joke around a lot, and I like him. He helps out with your repairs if you get the courage to ask him. But I can't really say much for the rest of the staff. Most are very uptight about safety and barrel plugs and goggles, past the point of rudeness. But I learned to play on this field and adjusted quickly, so I don't run into problems with the refs, but I can see how a newcomer to Action would get freaked out and migh even get kicked out. You feel safe though, and know that you're probably not gonna get your eye shot out with all their extra precautions.

As far as the fields go, they tend to be extremely woodsball oriented. They don't really mix things up too much though, but there's lots of space so games last close to 20 minutes each time. There is also a make-shift speedball course that gets the job done, with a creek and ridge on each side to keep you on your toes. Then the infamous attack-and-defend round at the end usually leaves you with some cool welts and stories to show your friends at the end of the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

APG-FACTORY Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
JF paintball, Ace Paintball Parks, at sams when it was open, wap, sinister
Review: this field is designed for woods playeres so a lot of speed ball players dont like this field because they are not used to playing woods ball. the owner allen will admit to your face that he is probably the bigest prick you will ever meet. the only reason that i have ever seen him bee a real big prick is when you are being unsafe(goggles or barrel cover) or if your cheeting. out of all the field that i have played at i like this one the best. there is a lot of cussing but if you are too much of a babby to hear a f-bomb or two just cry about it.
bottom line is if you fallow the rules dont take your goggles off while on playing fields, take youre barrel plug out in parking area, listen to staff and dont deliberatly try and piss of the staff you will have a good day. if you want to play speed ball go somewhere else because almost all of actions fields are wooded. apg staff have no problem throwing you out if you decide not to fallow the rules, bacicly apg is the only field with the nuts to enforce all the rules. people thet arnt used to the rules being enforced usualy get yelled at a fiew times. and if you cant take being yelled at fallow the rules and your problem is solved.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DelScorcho Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme, Valley Thunder, WAP
Review: Let's see.. the staff is abusive not on just safety rules, the owner tries to pick fights and the field is junk.

First time I played there my cousin was shooting his Soyder with an E-grip and was fanning the trigger, Alan, the owner, ran up to him and cussed him out about having full auto. My cousin calmly showed him it was not full auto and Alan just stared down my cosuin.

We played one game and he calls my cousin over and said he heard he was wiping, so he kicked my cousin off the field. He played for 5 minutes, made a rush, got hit on front of the ref and walked back to his car, yet because he clowned Alan in front of everyone, he got the boot.

The staff acts just like the owner, more than one occasion I saw them yelling at families and kids for not picking up their garbage.

Don't go to this field, try another one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_karl Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
been playin lots of fields through out cali (sams "now app" jungel island, CPP etc etc)
Review: haha well ive been goin 2 this field 4 a while now due 2 cuz it is one of the closest from where i live . the fields are huge! longs walks 2 get there but thats not a big deal at all. there isnt enough bathrooms in the staging area but their whole fields is my bathroom :) so that takes kare of that. the staff there sucks bird shat cept maybe a few people like dan. allan ( the field owner) is the biggest @$$ along w/ his son but if u stay away you will be fine. when i was a newb and my first time playing there they were no help what so ever. if u were 2 ask one of them a simple question they would basically himiliate you and tell you how much of a loser you are. but now ive been there 4 a while now and now that i dont ask question like those since i know where everytihng is anywayz ( learned the the hard way). sometimes my team and I go there just 2 fool around and allen the guy that he is doesnt favorite newbs and teams :( lol oh well. but safety wise they r strict which is great but they tend to make a HUGE scene about it so that the whole parking lot can hear and stare, luckily i havent face this himiliation but i know many people that has. i would much prefer Sams but too bad they went out of buisness. the staff there were Great and the players all had a good time, well APP is there now and i want to try there soon. well maybe allen and the staff will change some day *cough* but you never know. hoped this review helped.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

systemX_rocks Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
1)Ace Paintball, woods, long walks and excellent for newbs. 2)Valley Thunder (Galt)-all air ball and speed ball, lots of show offs. Kids with Angels thinks that they are all that, two words for them "TRIGGER HAPPY".
Review: Excellent for newbs. They can stay back, get a feel on how the game is going before charging. Jim/Alan you guys are doing an excellent job specially enforcing the rules. Ignore the bad reviews, they are just a bunch of BABIES and sore LOOSERS. Yesterday, I noticed that some new players are blind shooting, that has to stop. Other than that every thing is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media