paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
JoKeR-PB Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play at private fields with friends.
Review: First things first.. Paintball is the GREATEST sport ever.
Having said that I have to clear some things up about this field because I feel they have gotten some unfair reviews. The last time I visited APA I was a bit dissapointed with the road on the way in, and the port-a-potties are a bit unsitely but when it comes to paintball most of us will do just about anything to play right?

The refs are just fine, as long as your not an idiot and break the rules. They can yell at you but as long as you don't ask them dumb questions and do what they say... What else would you do to an authorative figure? It's not like your going to tell a cop how to do his job, because it wouldn't be smart! :) During the wait time I wanted to see how many paintballs my friend's gun had and I made a motion toward the gun, and a loud voice yelled "Don't Pick Up the Guns!!!" and a bunch of people said something like that, but that was my fault! And I wasn't angry or anything I was ashamed because when you have 20 people sitting around and you accidently discharge a gun that didn't have the safety on, and someone gets hit in the face you have a very bad day trust me.

The fields are very nice, lots of barriers, plenty of room, and a couple of the dead zones are inconviently located but all you have to do is STAY down and don't make yourself a target just like you would do if you were playing!
Also, as far as people going out of bounds and stuff, when your playing paintball you better be able to SCAN your surroundings and by doing this you will be able to tell who is coming from what direction and prepare for a battle, and try not to get flanked for the love of god! Get a tactical position and guard it!

Pro's:
Great fields
Great games
Great prices
Safety first people!

Con's:
The only con I can think of is the road on the way in!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

11dad12 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I guess none ,is less than a month.I just drop off my kids and pick them up at this field.They have been playing paintball here for about two months,this is the only field they have ever been to.They complain every week about cheaters,bad management ,poor facilities,and being "overshot" with guns in the air and barrel plugs in.Guess what?I can't keep them away,they love this new activity.I spoke to Alan about their complaints one afternoon.I ended the day with a very animated ,aggressive little man telling me not to come back if I didn't like it.Right now my kids don't know any better but I'm sure they will be exposed to other fields ,professional management ,and better attitudes in the area and will want to go elsewhere.Alan may not know it yet but his attitude will send him the way of the dinosaur as far as his business success.Thanks for the vine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFanatic25 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Sacramento area...some in Vallejo and Oregon.
Review: First of all....I would like to say that if you plan on playing here, make sure you bring A LOT OF WATER. As you all probably know, Sacramento gets very hot, especially here. I went when the weather was only like 80* out, and I was soon gasping for air. Make sure you take lots of breaks and drink a lot of water before games, because games are played in sets of two, so after one game you can't get water.

This field is both good and bad. For those players that enjoy speed ball, close quarters, and an all around fast game pace, then this field is probably not for you. The field(s), is huge, and I think one field is over 100 acres. There is a lot of running and very little close quarter battles. The thing I disliked the most was that there was so much room, that one team could sneak around and come from behind the opposing team. The crew is a little rude, and don't go all out to make your experience that great. They play a variety of games, and at the end the play attack and defend, where one team defends a huge fort and can't leave it, while another team tries to siege it...very fun.

Price wise, it is a very good deal, at only 10 with own gear, and 30 dollars for a rental, it appeals to all.

One thing that they did which I thought was pretty cool, is when you chrono for the first time before the first game, they put glue in your velocity adjuster so that you can't change it while on the field, which allows for less cheating, and less pain...:)

Pros:
Glue on adjuster
Price
Attack and defend!!!

Cons:
Heat
Too large of fields
Crew not too great
2 game sets
Long walks to fields

All in all I give this field a 5 out of 10
Last edited on Tuesday, October 14th, 2003 at 9:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

gangstaways88 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace paintball arena in Folsom(really good if you like speedball) Jungle paintball in vallejo
Review: I went to this field 2 times

1st time was with my friend we went had a private group the refferee we had was very nice, the field is very big its a really good field, the only thing i dont like is you have to walk really far between each field, and the only bathroom is 2 porto potties, get bathrooms.

2nd time i went was a walk on group which really sucked because u have to play like 50 on 50, some of the refs are mean and people just wipe the paint off after you shoot them.

They think there going to put Ace paintball out of business, yea right they can keep dreaming acepaintball is won of the best speedball arenas that i have been to

This is a bad field dont go here, go 2 acepaintball in folsom or Jungle paintball


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ArribaTech Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle - Much better experience
Santa Clara Fairgrounds - Much better experience
Sunol - Much Better Experience
Review:
These guys do not know how to run a business. The field was ok, but the personnel were obnoxious, rude, and about as unhelpful as they could be.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!! Go anywhere else, even your backyard will be a better experience.

The refs are rude, the players cheat badly, and the owner and his friends will join in the game and laugh and abuse the patrons...especially if they are amateurs.

They actually had the gall to tell one person that if she did not like the way they ran the place then she could choose not to return.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Doug Wilson Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace
Review: 15 years in the game and had my worst day in history at Action Paintball today.

If you are a veteran paintball player you will be dissatisfied with this field. I have never been shot by my own team so many times, as well as been shot after called out with my gun in the air, watched so many people cheat, people continue playing after shot-clearly broken paint, and hear so many 12 year old punk Refs be disrespectful to their elders in the way they speak to people.

The fields were OK, but not much direction or limit to boundaries. The dead zones are in the middle of the playing fields for Christ shake and you are constantly used as a bunker (mostly by players whose relatives own/run the field)

Not a good experience, and they say you don't have to come back if you don't like it; well I will not return and will spread the word to the rest of the decent paintball world that this place sucks.

The gripes go on, so I will end here

Hopefully see you cool players somewhere else.

Later
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

StriderThePball Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none=)
Review: Well alot of people are saying that this is a horrible course and well maby its is... if u haven't noticed im new i just got a gun but before that i went and got a rental. Their rental guns are pretty good. They are hella strict on safety like rrrrrealllyyyy strict we played a game were we had to find the other people and it took me a really long time to get back and finally i found it and i was walking up the hill to it and he told me to put my gun down so i said hold on i just want to get up there near my friend and he got in my face saying stuff about he doesn't care and that i should do wut he said or else id get kicked out. Ya well that life.There speed ball is pretty kool because they have base on the hill so its speedball/woodball and its pretty fun defending it.so if ur new its not a bad place if ur veteran i wouldn't recommend it=)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

flipmode67 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace Paintball, same open and wooded areas.
Review: Fields are nice, you have your open areas and wooded areas. So, you have your choice while playing one game. The regulars just needs to be more understanding for the new players. They need to help them not to discourage them. Unloading on someone who is less experience is not very cool. If they want to waste their paint do it in the shooting range or better yet do it on themselves and see how it feels. If they want more people to join to enjoy the game be PLEASANT. If no new players joins up, who will they be playing against!!! Also, one of the game we played, we took every one out (almost every single game). I know because I was playing front and one of my team mate took the flag to run it back (she did great). So, I decided to stop there and walk back to rest. On my way back walking off the field someone asked me if the game is over. I simply replied it will be soon. This is when the regular (he's dead full of paint all over his shirt walking off along side me) got on my case. His remark "hey, don't talk to players who are still in the game". I said, "the game will be over in 30 seconds whats your trip?!". Of course he answers "dead people do not talk". My answer to make sure neither one of us don't get hot headed "YES SIR".

Over all playing on the fields was nice but dealing with upset opposing team who has lost 3 of 4 games not cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lic2q Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sam (now closed)
WAP
Review: Pros
Great place for newbies
Yells at people for not being safe
Break time after every set of games
Mostly woodsball, if you like woodsball
Shades in staging area
Price, 10 bucks for walk on's

Cons
Beat up road from entrance to staging area, too many potholes
Long walk to fields, tires you out before you begin
Only one speedball field
Long radar lines, before the first game
150 is too many people in one walk on group

Now that Paintball Sam's closed, most of the other fields in Sacramento area are speedball fields. So if you like speedball, don't come here. I straightly runs private groups at this field 3-4 times a year and I have 30+ people playing every time and that tells you this place is fun. No one complained even after they got yelled at because they knew they did something stupid. As a walk on player, I see a mix of players. Most of them are friendly and helpful. It could inprove easily by filling the potholes, spliting the walk on groups into 2 groups, and shortening the radar lines before the first game, waited an hour for the first game. If they can bus us to the fields like WAP, that will be perfect. This is a place where our sport can grow.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontsniper Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace Paintball Folsom
Tombstone Paintball
Review: (Pros)
Great Newbie Place
Reminds you of safety, cuz thats what comes first
Break time at every game
Good refs
Woodsball fun

(CONS)
Small Paintball sign at entrance
Portal poties gotta b changed
Rusty shack as check in
Expensive paint
Not for Speedball players

Conclusion:
This place is not for Speedball players. If you dont b safe in a field they will take it with serious enfocement. If you b safe you wont b yelled out so dont b**** about it. HPA fills r finally up so no need for your own scuba tanks( unless you are a serious player).
OVERALL: 9-10

WHINING:
- Why do you people whine about being yelled at? it wont kill to put in a barrel plug, if its safe, DO IT.
- Great players play any field with any marker, dont whine because you cant play on speedball fields.
- This is a place for starters, this is where people learn about the sport
- Not all people are perfect, so not all refs are perfect. I know Allen is tense about this game but he makes things happen, for newbs and pros
- if you get made fun of, TAKE IT! Dont whine to your mom like kids(unless you are a kid). So you got made fun of, it happens, its not a big thing, its not gonna carry with you, Don, an avid player of Team UGLY, he has a mullet, we make fun of that, dosent mean he's gonna go cut it off.
- I dont even think you need permission to watch games, just ask them to give you a spectator vest and a mask. You can walk off with the teams. Oh, yes, and KEEP YOUR GOGGLES AND VEST ON AT ALL TIMES.So us players can ditinguish you and the refs from other players. We dont want to shoot a spectator now do we?

E-mail me or PM me if you have a complaint or questions about Action Paintball Games
Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 6:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media