paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Eyetattoo Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Zone (this place rocks!!)
Review: I will never go there again. I don't know who the guy was but he was an jerk. My bro got chewed out for not having a barrel plug in with our air or a hopper on the gun. This guy was hella yelling telling him to drop his gun. Long story short he got kicked out before we even got in. It funny too cause my bro was going up to him to see if he could buy a plug cause he lost his. But again I will never go to this field again you cant run a business by being an jerk.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkerx1 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sams/ACE now.

Review: i HATE this place. when i was new, i sorta liked it because i didnt know what paintball was about. but they just flat out are not a good place. they dont have HPA fills, the refs are mean to everyone. the last time i went there the teams were so uneven. there were maybe 3-4 players that were good on our team, and maybe 10 that actually had their own equipment, against 50 others, more than half had their own equipment and some were tourney players. our team got worked every time, and what do the refs do? take some of our good players and slap them on the other team and give us some of the other teams newbies. OMG. if your experienced, do not come here, i repeat DO NOT come here. the fields are so big, if you try to move up, you will get shot up form the side from all the flankers. and if you accidently dont plug your barrel, expect a refs ugly face all up into yours. if your new and like sitting all day waiting for everyone to get ready for a game and walking forever go here, if you want to have a good time i suggest staring at a piece of paper over going here. i guess you should try it out for yourself, but really i dislike this place, the new players literally run away if they see someone, so you are left alone if you go with anyone. so dont expect even teams, nice and helpfull staff, hpa fills, fun, or good fields (most of the bunkers are sticks or trees). one thing i will compliment them on is their rentals. they are spyders, but if you get the first batch, they have upgrades on them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

screamin nuts Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FCP, WAP
Review: i really dont like this place. i had a me and my friends come up there and my friends are first timers so they had no idea what it was ganna b like. well first off they all got yelled at for no apparent reason though at one point one of my friends didnt have his barrel plug in. they were jus bashin on my friends who didnt know what was going on! allen's a bunghole who, as my friend calls him, a "bo"(hobo). don doesnt do much for me so hes aight. the other refs are pretty cool and harmless.

the field is nice though. they have a lot of land so its a pain to walk all over the place. the speedball course is pretty nice and spacey. i like it. very woodsy and the fields are excellent

THEY NEED HPA!!!! they have had a lot of complaints about them not having hpa fills.

conclusion-like that guy said before: if u want a hug or a pat on the back, go somewhere else IF your a newb cuz these guys wont give u slack. good field tho
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

hurtcow Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ace Paintball Field (formerly Sam's)
Review: First of all, the most common complaint I hear about this place is how mean Allen is. I've never had a problem with him, but then I don't play paintball for snuggly-time with the field owner. He's not the most warm-fuzzy guy you'll ever meet, but he's got a nice paintball field. If you want hugs and pats on the back from the owner for playing a good game, go elsewhere. If you're that sensitive, maybe you should try quilting instead. In fact, if you'd like the option of walking around the parking lot without a barrel plug, or not having to chrono, try the Ace field up the street. Action charges $22 for 500 paintballs of varying pedigree, so come prepared.

ANYHOW...the important stuff:

This is a BIG place. 700+ acres. You can go WAY out of the way and out-flank the other team from out of nowhere. Even though the game schedule is the same every weekend, every game is different, as there's just so much room to run around. Thick woods and open fields. Nice big speedball field.

They are VERY strict about their safety rules (unlike Ace up the street), and I don't ever worry about losing an eye in the parking lot. A good place to bring newbies so they get indoctrinated about safety. My 11yo step-daughter brought 3 friends a few weeks ago and everybody looked out for them and made sure they had a good time.

Harvey was very helpful when I was having trouble w/ my son's marker. He took the time to take it completely apart and threw some new o-rings on it, then put it back together, smiled, and walked away.

I give this place an 8, and when they replace the old rusty trailer with a real check-in shop, provide HPA, lower their paint prices, and mix the games up a bit, I'll rate it a 9 or 10.
Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2003 at 10:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

emt-p Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: APG is a good place for woods type of play. They have many different bases that can be used to make up many different fields (think they have like 480 acres). Getting to some of the fields can be a bit of a walk, but a little exercise never hurt anybody. They have one speedball field and occasionally Don will bring his airball field. Sure Alan can be mean at times, but this is mostly done for the safety of everyone out there. All the other staff members are as freindly as they come. They do charge alot for their paintballs so be sure and get your favorite brand of paintballs from the local paintball store. They offer reasonably priced snacks and sodas. You can use your own paint. They take pictues and post them on their web page. They will take private groups. They will help you out if you have gun problems. Overall, if you abide by the rules, you will have a fun time.
Last edited on Friday, May 9th, 2003 at 5:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ADD_Frontman Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Every tourney grade feild in California
Review: Well I decided to go to the tournament Action is hosting hoping to get in casue i couldn't sign up. Well they wouldn't letus play in the tournament which wasn't to much of a problem. We asked very politly if we could watch our sister team(who was out on hte feild) play in the tourney. They Feild ignored us after telling us they would radio for permission to see if we could watch. We had our own masks and everything yet we couldn't watch the tourney. Not only taht but we sat for nearly a hour waiting to see if we would be able to go out to the feild and watch a game and recieved no awnser.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

blazinVM Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My "private" field
Review: BASICALLY: Great fields, great group of regulars, cheap, jerk owner and son.

DETAILED: Ok, here I go. I love this place, it is so much fun. The fields are pretty big, lots of cover, and plenty of sniping positions. They also have great forts. The fields are a little walk from the parking lot/staging area, but nothing anyone but a 2 year old couldn't handle.

It's BYOP or buy your paint there! Their paintb prices are kinda bad but hey, ig you burned up all of yours and don't want to go home, it's nothing that your average student couldn't handle.

Allen and Don are jerks. I don't care how many people say it's because he doesn't want to get sued, even if I saw him on the street I would steer clear of his monstrous temper. The rest of the refs/team Ugly are great, but Allen and Don, well.......

Oh, yeah, they have snacks and drinks if you get hungry or thirsty.

Overall, I love this field and will continue to play it until I can afford to buy it! lol

8 because no one's perfect, and they charge too much for paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media