paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xphere Paintball Field / Xphere Paintball Field / Xphere Paintball Field / Xphere Paintball Field

Xphere Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (507)-333-9500
Address: 24242 Appleton Ave.
Faribault, Minnesota 55021
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
fuctphuc Monday, March 21st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My field
Alamo
Area 22
Review: Got there early and planned on playin all day which we did. Crappers were clean. Prices were GREAT! Fields rocked! Didn't seem to have enough guys reffing and couldn't tell which ones were refs. Other than that I loved that place and plan to go back!
Food was only being prepared at odd times never did get a hotdog but they looked awsome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kenny13 Thursday, December 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air Assault in Maple Plains-nicer facilities but only one feild and staff isn't as good.
Review: This is easily one of the best feilds I've been to. Most of the staff is great, the regulars are a bunch of helpful and great guys who won't pick on the new players and the fields are great.

The proshop is a nice facility with about everything you need. I've seen better, but this is still a very nice shop. They have concessions which is nice, and indoor bathrooms-no port-a-crappers here. They have 4.5k and 3k air fills, however when I was there the 4.5k wasn't working. Paint prices are very reasonable with a wide variety from white box to pro grade. $55 for a case of DXS silver that shot darts was better than most other fields I've been to.

The regulars at this place were some of the freindliest I've met, and were happy to go with whatever the newer players wanted and made sure not to light anyone up. I only saw a guy use ramping once, and that was against his buddy, another regular, which meant that he had his marker in ramping the whole time, but kept from firing fast enough to activate it, which shows a lot of care for the new players.

The owner (Will) was a great guy and even replaced a bag of paint free of charge due to a couple broken balls inside. He was very helpful, kept the shop running well, and checked up on things frequently.

The single complaint I have about this place is that some -not all- of the refs were a little lazy and didn't like switching from field to field even though all the fields were within 100' of each other.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jjkjmeye Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Hudson Wisconsin
Review: I have not played at other southern Minnesota fields, however, I have visited them. I have not thus-far found any fields in Minnesota which compares favorably with what I see at XPHere.
They have 4 EXCELLENT fields complete;y developed, and room for several more. The proshop is exactly as it sounds, a PRO SHOP. Excellent amenities, tasty food, air conditioned (even in the restrooms), almost any drinks you could possibly want (all non-alcoholic).
The owners and ALL the workers are excellent: good reffing, helpful airsmith, grounds are well kept.
If you have played here before and haven't been back for a while, do yourself a favor and make a return trip.
BTW Will has switched vendors for paint and I like the new stuff (Draxxus BLAZE). His pricing on the paint is very reasonable and the quality of the staff shows through on everything.
The other people I have played with at XPHere are simply wonderful. I appreciate being at a field where safety for players and spectators is held as THE top priority.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sidekickslim Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Speacil forces - Great woods bad people
Outlaw feilds
Review: Any one with some money should go here, u are garented a great day of paintball. The refs are very helpful and Will the owner is the nicest guy ive ever seen. There woods ball is kinda thrown together but who cares about woodsball anyway! There windows feild is amazing! Get 5 on 5 and its insane. Sup' Air was allso sweet. Will has a way of seting up that feild that will make any game a great one. Tires was great too. Spools was one of the best feilds just to play with freands. I cant wait till that other woodsball feild is done. But resently they have raised there paint prices, but the good news is if u all go maybe Will will lower it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weathas89 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro Paintball
Review: Xphere is an amazing paintball field. They have two sup'air fields, a woods ball field, a "window" field, a tire field, and a huge spool field. They also have a great pro shop with a trained airsmith. Will Holst is a great guy and very helpful to the people playing there. They had BYOP until recently, and as a result of this they now carry a variety of paint so that the low budget people (you can buy a case of Comp. edge for $32 ) can still enjoy a day at the field. So overall, great field, great employees, and great pro shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jallen09 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tommy guns- good woods ball (who cares), and a pretty small speedball field-pitiful, really
Review: I went there with igota98custom and tippysgalore, and it was a very good experience- a very nice sup' airball field that we played at (there were two, but we o nly played at one because of fence difficulties). There were also 2 very good tire and window fields that i liked a lot, and it is true, Will is a very nice guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tommy guns- Not near the quality, nor the fun
Outlaw fields
Review: Man, great field, great atmosphere, great proshop, great everything! Xphere is a very good field, and I give it my highest recommendation! This field is great, they have sup air fields, woods fields, and a 'tire' and 'window' field, which gives some extra pizazz. The tire Field has big tires all around in it, to hide behind, and the window field has small wooden bunkers with 'windows' in them, new spin on old ideas. Great angles, and you do need some strategy for it. If you can see someone else, then most likely, someone else can see you and will try to get you out. Time for some thinking...Anyways, now onto the the proshop. Very nice, has jerseys, shirts, parts, refreshments, and heck, even a table to sit at to watch some old tournament footage and read magazines. Very nice, indeed. Now Will, awesome guy! He help's you if you need it, gives you advise when you play. He even called me to tell me that the weather was good so I could come out and play! Splendid dude, nice as someone could get.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpYsGaLoRe Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tommy Guns- Can't compare.
"Outlaw" Fields
Review: It was an awesome day. My main spring was stiff, so Will (GREAT guy) let me borrrow anothe spring for the day. Reffing was great, and the fields were great, namely the airball fields. The proshop has everything you need to play, nothing outrageously priced. Concessions are always a plus, and if you are beat, you can pick up an old magazine or 2 for a buck each and just chill in the shop. Great place, plan to make it our home field someday.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 8:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaniac1 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at AdventureZone in Rosemount. And Splatball in Rosemount.

Xphere blows them away.
Review: Ok, I went here for a birthday party with some friends. We got there too early because we thought they opened 2 hours earlier. We called them and thay dropped wht they were doing just to come for us. Also I had called the day before asking about paint restrictions. They somehow found out i was having a party there. They thought i needed to make reservations for a big party so they called me to clarify. My gun had a leak so they found it and fixed it, free of charge. When my gun was being repaired the ref let me use his Primo Evo. The ref helped me and my friends out a lot telling us when to move and stuff. The staff was outstanding!!! They had lots of fun fields like windows a field that had bunkers made out of pieces of houses. Their sup' air ball field was intense. They even had a field with trenches and sandbag bunkers, (we didn't get to use it because the ditches hadn't been proved save.) The only bad thing was the woods course. if you are a woodsballer don't go here. They only had one woodsball field and it had no bunkers just brush and trees. Very hard to see or shoot opponets. But in the end this is the best paintball field I've ever been to. GO THERE! AT LEAST TRY IT OUT. YOU'LL LOVE IT.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

live_2_long Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Powerstation Paintball - Small put together fields,
ICU - not too well maintained,
Armaggedon field- great woods courses
Review: The field was a great area for anybody in or interested in paintball. smart owners. has a full service airsmith, paintball shop, and concessions on site. fields are put together great. new fields are continuing to be built up and land is expanding. hp/lp and co2 fills. tournament style sup air field. i am giving it a 9 mostly because it's not completely built up yet, but once it is, it's deserving of a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media