paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gold Dragon Paintball Field / Gold Dragon Paintball Field / Gold Dragon Paintball Field / Gold Dragon Paintball Field

Gold Dragon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 864-639-4066
Address: 586 Robinson Bridge Road
Central, South Carolina 29630
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jdbeckerle Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None-complete newbie.
Review: We just had a very successful and wickedly fun introduction to paintball at Gold Dragon for my 11-year old son's birthday party. Our group consisted of eight 11-year olds (including one girl), my 8 year old son, and me (a 40+ year old dad). No one in our group had any prior experience with paintball. Jack, the proprietor, carefully instructed us on use and safety of the equipment, and the rules of the game (we stuck with total elimination). We played on 3 very different fields ("bunker hill", a 5-man speedball, and a large wooded area, and had each field to ourselves while we were on it. Our group shot 6500 rounds of paint between us over the course of the day. No one got hurt. Everyone had a fantastic and memorable time.
The take home message:
1) Paintball is a really great activity for a 11+ year old kid's birthday party. It's a bit expensive, and I was a bit apprehensive about the cost, but in hindsight I found it to be well worth it. Go for it. You won't regret it.
2) Gold Dragon is an excellent field to take a group of newbie kid players for a party. Jack took great care of us. I got the impression that he enjoyed hosting us as much as we enjoyed our experience. The total cost was exactly in line with the cost he estimated for our event when I first contacted him by phone. There were no hidden surprises. We had a super experience all around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThatGuy(CU) Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen- Good for sup air play
Review: All in all Gold Dragon is a good place to go out and play. The staff is helpful and will answer any questions you have about playing. The fields are in good condition too. They have 3 speedball courses, 5-man, 3-man, and a one vs one area (pretty fun to play). They also have a woods course which is pretty long with bunkers on each end for 'bases' I guess, I've been told they are expanding it to an assualt the castle play. Also unique to this course is the Bunker Hill. Its a hill course where one team defends and the other assualts the hill, it is complete with trenches and sandbags, great spot to play with a lot of people. If your looking for a safe place to play go here, the owners never allow any type of unsafe activity to go on. This is a great place to go out and play. You can go out there and usually there are some more pballers for competition. In addistion I would like to add that the reviews stating unsafe behavior above cannot possibly have a hint of truth in them, if Jack ever saw anyone doing those things, well lets just say they won't do it again and if they did they probably wouldn't be playing anymore that day. So if your looking for a place with great service and play go to Gold Dragon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stunna411 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Outdoors - much better than this place
COLORS - new management still better than this place
Adrenaline Rush - small but still much better than this place
New Gen - THE BEST IN THE AREA!
Review: I've been playing for 7 years. What I witnessed yesterday at this field was terrible. Reffs firing guns in safe areas around people without goggles on, other players target practicing in safe areas. People walking around without barrel blocking devices in safe areas. A total lack of safety on the part of the field owners and operators. Bunkers in disrepair on the fields. Mud holes for a parking lot. Paint prices were way too high for the quality of paint offered. I won't go back until I can be assured the safety issues have been resolved.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

misfits13 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme outdoors
Review: This field is by far one of the best around. Their staff is completley awesome, anything you need they will take care of, they treat there customers right. When your there u get nothing but the best in service from them. Got to give them props because there is only 3.They know what there talking about, and there just fun people.

There fields are amazing, they have 5 fields, that are very nice and always clean, it is the best enviroment i have ever played in. They are getting a sup air field soon i believe, they have 5 man speed ball,3 man, top gun, bunker hill, and woods ball right now. You will never play at a better place.

Gold Dragon is a field for players of all levels, there are about 6 that are there almost every weekend usually Sunday, we arent professionals but we arent newbies either.

So come out to Gold Dragon, its the best field around. You will get good service, nice clean fields, and a good overall experience with the players out there.
Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironmdave Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have Played at the new Gen field and I think that GD is a lot better.
Review: GD is a lot better than any other field that I have played at and the workers are better than any other fields crew. They know what they are talking about. GD has a large selection of fields to play on. They even hold special events for people all over the world.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballcutie17 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
new gen: should be shut down and I haven't even been to it.
extreme: is a pretty nice field to play at i've heard.
Review: Gold Dragon is a great place to play. Jac, Clare, and Jermi are super nice people and will take care of you in a heart beat .

If you want to play some good paintball come on out guys and girls. The fields i've played on r great , clean, well maintained and i've just had a super time.

The new three man team is out and ready for competion and i hear there coach saying wonderful comments about them. So come on out and play and have some fun gettting a mask full of paint.

Last edited on Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 at 6:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Passed Out Pimp Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen. Should be shut down!
Extreme. only played there once but seemed nice
Review: This field is by far the best field I have ever played on. They have a great staff, when I am out there I feel like I am part of the family. Granted there are only three of them out there if they know that a large group is comming they will get more people to come out and help, which to me shows that they care.

They have 5 fields. Enough for everyone. With a sup air and a castle on the way. They will go out of their way to explain something to you or help you out. Either with your playing style or your equipment. This field by far has the best prices around as well.

They now have a group of atleast 6 that hangs out on Sundays, starting at about 1pm. I wouldn't call them pros, but I assure you that they aren't newbies. All in all Great fields, both clean and safe. I doubt you can find staff like them anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Missy Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Outdoors, nice scenario field, good staff
NEW GEN, absolutely sucks
Alamo, great tourney fields, good ppl
Firelake, not so great
Red Fox, lots of room but expensive
Review: I love this place, it has it all, great place for the first timer, also a great place for the well experienced. The teams they have practicing there range through a variety of skills, fresh newbie players to veterans, well, they at least play like veterans although I hear that almost every one of the team players have only start practicing for tournament this past November. The owners and ppl working here at the field are the best, greatly helpful, the dont' try to sell you what you don't need, they fit you with what you want but in a way that you are not wasting your time or money buying the next fad item. Thier prices are great, nothing sellf for wholesale, they have internet prices right at the field. They don't haev many thing on hand but they can get anything they want within 2 days. Field Paint is $45 / case and is either Zap Primer or Draxxus. same paint you see at New Gen for $60 - $65 ... I got a new 12v Revy for $50.00 New Crossfire 70ci 4500 psi tank for $210.00. The Fields here are among the most fun I have played on ... standard speedball and hyperball design, well thought out and put together, Safety is the best I have ever seen they run a real tight set up without being hard on anyone. The woods field is very clean, and void of hazards, then of course you have Bunker Hill... prbably the most fun field I have ever played that wasn't a tourney field. In my opinion this is the best place to be in Upstate SC.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBallEnigma Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Generation. Should be shut down for safety reasons
Review: Great Place to play. This field sets the standard that all fields should strive for. It is Clean, well staffed, several levels of play, and reasonable on prices.

I played Gold Dragon the first time At AOSE 2, I was blown away but wnated to come back and play when they were not expection a huge crowd. I have never seen a better run place. You can read the other reviews here and see what the field has to offer, what impressed me the most. both times was how nice the owners are, how clean they keep the place and the work that they put into it every day to make it even better every week. Kudos To Jack and Geramy.

I am giving this field a rating of nine, 10 is perfect and there is no such thing as that, you guys come as close to perfect as I have ever seen
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBall Girl Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen
Review: I played at Gold Dragon yesterday and I was very very pleased with the fields and the staff. There is a wide selection of fields to play on which are nicely taken care of. Jack, the owner, and his wife are super nice and just plain wonderful to be around. When you are there, you feel like you're home with the owners.

I'll surely be going back to Gold Dragon and also look forward to the next time I play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media