paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / HeadRush Syracuse Paintball Field / HeadRush Syracuse Paintball Field / HeadRush Syracuse Paintball Field / HeadRush Syracuse Paintball Field

HeadRush Syracuse Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 315-453-RUSH
Address: 3417 Walters Rd
Syracuse, New York 13209
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
5 Star Paintbal Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
It was a 2 hour drive. I have not yet played at any other fields in the area.
Review: NICE! Since it is winter here in upstate NY 3 members of our team decided to take a "road trip". We checked the reviews on Headrush at pbreview.com and decided to go. When we arrived we were greeted by the smiling face of mike. Apparently, he runs the place. When he showed us around, we were very impressed to see what this facility had to offer...food, air, parts, apparel, markers, tanks, you name it, they had it. Finally, a chance to see the field we were going to play on. YEE HAA!! We walked into an area sporting 2 nice fields, seperated by a stream of netting. ALL bunkers were sup air and the floor was a plush, thick turf like carpet that did NOT get slick after thousands of paintballs!! The place where you unload all of your gear and hang out was upstairs. There were many tables and ampel room for many, many players. Also upstairs, you could look down on both fields and get a birds eye view of the WHOLE field/s. Last but not least was the level of play. There were people ranging from 10-35, men and women, playing all levels of ball. It was a good, clean, safe time and we will definetly be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtusawgp Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I visited Headrush on 11-26-04, because i was visiting people near this area. I went from 11am to 4pm for byop, because it was the only time i was able to go.

The fields:
-There are two indoor fields
-Both are airball, and one is an xball field
-Both have a turflike floor

Proshop:
-The proshop is excellent, very clean and neat
-Many guns to buy, ranging from matrixes, to cockers, to spyders
-lots of the new empire gear

Opponents:
-There are many people to play against
-There was one field used for noobs and one for the experienced people
-One guy with an atomix timmy i talked with was real nice

Overall, a great place to play if you live in this area, which unfortunately, i do not. I live in WNY and this is way better than the closest field near where i live (tsunami).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

robb2269 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Saratoga paintball(Saratoga), Firstprize paintball(Albany),
3 guys paintball(Queensbury), The Splat Factory(Chatham)
Review: Just visited Headrush yesterday. This place rocks and is the leader in the area. We went on a Sat. open play 12pm-5pm We had a group so it cost $5.00 each to get in $5.00 for all day fills which were fill your own HPA 3000psi(never had to wait). Paint was very good and good prices (6 cases at $55). Always had a good ref (really there for us to have good fair play) and games started as soon as enough guys were ready (3on3, 5on5, 7on7 what ever we wanted to do). They have 2 large indoor fields well lit and full speedball size so we always had chance to get in to play(at least 20-25games played). Astro turf so ground footing was good plus you can slide good. Rental equipment available. Food counter and good size pro-shop. Over all we will go again and highly recommend. Plus they have leagues which if I lived closer I would join. 3 Man Tournament coming up with big prizes not trophy but 3 DM 4's and 3 Angel's. Did I say this place rocks?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT#1 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AAA, playtowin indoors
Review: I went to headrush to buy a hopper for my E-rex i found one i liked so i bought it
after getting it on my gun and using it for 2 weeks it broke the battery door would not stay closed. i called headrush and asked if they had a new one in stock so i could drive out on exchange it he said they should. i drove out there and found no hopper then the manager told me to just tape it closed. why would i want to tape a new hopper?

they were very rude out there i will never return again my hopper is still broke because they dont warrenty stuff like that.

i will stick to AAA yes AAA they are nice and are pros
or maybe open up a field of my own
Last edited on Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 at 2:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCXtra Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I heard AAA is in the area, and a few others.
Review: HeadRush was the first place I've ever played paintball. Their staff was really nice about it, and even showed me what to do. The ref's were awesome, and were very fair in my opinion. Paint, like said earlier, was pretty expensive, but was pretty good quality, considering very few broke in the gun. My friends and I all rented 98's from them, and didn't have too many problems. One of my friends hopper's kept falling off (More than likely his own fault) and another one of my friends gun seemed to leak Co2.
This place is awesome, if you like speed-ball or X-ball. Other players were friendly, and very helpful. HeadRush does have a Woods field with a fort, However it was very small and you had to get right up on the walls in order to hit anything. The paint exploded on even the smallest twig. I give this field a 9 out of 10. If you are in the area you should stop in and play a few rounds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I enjoyed my first time at headrush. The Indoor speedball only uses half of the availible space they have availible?? I want to know what the other half was. The Refs were very fair in Impartial, Also the staff was super knowledgeable in helping me decide what kind of paintball gun i should get. The woods course was nice, with a few too many branches in the way of good shots.. You needed to get close up to the fort to really hit anyone. The outdoor field was also really nice, a good layout of obstacles for all kinds of paintball loving people. They are adding new fields to Headrush, I believe a total of 3 by next summer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media