paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lost Valley Paintball Field / Lost Valley Paintball Field / Lost Valley Paintball Field / Lost Valley Paintball Field

Lost Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 207-784-1561
Address: 200 Lost Valley Road
Auburn, Maine 04210
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AdamD Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
p and r in fryeburg, lances (not public but hosts tourneys that people all around come to) , bennetts in gorham, rogue in standish, and splatz.
Directions
to the Field:
go to mapquest.com they probly got it posted on that.
Review: You would think that i would give it a 10 since i work tthere but its not top of the line. but i would say that its a great feild to have fun and u definatly get your moneys worth. we put alot of work into our woods feild this year and its greatly imporved we got forts in there and much more. before i worked there i became freinds with the refs and other staff. there all great and very easy to ge along with. they help u with any problems u have with equip[ment and on some days if its lousy we may give u a discounted price on certain things. at the moment we desperatly need to update our speedball feild, but thats pretty much our only major issue. the feild is still good but its just not what it used to be. we do sell equipment and can usually order anything u may need. we always keep eveything fair or at least do our best to do so. and there open every weekend. and safety and fun is what were all about.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 at 10:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zkizner Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dont really know.
Review: Good field for beginners speed course not that good but wood courses are and yeah its cool who ever lives in auburn send me a message so we can get toghther and play some time. I'm so bored it wont let me post this because it has to few words.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rabbit26 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Rouge Paintball in Standish. ME
Review: Lost Valley is my home field and it is great. The people that own Lost Valley are really nice. This year the had a Pro Clinic where they had 3 pros come down: Rocky Cagnoni, Bea Youngs, and Mike Paxson. They helped us on how to switch hand to hand shooting, snap shooting, and shooting lanes. I played at 2 tourneys there this year and it was amazing! Refs where great, food was good and staff was nice.

I give it a 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bennettes, rogue, firestorm, the old splatz in portland and the new one in saco, and my friends field in his basement
Directions
to the Field:
just the same as for sking (use mapquest)
Review: Well me and my freind went up there to play at a pro clinic and tourney, and it frigin rocked when i got there my ion wasent working so they fixed it, then we got to meet rockey cagnoni and mike paxson and bea youngs which also rocked, then we went over drills for an hour or two then ate lunch the played recball before the tourney, everyone up there was really good- not that many noobs, we played the tourney and lost bad but it still was awsome i gave it a 9 only because it was so far from south portland were i live but ill be sure to go back soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

militaryballa Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flying Dutchmen - THE Best overall course around
Easy Street Paintball - great woodsball course, better than LV
Bennett - LV is much better

Review: This is a decent field. I think people's standards are a bit low sometimes and fields seem to be overhyped sometimes, but that's just me. I didn't get to see their woodsball course, so this review is just limited to the speedball course.

Good -
organization of events
good refs on top of things
quick changeovers
very competitive
owners seemed cool
decent course if you like speedball

Bad-
It's speedball
unloading 1000 paintballs in 2 minutes with an automatic trigger just isn't my idea of a good time, but that's just me
expensive paintballs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowman282 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bennets (Gorham), Firestorm(Windham)
Review: I went there for their newby tournament. The feild was kinda small and set up wasn't really that great but that's more of a prefrence thing. The people were amazing. We had major gun problems and one of the staff let my team mate use his air tank. The refs were nice and funny but extremely fair. They get a 10 for being kind, helpfull, funny, and fair.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dunno?!?!?!?!?
Review: WOOW...hmm, what to say, this place was awesome. me and my friends went here for the newby tourney and the day before the tourney we went and they let use practice. the guys were super nice they were all wicked funny but when it came to the actual game they were wicked proffessional but don't compliment them on there hats because they'll accuse you off fratinizing with the refs, hahahahhhahahahhahhahhahahah. anyways, ya we played them for practice, and they were good and they showed us a bunch of tips and moves we could use in the tourney. since none of use had ever played speedball before and i've only played 7 times ( including this tourney) the tips were really helpful. we ended up in 5th out of 12. pretty good i thought.
I'd give this place a straight ten but since one of them bunkered me( hardcore ) they get a well...actually ten becasue that was funny hahahaha. oh and this was pretty cool to, two of my friends guns were leaking and they were having a bunch of problems with their guns the guys were helping them so much and they made a bunch of calls and the guns still didn't work hahah.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wutask8r Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that are official (me and some friends made our own course in the local woods).
Review: I've played in both the lost valley woodsball course, and speedball course. Their woodsball course is actually the first time i played paintball and the course was HUGE. It was very spread out and all stick and tree bunkers. It was nasty. I played on their speedball course about 3 or 4 times, even when it was old and they had the spool-bunkers which are now used for tables just outside the speedball area. But with their "newer" inflatables the course is pretty cool too, when you play on it it gives you a better sense of whats going on then rather sticking your head out from the side of a spool, instead you can look around the rounded corners (less of a risk to getting hit). I know some of the refs personally and most of them are cool guys who know what they are doing and are willing to help you with mechanical problems if you are having trouble (i mean thats what they get paid to do).

Overall their course aint too shabby if you go there just hope you get to play on their woodsball course cuz its huge and insanely awesome... but if you are with a group of 6-8 people their speedball course isnt that bad. I give this area a 7 of 10 cuz its not always open :\
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProNewbie Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Well I figured I'd write this review, because I played in the most recent tournament that was held at Lost Valley. The exact day the tournament was escapes me, but that is besides the point. When my team and I went there we arrived at precisely 9:00 am (A half hour before sign ins) and the staff was just pulling out the field and inflating bunkers. Ok, they were off time a bit. The Captain's Meeting which was to happen at 9:45 am, waited until about 10:30 am and they let everyone in the Captain's Meeting, when only the captain and usually co-captain are allowed in the meeting. Paint that they had for the tournament was awful, we managed to get lucky and buy 5 cases worth of good paint, but that was after sifting through each and every case. The refs, sorry guys, were surprisingly horrible. They stood backs to the net, leaning against the net even pushing it out to get further away from the game. They never called any of the other teams who were cheating on their cheating. I won't say any team names as to who was cheating, but it was not us, are team has a strict rule of no cheating. After scoring 5 easy hits on an opponents mask, he ducked behind the bunker and came out miraculously clean. And again the ref failed to do their job. After also being the best behaved team at the tournament and showing best sportsmanship, even after having some moron run by us saying "welcome to hell b****es" (I'd have liked to stab him with my barrel). They refs and judges decided they would give the biggest cheaters in the tournament, who were also in first place the sportsmanship award (way to pay attention to what's going on). All in all an awful experience.

It seems next to impossible to find good tournament refs since Rogue Paintball stopped running tournaments, and lost their rec and speed ball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

42ndBrigade Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, besides my friends' back yards.
Review: Alright.. I came to Lost Valley Paintball near the end of the summer(of 2005). The season was winding down, and it was almost fall. I played there for the last 2 events of the year. Anyways, Lost Valley Paintball is a GREAT place to play. Both the players and staff are wicked friendly, and helped out me and my friends whenever we needed it. The first time we went it was PACKED. I think something like, 3 birthday parties of 10 kids each all showed up, so we were playing games of 10+ versus 10+ in the tiny 4v4 speedball course. It was great, though, and even with the mass amounts of people the refs did a great job, and I rarely had to wait to get my CO2 filled. The second time I went, it was much more layed back then the other time; Everyone seemed to know eachother, and it was just a nice day. We played some normal sized games and towards the end of the day we were widdling them down to 1v1's. Anyways, on to pricing.. I thought the pricing seemed fair and reasonable. 10 bucks to get in, and an additional 10 if you need to rent. Rentals include a marker(I believe they were all Piranahs), Extreme Rage hopper, barrel condom, and free CO2 refils for the whole day. I had my own gear, but my friends rented and they said the guns felt fine. Not too over used, but not the best, but definetly useable. The paint DID seem a tad pricey, but give them a brake; I'd much rather pay a bit more for paint then travel to the second closest paintball field(which happens to be in Portland for me). They only had 1 course open both times I went, which was of course the speedball field, but they told us they also had a big woodsball field. Due to flooding we couldn't play in it, but it sounded fun.

So, overall, I think Lost Valley deserves a 9. The people and staff were nice and proffesional, the field was great and in nice condition, they weren't mean to "noobs" constantly bugging them, and it was a general all around great time. What more can you ask for in a field? I didn't give them a 10 because I don't believe in anything being "perfect", but this field was great.

Well, I just hope they decide to be open more often next year instead of every saturday for a few weeks. I'll definetly be going back, and this time with a better gun :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media