paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xplod Paintball Field / Xplod Paintball Field / Xplod Paintball Field / Xplod Paintball Field

Xplod Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (970) 249-4975
Address: 146 Main Street
Montrose, Colorado 81401
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ionman713 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i know of!!
Review: all i have to say is that this is a great field!! it has something for everybody!! speedball airball and scenario!! he just put an xball expansion kit in not to long ago and its a good sized field now!! hes got netting and everything!! great place to go and have fun!! brayden is a super nice guy and will do anything to make his customers happy!! if you need something fixed he will help you no questions asked!! great guy!! he also knows what he is doing and he is a certified nppl ref which you have to go to school to be certified so he definitly knows what he is doing!! If you have any questions about the safety or professionalism of this field there are no questions about it!! it is super safe and a great place to go have fun and meet a cool guy (brayden)!! i would definitly reccomend going to xplod to have action filled day of paintball!! great for noobs to experienced players!! GO... YOU WILL HAVE A BLAST!!

-Max
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

prozachjunkie Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shot in the Dark, woods ball on BLM, my place, or a friends place.
Review: Braden is a pretty cool guy and will help you out if you are having gun problems. He will either have the part you need or he will take his personal parts off and sell it to you. His refs are pretty good too they stick to the rules but they have a good time inforcing them without any problems.
3 Feilds:

Speedball air field- good field to play on and the slope isn't too bad you can hardly notice it.

Speedball pellet field- its ok can be a bit bigger (both length and width wise) kind of small. Its more like a peewee field for newbies.

Woods Ball-its fun field but also a bit small when u have a lot of people on it. Its really covered with bushes and trees so there is enough good cover.

Overall-EXCELLENT SERVICE, and GOOD FEILDS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kstate99 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Small field in Delta, don't bother.
Review: Played at this field in January, 2005. Had an awesome time. The owner was great and made sure that everyone was playing and having a good time. He was running 2 different parties and had refs for everything.

There are 2 fields:

Airball: Good field with a slight slope that wasn't a major factor. Starting ropes and refs who managed the games effectively. The owner, Braden, reffed most of the games.

Natural terrain: Good location, on the side of a hill. Trails cut from natural brush. Pretty tight for the most part with a few openings. A fun small woods field.

All in all, this was a good field. There were no problems with equipment, refs or other players.

Hopefully business will grow and allow him to expand into more fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GtiCandy Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shot in the dark- couple hours up the road in junction.
Review: This place is cool, i bought a few things from Bradon, he seems like a nice dude. The only downside is when he was out with some kids hosting a game, one of the guys he had working the shop (i guess it was his first time) dumped a bit of co2 in my brand new Worr gas penut. We immediately went to Bradon's field and he filled it to see if the reg was jacked or not. it wasnt, but he offered to replace it immediatly which was cool. the shop is nice and service is good. Recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuminoZ Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RMA, now Shot in the dark, The Trees, The Woods, other field in the Phoenix area.
Review: Ok, so i know this review is old but its getting its march update. 3/21/05

March: Ahhh the first day of spring in colorado, the weather: snow and rain. There are about 12 kids here the expirence ranges from me with my cocker to fresh noobs. (In my opinion im still a relative noob) its bloody cold outside but none the less we break into the XBALL paint and go at it. Im running my mech cocker with antisiphon CO2. I get my arse up the the 50 and rail one kid. I start to wrap around and lay down the love when i notice that my 3 way is frosted. I call my self out and head over to my bag to get my damn siphon tube working. Before i get over there bradon hands me his HPA tank off his cocker. I gas up and get right back in it. The Day of play was simply great! Nothing bad to say. See below for special note :)

OLD: On Sunday, the 1st of Aug of 04, 12 of us rented the field for the evening to check it out. There are two fields: An airball field that by no standards is 'large,' if anything comes to mind 'small' but well layed out. (Its speed-ball is it possible for it to NOT me be fun???) This was my first time playing on a real airball field and was much better than the slime and mud pitt in the dark of RMA. It was so nice to be able to crawl and dive without fear of clogging your marker full of sand/mud. The airball is centered on a grass field that is movved with gun ropes for starting. The bunkers are kept clean as possible and they hold their air.

The upper field (natural terrain) is for CTF and had REAL flag towers and all kinds of kewl paths thru the brush, great fun! Its close range but there are REFS who will paintcheck when asked to, and sure beats having some kid come up to u with a timmy and pop u 10 odd times in the back point blank at RMA. Not that im whining about getting bunkered but how is bunkered when you cna shoot through all of the walls, due to the horrendus state of decay?!

The REFS (man what a cool thing refs are) they run for are happy to lend u revvies, pods , and even will even let you try out a little HPA. They are sooper cool, they also do their job and as far im concerned could ref at the nppl level. Call and paintcheck to a player and u get it!

The breifing at the start of the session goes quick and is pointful, they explaing the rules and enforce them, and do something ive never heard elsewhere is " be here to have fun" its good stuff. They go the extra mile. My buddy shawn had CO2 put in his dragunfly and that totaled it, so Bradon hooked him up with his cocker! thats good business!

Bradon Has an amazing amount of HPA equipment, and will fill ur scuba for 6 bucks :) not only that, but he has exclusive rights to Xball. Whihc u may or may not know but he is one of only 8 others who has direct rights. And of course national.




Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 12:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media