paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Out Numbered Paintball Field / Out Numbered Paintball Field / Out Numbered Paintball Field / Out Numbered Paintball Field

Out Numbered Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 217-463-1220
Address: 407 Milton St.
Paris, Illinois 61944
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spike louthan Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fly n colors airball & 2 woodspeed 217 246 1241, norman paintball big ass woods 217 549 4577
Review: The owner sucks, the shop sucks ,the food sucks,the field sucks, the sevices suck me i think everything about this field sucks. i wouldnt waste my time. id go to fly n colors or norman paintball. if you call out numberd the guy is a total __ck.his tournaments are a joke.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pallo Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sudden Impact - Funcks Grove
CCPaintball - Chicago
Review: Firts off... I this place though the internet and thought that we (my team) should check it out. The Feild is located off site from the store, but thats cool because Mike, the owner, basicly trailers the shop to the feild. THE SHOP IS NOT A TRAILER, but he takes every thing that you could ever need. MIke is a awsome guy and very easy to get along with and is giveing when it comes to advice for newer players and players who have experiance. This guy also has some really cool stories to tell if you start talking to him.

There are two feilds, woods and speed, the speedball feild looks small when you first see it, but when you play its plenty big, with well placed bunkers and good shooing lanes. The woods ball feild can be set up to include the speedball feild if requested and it site in the shape of an L. There are two main battle bunkers and they are both two stories and really cool.

This place is a great place to go if you are just atarting or if you have been playing for several years. Ihighly recomend it to everyone who plays the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannfreak04 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator's Creek-Brazil, IN
Treehuggers Paintball-Sullivan, IN
A bunch of woods in the area
Review: Well, there is quite a bit to go over here, so buckle up. I will start off by saying that this field is a decent place to start your paintball "career". This is the first real organized field that I played at, and it is where I learned the basics of speed ball. The fields are laid out really well, and Mike likes to play around with the layout to give you the best bang for your buck. There are also lights on both the speed ball and woods fields. The nice thing about this is that when the lights are on, you can play around in the shadows and really surprise some people. Mike tries to put on tournaments and scenarios when he can. it's a real "good-ole boy" feeling there. However, as I grew and expanded into the world of paintball, I encountered some problems with the owner of the field. I'll cite some examples:

1.) When I mentioned that my school had a paintball club, the owner (Mike) seemed interested when I told him this. He asked where they played and I told him we had a course on the school's property that was being built and that we played at Predator's Creek. He proceeded to tell me that the school's insurance wouldn't cover a paintball field (later found out this was incorrect) and that Predator's Creek was going out of business because they had no insurance and had ordered a pallet of paint and didn't pay for it (also found out that this was false). He then asked if I would tell the club about his field and asked if I could talk the club into using his field.

2.)When I was experimenting with my marker, I told him some of the things that I had done, and he proceeded to tell me that I "need to stay off the Internet," because I was screwing my marker up. Never hurt the marker, and I've been playing with it for a year like this.

3.)In a review above, it was mentioned about the paint issue (cost, quality, etc.) I encountered the same things.

The bottom line . . . ONP isn't the worst place to play. You can go there and have a decent and safe time. I enjoyed my time on the field there, as it always was a great time. However, the owner has some tendencies to be the know-it-all and has quite the ego. If you can get past that and if you have a good BS detector, it won't be a bad time. But, in my honest opinion, I'd spend the extra time in the car and go to PC in Brazil or Treehuggers in Sullivan

Rating:3.7/10
Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 11:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike425217 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I went to outnumbered paintball on a weekend lookin for a different kind of fun with my friends and i was asked if i wanted to go play paintball. we decided to go to the nearest field, and since i live out in the middle of nowhere....Paris is the closest big town to me. we got to the facility and it was pretty nice...clean and well kept. the people at the place were very nice and ready to help with anything.

The field layout was in an "L" formation. it has several different places to hide and move to without being spotted by other players. one side of the L is mostly wooded area and has several small buildings scattered around. on the other side of the L it is more open and no trees, it has a bunch of small walls built for hiding scattered around. it is an overall great place to go out and have fun...the locals there are very happy to let you join in on one of their games if you are interested in it.

the outnumbered paintball facility is a good, clean place to have fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

8ight Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
TreeHuggers Paintball - Sullivan, IN
Review: My first thought when we arrived was that the fields were small. Although the fields are not big, they were big enough. I had a good time and the size of the field was not an issue.

The day I went we all played a scenario game that was broken down into three rounds. The first round was 30 minutes, second was 40 minutes, and the third was 45 minutes. In the first round, the object was for the terrorist to find the parts of the bomb and the good guys to find the parts to defuse the bomb. The second round was moving the bomb up into the town on the woods ball field. Then finally, the third round was when the good guys tried to solve the riddle on their blueprint to defuse the bomb while the terrorist invaded. Then, after all three rounds were completed we switched sides and did it all over again. My biggest problem with that whole set up was it being broken down into three rounds. For instance, the second time we played round one the good guys had just broken through the terrorists defense when the air horn blew... end of round. So, the second time we played the first round, neither side did a thing. If the whole scenario would have been all done at once, or maybe in two rounds it would have been much better. I think the first and second round should have been combined, and probably even the third as well. The reason it would have better all rolled into one was that we had a lot of down time in between rounds. I don't know how the other guys felt, but my group and the group next to me was getting pretty tired of waiting around to start the next round. See, most people had time to clean up a bit and fill back up when they got shot. After you get your needs taken care of you hop back in the game at your teams starting point. I'm not sure if it was that big of a deal for everyone, but I know a number of people ended up leaving because of time and other plans they had for the day.

The owner, Mike, is a nice guy and puts on a good days worth of events. I thought the paint was a little high, but it fired pretty well. The cases we had had a lot of dented or dimpled balls, but at least they didn't break in the barrel. However, they didn't always fly too straight though. Compared to other fields paint though, it was price very nicely... compared to what you would pay online, the price wasn't that great. Overall, my cost was $5 field fee, $5 20 oz. refill, and $58 for a case of RPS. The RPS paintballs were very oily too. A majority of what I shoot is RPS Premiums and I have never ran into oily rounds until this. RPS even says on their site "no oil means a cleaner marker". I thought that was strange.

I did hear Mike say something like the Spyder name was bought out by Brass Eagle and they're no longer made the same and that that was "just sad". I found that comment interesting so I decided to research it a little. I searched this morning for any information about it and found zero. Maybe he's right, I don't pay enough attention to paintball to know... but I don't think that statement is correct. I also heard some other things said that I thought were borderline absurd and have found nothing that backs of the claims said. Again, I could be wrong. We mentioned that we normally shoot RPS that we pay $47 a case for with free shipping. He asked who sells that, and added they won't be selling like that for long because RPS will cut them off. We said ActionVillage and Anything Xtreme sold them at that price. He said no, ActionVillage doesn't, RPS no longer deals with them due to them selling their products so low. He said if they're selling it now, it's old stock. I find that very hard to believe. I'm now looking on ActionVillages site and see PMI Premium 2000 rounds for $47 and also the same very thing at Anything Xterme with the same price and free shipping. I know he was just trying to generate business for his shop, but still... don't make stuff up.

Again, overall I had a very good time. I really enjoyed when our battles were on the woods ball field and not the speed ball field. All the little buildings such as the church, city hall, post office, grocery store, and the saloon were well done. I have no doubt that the most important bunker to capture when playing on both fields is the saloon. It's right on the edge of the bend and you can fire clearly on both fields from there with a nice amount of cover. Speaking of the bend, there is netting up that makes the bend, so guys have a tendency to position themselves behind the netting and spot guys on the other side. I can see how some might think that's an added element to deal with, but I thought it was annoying. I however, was guilty of it too. Why not do it if they are? It would be nice if those were covered there at the corner, netting is not important in that position to watch anyway.

One added piece of advice before I go. Watch out for the local player with the spikes coming out of his vent holes on his goggles. If given the chance, he'll shoot you in the back of the head from no more than five feet away. The guy is all serious, doesn't care to have fun, just wants to win. Back in high school he's what we call the PE Legend in gym class. On the paintball field, we just call him Commando.

I had a great time and the people running the show were very nice. They were pretty good about knowing everybody by name by the end of the day. Very personable and nice to talk to. You will have a good time at Out Numbered Paintball. I remember looking over at my buddy and saying this is so fun quite a few times when we played there. Check it out!

6 out of 10
Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moosh Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Paintball Brawl several times (years ago) just recently got back into playing. It was an indoor field only and was pretty small, i think its closed now but Outnumbered Paint Ball is much better.
Review: There are two fields on which to play. The woods ball field has a nice fortress which is a two story stonghold. From the top you have a good view and shot at the downed helicopter replica Mike has built. He has placed plenty of bunkers and obsticles to make an advance possible on the stronghold. However you have to have some good teamwork to take over the fort. The speedball field has had a lot of thought put into it and hard work to make it as fair as possible. The bunkers are sturdy and placed just right to give some great cross fire opportunities. If you want Mike will let you put both fields together and play one massive field. I can't wait for this spring when he plans on having several scenario's and if he gets enough team's he will probaly start up a league. I have my team ready!! You can't beat his prices at the field, and he has a variety of guns to rent, and both fields are included in his field fee. (WITH NO TIME LIMIT). The paint is priced right, you can easly play all day on 50 bucks. The pro shop is the located at a diffrent place in town and is loaded with goodies. He is pretty competitive on his prices and backs what he sales. If they don't have it they can get it for you quickly. You have to try this field its worth the trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaler88 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other field than Out Numbered Paintball
Review: I got into paintball by watching my friends play here at Out Numbered in Paris and was instantly hooked. I bought my Tippmann 98 Custom and all other accessories including 4 upgrades for my gun and a nitrogen tank recently. There are two great fields, a speed-ball and a woods-ball course which are both very exciting. I have competed in tournaments of the speed-ball field and played many hours of fun games on the woods-ball course. Overall I prefer the woods-ball course but have as much fun on the speed-ball. Every time I play here I know its going to be interesting!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnderZero Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
There aren't any others in the area that I know of so I guess none.
Review: Out #ed Paintball rocks! The store is in a different location than the field but you can buy stuff at either location. The shop is well stocked and has good prices, not to mention a special sales wall that always has a bunch of discounted stuff. Mike, the store and field owner is a really cool guy. He is full of great stories and tips for playing, even for some of the really experienced players. The breakdown of the two fields is like this. One is speedball and is set up perfect. All the bunkers are sturdy and made of various shapes and sizes, none of that inflateable junk. The size is perfect for average sized teams. Trailing off from the speedball field is the woodsball area, it is amazing. There is no limit to the amount of hidden trails and bunkers you can find to hide you and your team behind. Also on the field is a downed chopper replica, a two floor base, and watch out for Mike's taste for fun because there will be paint mines every once in a while, so watch out, they are great going off. Added bonus, there are lights on both fields so you can play after dark, I know my roomate and I have stayed pretty late playing before. Other than that the only thing I can tell you is to go check this place out, it is worth the trip. I live around a half hour away and it has always been worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dctoymachine Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bent Arrow in Bloomington Indiana, and my buddy's woodsball field. This field is ten times better than my buddies woodsball field, and blows Bent Arrow away.
Review: I played here tonight and I must say it is a very nice field. The speed-ball field is not just slapped together, and is very fun. It is a good size, not too big and not too small. If you play speed-ball it is definitely worth the drive.
The woods-ball field deserves a review in itself. This field is obviously the product of a lot of thought and hard work on the part of Mike. It completely redefined what I thought woods-ball is all about. There are plenty of obstacles and trails to hide in, which make it all the more fun to play in. The chopper and two-story make very interesting bunkers. It has a lot of personality, every bunker has a name and a sign, such as the general store and the jail. There are enough little quirks and hidden things that you won't see it all in just a few trips.
The field is separate from the shop, but it has it's own little shop with a ton of equipment to rent and snacks. You can buy your stuff at the main shop or at the field, but either way, he has some of the best prices on paint and air.
So if you live within driving distance you should check this field out. You won't be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyotX111 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level X in villa grove, its a good field but doesn't have any woodball fields , but the refs r nice and always helpful, Sniper Jack's in Rantoul, very bad, not sure if its still in business, 1 field, indoor and wood boards, even ground, never go there
Review: Strengths:This is a great field, it has 2 fields a woodball 1 and a speedball 1. They allow u to play in both of them, which is awesome. And they have all these secret passages and tricks in the fields, it was well thought out(although when u think ur behind a stone wall dont be surprised if a ball hits u on the knuckles unexpectantly, talkin from experience). The paint is a lot cheaper at this field then at almost all others Ive been too, including Level X. Were from Champaign and its a half hour farther away but I think its worth it.

Weaknesses:Hard to find 1, but not impossible. The fields r a little small but they make up for it in surprises and secret things. And the rec. tables dont number very many.

Overall:This is a great fiel and worth the extra half hour to go to then Level X. The woodball is the best Ive ever been to(Ive only been to 1). Come check this place out, it rocks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media