paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Planet Paintball Field / Wild Planet Paintball Field / Wild Planet Paintball Field / Wild Planet Paintball Field

Wild Planet Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 480-227-8486
Address: 4517 N Curry Rd.
Casa Grande, Arizona 85222
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
pbdude135 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at westworl once, wow that was a scary place. The location is bad and it only has one field. But here it has multiple fields. Also at westworld the refs were mean and acted like it was a jail also the prices were very high.
Directions
to the Field:
Look it up on the website
Review: This feild is a blast, I absolutly love it. It isnt overpriced like some places and everyone there is nice and havin a good time. The refs and owners will help you with anything you need help with. Wether its a gun problem or buying a coke. The fields here are nothing like the other places. They are big and fun. me and my family go out every weekend we can, and every time we go it just as fun as the time before. It never gets old
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

debadone Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme persuit, splatter ranch
Directions
to the Field:
Look it up www.wildplanetpaintball.com
Review: Best field I have ever played. I have been to plenty of places but this one takes the cake. The refs and owners are real cool guys. They help you fix your gun as much as possible. I usually get helpfull tips from Joe, if i need em. The price is $45-65 for paint. The playing costs $30 for all day play and air, plus free rental. THERE ARE MANY FIELDS maybe 5-6 fields. The Airball filed I havent seen in forever, but who cares. Summer hours are great, from 7- midnight or later, all other hours are from 9-6 or later, private parties can be made anytime. When there is a lot of people, we play the ALAMO field, really FUN. The drive is a pain but they plan on moving their field. I would give them a 9.8, if they had an airball field runnin again it would be a 10. Since its a 9.8 i'll round up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneckuprising Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
23 BPS (too many cheaters)
Southwest paintball (good for airsoft events)
Review: Wild planet was awesome!!! When i was there, there was no airball, but no biggy. the refs, were awesome, and the owner was the nicest man alive. When i had some problems with my gun, he took time, and helped me fix it, plus he replaced a few o-rings in my regulator and in my bolt. There are many feilds, and all of them are pretty cool, and well maintained. The price is good, you can bring your own paint, and there is good prices paint for sale there too. At the begining of the day, the owner gives a few safety pointers. Overall, the day was great, and eveyone was nice. When i was there, AZ ball busters was also taking pictures. That was also pretty fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

XBrawll Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
23BPS, Cowtown, among a couple of others
Review: After a 6 mths off I decided to play paintball again and check out a new field. I decideded to got to wild planet. Now I left paintball due to one of the other fields really leaving a bad taste in my mouth, but that's in another story.
Anyway when I drove up I was a little apprehensive as there where none of the things I've grown acustom to playing ball over the last few years (nameley airball and grass, )I've never lived in the desert until May so I'm used to my grass.
Well I have never been so happy to be wrong as I had a blast! The refs were excellent, the field conditions and bunkers were safe and the wait between games was minimal. Also the owners were extremely nice. I am definately going back and when I start my tournament series early this spring I definately intend to have my season opener there.
The only reason that I am not giving this place a 10 is because of the lack of an airball/grass field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scion06 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I am new to actually playing Paintball on an official field before this one. I was a little on edge having never done this before. The people there are awesome. They had a nice crowd for playing on the saturday i went. there wasnt to many people but there were enough that even with people sitting out there was pleanty to play.

The price i thought was very fair considering that you can (BYOP)...bring your own paint.
they do have paint there starting at 45 dollars if you happen to need it. they also have some higher end paint for 65 dollars.The fee for the field to play was 30 dollars. Im not real sure if it would get cheaper if you didnt have to rent his gear or not. I needed to use one of his masks so i had to rent the gear. It could be cheaper if you have your own stuff.

i enjoyed it greatly. There are four fields and then the air field. The air field was not up and running when i was there. The refs were real kool. They let us play whatever field we wanted to and hung out with us between games.I had a great experience at this field. I will be going back there many times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shunut Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West Paintbal, AZl
Cowtown, AZ
Break Out Park, AZ
Challenge Park, IL
Review: Great field, good price. Joe is a pretty cool guy. Usually will let you continue playing past midnight as long as there are people there. Field is setup pretty cool. Everything is marked for easier play. Also has a new "Joust" Field, which is a little one-on-one field. Had fun playing Joe on that field. I'll definitely be back to play again and hopefully beat Joe on the "Joust" Field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andersot Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just moved to Arizona... Compares favorably with fields I've played in Illinois and California.
Review:
Went to the new Wild Planet / Wild West field down by Casa Grande today...

What a great setup! We took a group of five first-timers and two guys with a teeny bit of experience and had a tremendous day. The staff (all avid players themselves) were great -- especially Travis, who coached our little team and got us winning against some decked out kids with $1200 equipment by the end of the morning. :-)

Price was great -- $10 field fee, and $10 for all-day air, including a free equipment rental. No BYOP -- field paint only, but the prices were reasonable. For now, at least, be sure to bring enough cash, though! Their card reader antenna setup was not yet working today.

Make no mistake -- there's not a single tree to be seen out there in the desert, but we had a great time. They had free big water jugs available on-site to keep us hydrated, and a nice shady waiting spot for us to reload and regroup between games.

The turnaround time for games was quick, and they rotated us through multiple games in each of the four fields (one with plywood walls, a great brand new field with barrels and tires, and two fields of inflatables) well before it started getting really hot around noon.

Great day, and a great experience for the first-timers we took. They all went away "hooked". :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Acev54 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Field I've been to worthy playing at.
Review: This is a very nice and cheap field to play upon. The place was born on August 7th, 2004 and is still working some aspects of their business.
Visual Appeal: The field is in it's early stages and visual appeal is (in my opinion) not that great. Their office is not in service yet so you have to pay for everything outside from a fold-up table. The prep area is also quite dirty with torn up chair so it's hard to keep your marker/paintballs clean. My friends and I happened to go their a day after a hard rain so there was mud and puddles everywhere. However, I spoke with the owners and they are working on getting their office up really soon. I would expect within 5-6 months, the place's visual appeal will be elevated quite a few notches.
Staff: Wild Planet Paintball is family owned with a few outside-the-family employees. These folks are extremely nice and are really motivated to make you happy. As far as I can tell, they are in the business for the game more than the money. They are highly organized and they make sure you have a quality experience.
Fields: When we went there, three fields were up and running with a fourth field in the works. Two of the fields are air bunker fields, one is a plywood-bunker field, and the in-construction field being a barrel-field. The Diablo Field (Air Bunker) is a very nice field meant mainly for speedball. The bunkers are very large and there is plenty of cover. The second air bunker field is much tougher. The bunkers are much smaller and thus making you hit the dirt. The plywood field is my favorite. It is nearly four times larger than the air bunker fields and made for almost any type of game. Plenty of cover and lots of room to run around. Remember, we are near Casa Grande so no trees folks, just man-made structures and a few bushes.
Prices: Extremely affordable prices compared to some other places in AZ. It costs $10 to get into the field for (if you go from open to close) 9-10 hours of play. $10 for a marker/mask/air tank rental and $10 for unlimited air refills. A downside is that you have to purchase their paint. They have 5 different kinds of paints available in cases of 2000. The basic paint costs $35 and is NOT WORTH IT! Apparently they are uneven balls of different sizes. They told me it was meant for kids just wanting to mess around. The next step up is the $45 Zap Paintball. For $55, $65, and $75 you can purchase various types of Worr Paintballs. This stuff gets expensive quick. Their rental markers don't seem too bad either. They gave my friend a Bruiser (sp?) I believe.
Gameplay We played three types of games: Speedball, Capture the Flag, and Double Elimination. It was extremely fun because everyone was a good sport and the refs know what they are doing. It also happened to be a nice, overcast day so we weren't playing in the normal 110 degree weather. Max speed is 285 fps (and this is STRICTLY enforced).

All in all I recommend playing at this field. The staff is set on making the game fun and the price-quality ratio definitely favors quality.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggnogdog Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Pit
Field By my house
Review: Strengths:
Nice Staff (Refs and other people)
Awesome Fields
Rental Markers seem decent
Reasonable Prices

Weaknesses
Field Paint only

Sweet sweet field, there were lots of people the day I played, and I had an amazing time. THere are two fields that we played on, one is large plywood bunkers with a ditch in the middle, makes for interesting and fun play. The speedball field which utilizes sup'air bunkers is awesome, it may be just be because it was my first time but none the less i found it extremely fun and adrenaline pumping.

My biggest complaint with the field as stated earlier is the field paint only rule, but really I am being unfair as it was their opening day so I can't expect them to have the paint I like to use. If you live in Casa Grande, or any of the surrounding crappy cities CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!

Prices...
Entry fee 10$
All day air 10$
Zap Paint 45$

(Prices subject to change don't sue me or the field please)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media